or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Townsville

12 14 Palmer Street, South Townsville, Townsville, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Bar Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Twin Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Superior King Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Surroundings Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Pub/Lounge Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior
Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Bathroom Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Reception Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant
Area: South Townsville Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
Great accomadiation very clean and friendly.

Very clean,friendly staff good size room.
9.7
One word explains it " excellent "
Judy S. Families with young children Australia, February 19, 2015
No tap in the bathroom

only location
3.7
Unable to use the bathroom and the staff new about it
Trevor U. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Anniversary

Staff were very friendly and helpful, close to eateries and shops, clean and quiet
9.3
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we were surprised and delighted with a complementary bottle of champagne! Complementary breakfast was yummy!
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2014
Cheap but basic

Location
6
Very basic rooms, no pay TV, no mini bar, no breakfast room service, no pool in complex. Staff friendly but is really the cheaper end. Only stay at discounted price
Damien N. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Smelly room

Just average but acceptable for quick stopover. Proximity to food and entertainment is a plus.
6.7
Jodie B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
Feeling the Townsville heat

The price is right, and the staff and location were great.
8.7
To say Townsville is a sauna is an understatement and after driving all day landing in a room without the air con on is not what you want. Our carpet was wet and the room smelt like dirty wet socks!!! But to their credit a quick trip to reception got us a new room in the blink of an eye. To me the carpark boom gates need to be on the front so that guests returning at night arent forced to park their car on Palmer Street with the party goers (if you can find a park). Great place if you're flying in, don't melt in hot weather and enjoy the night life, but sadly not for us again.
Allan S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Great hotel perfect location

Close the a lot of dining areas, close to centre of town easy walk, easy drive to a lot of things to do
9
We had a great stay the hotel was within easy walking distance of various restaurants we loved the pub Shamrock about a minute walk the food was lovely and reasonably priced
Ysanne H. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
just ok

clean, car parking, central
5.3
My stay was ok. The room stunk of bleach and the aircon switched itself off during the middle of the night. I woke up sweating. The cleaners woke me up with banging things around early in the morning. Brrakfast is overpriced and average quality. I wouldn't stay here again. My friends stayed at the grand and even though it's pricier i would have preferred it.
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Just what was wanted

Value Location Comfort
8
Except for carpark being difficult to enter and not secure, our stay was just what we wanted - a gentle evening walk to a favourite eating spot and an excellent night's sleep before continuing our journey home. Well-furnished room with space and fridge also made it easy to relax. However for longer stays in Townsville, we will continue to stay on the Strand for sea breezes.
Peter S. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Suited our needs well

Location, location, location
8
Very satisfactory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Townsville TownsvilleHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - BarHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Twin RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Superior King RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - SurroundingsHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Pub/LoungeHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - BathroomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ReceptionHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06