Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Malioboro

Jalan Malioboro No 52-58, Yogyakarta City, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Yogyakarta City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Donal P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2013
For People Love real Djogja and Malioboro

Just in the centre of Yogyakarta City, Affordable price and real Life of Djokja
7.7
so exicting place to spend day and night with what real life in Yogyakarta city with all the people characteristic, the hotel is just behind the symbol of yogyakarta mall which is Malioboro Mall, the best and heritage mall in Yogyakarta
Diana S. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2013
nice

clean, easy access, nice design
8
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 26, 2013
Very good location

location, facilities and price
7
This was our third times stay at ibis Malioboro, but first time thru agoda. What I surprised was the price in agoda was exclude breakfast so when other guests enjoy their breakfast, I and all the families walk around hotel to find food. Thanks God there are many foods, local food, traditional food, around hotel with very cheap price.
Alireza A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 26, 2013
Typical Ibis branded Accor run hotel

Location, friendly staff and value for money
9.3
My stay was very good in terms of comfort. I had everything I needed in the room. The only complaint is that the furniture in the room needs renovation.
Khadijah A. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Good location with pleasant staff members.

The location, its staff and clean rooms.
8
This is a no-frill hotel but is sure is self-contained. Also the rooms are clean and the staff attentive are to your needs. You feel safe when you see the security personnel making their rounds. We stayed here in June and come back with our other family members in Nov 2013.
Fauris D. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2013
Good location

Nearby malioboro good for souvenir
8
Nearby malioboro, next to shopping mall easy to find some thing to eat and if you want to buy some souvenir its every where nearvthe hotel cheap price food and transport try to use becak its nice to go around with that thing :)
Debbie Y. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2013
clean and priced well for Malioboro street shoppin

good value and clean room. helpful staff
6.7
We were glad to see the popular Malioboro area, but didn't need to stay another night. Moved on to a different area. Mostly being near the Malioboro street was not necessary. shopping once is plenty.
Joyce S. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Great service, value + location; water AC issues

Service, value, location
8.3
Very friendly and efficient reception staff were a joy to deal with from start to finish. Very outstanding service, no problem fulfilling special requests, although nobody seemed to know anything abt an annual arts festival that was going on. Room was spacious n great looking, bed big n clean. Minuses are mainly noise (thin walls n doors ; no soundproofing), smoke (smoking next room or hallway despite no smoking policy), AC was freezing, shower water temperature inconstant and fluctuated greatly. Missing hairdryer but true to Ibis policy, matter was swiftly dealt with. Fridge wasn't cold, but this didnt turn out to be an issue during our trip. Valets were great, as well as the spacious driveway. This location is superb to visit other places from, although very touristy. Backpackers and more laid back travellers may want to consider staying somewhere along Jln Tirtodipuran instead.
Tiurma P. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Nice and comfotable

Walking disctance to Malioboro
8.7
As it's name Ibis Malioboro, you already in Malioboro shopping arcade
Jjohn A. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Central location -

The location - the value for money and the very pleasant and professional staff'
8.7
It was what we wanted - a calm clean and pleasant room that allowed us to try to fit in as much of our programme as possible in the time frame. Breakfast was buffet style and set us up for the day. Shopping , art galleries ,trips to Borabodur and Prambanan and visits to some really good restaurants . We returned to the room and had good showers and slept well - we were able to relax . We have no complaints and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro YogyakartaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis Malioboro, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B01