My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Malioboro

Jalan Malioboro No 52-58, Yogyakarta City, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Interior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Interior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Suite Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Suite Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Superior Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Spa Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Yogyakarta City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location for crazy shopping

location & rooms
8
Centrally located to many tourist and shopping sites. It is great for shopping. It is in a very touristy area. Room and Breakfast are great.
Shopping Tip: The shopping areas are within walking distance. However,you must have great bargaining skill during shopping. The initial price offered is high (about 30%-50% higher than the final price). But just treat it as a support to them as the people there are really working hard for life especially the "Beca" man.
Fuiyin L. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2012
great location

location ,location ,location
8
this hotel is located 50 meters from the malioboro street ,a distance enough to keep a distance from the busy nose from the street and allowed an easy access .the clean room and the efficient service provide by the room service is highly noticed . reception staff are courteous and helpful ,i can't log in the wifi network in the hotel.
Desmond G. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
I suppose one of the best in the area

Very pleasant and helpful staff
6.3
We were not impressed because : - 1. With the Legian Nightclub in the next block, the noise therefrom was very intrusive and went on until 3.00am. And an hour later, the mosque started....! 2. We only about 30% of our laundry returned so we complained and we then got another package leaving 7 shirts and 1 underpants short. The hotel rang at 6.30am to say that the shirts had been traced and they were then duly delivered. I never saw my underpants again. 3. The plug in the wash basin was missing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room well away from the nightclub and mosque or bring effective ear-plugs
Petronella J. Groups Netherlands, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel, with friendly staf

Nearby the centre of Yogyakarta
8.3
The hotel Ibis is a 3 star hotel with a 4 star service. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, but a little bit small. There is free WIFI. The restaurant is big enough with plenty choise for the breakfast. The lobby is also big enough with waiting chairs. We will recommended this hotel to our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to see the vulcanolgy museum including the surroundings of the Merapi!
Angeline T. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel

location
7.7
Nothing to complain.. location is very good. near to the main street, plaza malioboro and malioboro street.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Malioboro for shopping
Ika A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2012
Just Because of The Location

The best thing is its location in the middle of Malioboro Street
5.7
- The Bed Stained Lined & odors pillowcases - The Bathroom The shower door made out of glass is dirty, water stained. Odor & rough towel. Have changed it but still have unpleasant smell - The Staff The hotel security is really not tight. No one help to bring my luggage to the room. Like a budget hotel in general
Shopping Tip: Have to bargain hard The stalls in Malioboro Street will close at 9 pm
Felicia B. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2012
great location

location
7.7
friendly staff, it is located right on the malioboro street where the busiest part of jogjakarta is. very convenient to shop and to fine local food. night street performance is also interesting to explore. we walked along malioboro street on both side during our stay and still love the crowd.
Shopping Tip: malioboro street the paradise for shoppers
Fenny H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
great location but breakfast excluded

great location
5.7
this hotel have great location, in the middle of malioboro street easy to find traditional street food at night the room is quite nice, but the package exclude breakfast
Mohamed I. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Locations and accessibility
7.3
Room was good and had a great view. Service was good as well. Unfortunately the free wifi service was less than efficient. Hotel was close to shopping and food area.
Lidya S. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Great Location

near malioboro.....
7.3
The Hotel is near malioboro, center of Jogya, the room is clean, and the price is reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro YogyakartaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Suite RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Suite RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Superior RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - SpaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis Malioboro, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B08