Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Malioboro

Jalan Malioboro No 52-58, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1491 reviews

829 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Ester O. Families with young children Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Recommended for solo/family traveller

cleanliness, close to everywhere (shopping, dining and tourist area), affordable rate
8.3
Paulino K. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Centrally located hotel in Yogya

Location, nearby shopping and sightseeing
7.3
Greg W. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2013
Perfect location in Jogjakarta!

location, value, clean
8.3
Ibis Malioboro is directly connected to the Malioboro Mall with lots of dining options. The location is great and it is a great value. Jalan Malioboro is packed with batik and souvenir shopping. The only problems with the hotel are the bathrooms could be slightly cleaner and the doors are a bit thin allowing for lots of sound from the hallways.
Apolonio J. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2013
hassle-free

centrally located, not far from the airport and is attached to a shopping mall!
8
Our stay was short but sweet. Though we stayed for only a night, we find it very pleasing to be able to do all what a usual tourist wishes to do: shop, dine and enjoy as Ibis is centrally and strategically located in the heart of tourist haven Malioboro.
Andrew C. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2013
Great!

Clean room, centrally located, close to shopping areas
8
Clean room, centrally located, close to shopping areas, spent some nights before in this hotel, never disappoint me at all
Pracista P. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2013
A Fun Group Stay

Friendly, Accessible, Affordable
7
Pracista P. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2013
Attentive Staff

Collaborative, Friendly, Cozy
8
I had to use the business center for urgent ticket booking, & the staff kindly provide us overtime service they don't usually give.
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 12, 2013
Amazing hotel located in the hearth of jogja

loctated in the center of the citty, one step from malioboro mall, easy acces for shopping and culliner.
9
its was out of my expectation to get this hotel, its really very good hotel in several aspect : location, condition, and facility. i was stay with my 3 small kids, and we book one room for 2 night and we felt we need to stay more... we travel form jakarta thru train and stop in Tugu station, from there we just rent BECAK to Hotel its cost Rp 20000,'( 2.5 dollar). or if by walking its about 1 KM.
Julianah J. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Fuss free, centrally located.

Clean, good location, comfy beds.
7.3
Dicky P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2013
Comfortable shoping hotel

The strategic location which is in the heart of Yogyakarta and near to shopping mall and other local shop, really a great place for anyone who like to shopping
7
Previous page 291 - 300 of 829 reviews Next page
Hotel Ibis Malioboro YogyakartaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02