Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Francesca B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location, walk to Malioboro.
Location, friendly staff, efficient service
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Shao G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Centrally located hotel along Malioboro
Location, location and location
Located at the heart of Malioboro, the Ibis is within walking distance of all the attractions along the city's main street. Yet, it is shielded from the traffic noise by an adjoining shopping complex. The Ibis has a reasonably good breakfast, well-worth the US$6 (if your room doesn't include breakfast)
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Achmad S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Exceedeing my expectation
Clean, nice, near to city top spot
Just like i've wrote down on my title, definitely exceeding my expectation, the roomwas so clean, neat and nice as well as the staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Slamet P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very nice location in the centre of malioboro area
Location in the centre of Malioboro, easy to access local tradional food, local traditional transportation, also modern market (malioboro mall), friendly local person.
The price is quite expenses if we compare with the hotel's quality (the pool is quite small), although in overall it was great to stay there that is close to Malioboro area. We can just walk through the traditional market or enjoying "the becak" very cheap traditional transportation (it was only IDR 5,000 - 15,000 (or around USD 1) Fortunately we have agoda support to book this hotel at lower price. It is however, we knew later on that there are some others hotel offered at cheaper price.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

izad R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
centrally located. easy. no fuss hotel
centrally located. connected to a shopping mall, friendly staff
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
good location
location,value,clean
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Fitria W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice
clean anice nd
Reviewed June 08, 2013

LUN L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good location with friendly staffs
Location, wifi in room, helpful staffs
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Novi T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
centraled location, easy transportation
location, sightseeing, transportation
Good,friendly,fast response but the room is a bid smaller for two.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Benhard S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel is good but no intervention to smoking Guest
Near Sultan palace, nice staff, integrated to shopping mall
I enjoyed stay at this hotel which location support me to do my business travel & shopping experience. The staff is nice. Two minus points : I didn't get any wifi signal at my floor and Cigarette scent/smoke was infiltrated my room (which came from connecting door to room next to mine and corridor) while the hotel is all non smoking floor. I already called receptionionist & complained, but I still experinced the smoke at the second night
Reviewed June 03, 2013