Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Malioboro

Jalan Malioboro No 52-58, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1476 reviews

819 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Kristina G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Good location in Jogja buat small bed rooms

Near keraton
7
Nice hotel...but rather expensive compare to small bed room/bath room and standard facilities.
Report this review
Kristina G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Good location in Jogja buat small bed rooms

Near keraton
7.3
Nice hotel..but the price rather expensive compare to small bed
Report this review
Bayu M. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
the best location and direct access to the mall

Direct access to the mall
10
The best location in malioboro, so we just need a few minutes to go to malioboro. Our room is very clean and the swimming pool is good enough. This hotel is also have direct access to the mall. We love it..
Report this review
Jirapus P. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2013
The hotel in the middle of Malioboro street

connected to the department store,good location,good service
8.3
The hotel is located on Malioboro street and just connected to the department store. It takes less than 5 mins.walk to the market and around 15 mins walk to the palace. The hotel staffs are very helpful.Just ask the reception to reserve the taxi for going to Borobudur.
Report this review
Morita M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2013
best hotel

good location, nice room, clean
7.3
I like this hotel. I will recomend to my friend if they will go to this city.
Report this review
Woon C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great location and friendly staffs

Great location at Malioboro Street
6.3
The hotel is clean and located at the shopping street, the Malioboro Street.
Report this review
Renny D. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Good location

Perfect location near the shopping area
7.3
i spend a night at the ibis hotel malioboro during my trip at jogjakarta. it was a great decision just as i expected. the room is small but comfortable, modern and clean. the hotel was connected to malioboro mall, so though i didn't pay for breakfast at the hotel, i still can find mcd and kfc around for breakfast. the staff is quite helpful, taxis are easy to find and the hotel located right in the middle of malioboro street. we can walk around at night to find eat lesehan gudeg (jogja's traditional food) and drink wedang jahe. you can find becak and andong right in front of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: always bargain the price if you want to buy some stuffs at Malioboro street. If you like Batik, you can go to Pasar Beringharjo for more options. But if you don't really good at bargaining and hate the crowd in the market, there is a shop named Mirota Batik where you can get things with a good price without bargaining. I prefer to go there.
Report this review
Abdul J. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Good location but lack friendly service..

Best location
6
Hotel is Old with rundown furnitures.Towels in bathroom is worn off and dirty.There is no Iron from housekeeping to loan.... Ibis Yogjakarta don't belief in small things make big difference!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is just next to the Hotel and around Molioboro Street. You can find good food next to the Hotel at the Molioboro mall.
Report this review
Danil H. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
The hotel is nice and right in the road Malioboro

Clean, nice and walking distance to famous Malioboro activities.
8.7
The hotel is clean with good service, Malioboro activities surrounding such as night street music, good traditional food and garments.
Report this review
Julianawati J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
great location

great and convinience location
7.3
just please to stay at ibis hotel malioboro, as the location just great for knowing their culture and enjoyable to walk around.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 819 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro YogyakartaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02