Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Townsville

12 14 Palmer Street, South Townsville, Townsville, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Superior King Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Surroundings Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Pub/Lounge Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Bathroom
Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Reception Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Bathroom Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Exterior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior Hotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Interior
Area: South Townsville Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Maureen P. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Tropical break

Location Sraff
8.3
Very good Staff went out of their way to help us.
Report this review
Paul H. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
Disgusting!
3.7
Old rooms, poorly maintained. No lights in the corridor, so very difficult to see in the dark. Even in daight hours. Blinds ripped and wouldn't close properly letting theight in. Big mistake booking this property.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Great Location

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly staff
9.3
Brilliant location close to city and entertainment hub. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was perfectly situated and spacious. An enjoyable stay
Report this review
Maria-Jose M. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2015
Nice

Situation, clean, comfortable
9
Report this review
Darren M. Groups Australia, June 17, 2015
Good stay

Location, staff , value
10
Report this review
Adriana T. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
nice

good bed, clean, location,parking
8.7
Report this review
Yotha K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2015
STD room

Clean& tidy
8.7
I got the cheaper one and on the 1th floor not think much just reasonable with price I got
Report this review
Lesa L. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2015
ibis stay

Location, Price and comfort
9.3
Staying at the Ibis was good, location good to access the city and not to far to the airport. Air con not so good on the second nights stay.
Report this review
Rose G. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2015
great location

the staff, the location, the suga train restaurant
7
for the price paid this is a good place to stay and you cant beat the location, the staff were lovely , however the hallways are really dirty and need a re paint, my aircon didnt work properly it is lucky i dont get too hot anyway, and my blinds were broken. I only stayed one night, I would stay again for that price and location
Report this review
Mrs M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 2, 2015
comfortable and central well priced hotel

central and convenient location, ample parking, good restaurant
8.3
The aircon in my room did not work after the first night and nothing was done despite reporting it to desk staff twice. As I checked out and mentioned it again I was asked had I been offered an alternate room - a bit late! The room was comfortable and the restaurant is good - but not open on Sundays.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Townsville TownsvilleHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Superior King RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - SurroundingsHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Pub/LoungeHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - BathroomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ReceptionHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - BathroomHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - ExteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - InteriorHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - RestaurantHotel Ibis Townsville Townsville - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07