or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
great location

good customer service, comfortable room
6.3
Smaragdou N. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2013
What I had expected

good staff. centrally located, clean room
8
I had a very smooth booking and the hotel was what I had expected. I found the staff helpful and the standard of service very good. The room was very small which I was surprised at at first but not enough to worry me too much. I would not say the hotel was first class but for the price I paid it was very reasonable. I would recommend it to other travelers for the convenience of the location.
Brendan L. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
disappointing

ñ/a n/a n/a n/a n/a
5
as i said sub par. the room was not clean and it was a little dirty.
Hwee F. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Adequate facilities, good location

Location is good, room facilities adequate, baggage storage is chargeable.
6.7
Location is good, walking distance from Central and Museum railway stations, close to many restaurants and shops, including a supermarket just across the street. Room facilities adequate, clean and comfortable, showers worked well. However, we are able to hear conversations along the corridor and room next door. Baggage storage (in individual lockers) is chargeable at Aus$7 per 24 hour. This was a surprise. Reception in an unfriendly way, told us we can still choose to leave the baggage at lobby/conceige unlocked at our own risks. Other staff who we met at reception on other days were more friendly and pleasant.
Hwee F. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Expectations met

Location is good. Adequate facilities.
7.3
Pleasant. Central location accessible via rail and buses. Adequate room and basic facilities.
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel in the heart of Sydney

room, location, clean
8
Nice hotel in the heart of Sydney. The room is not big typical Ibis hotel, but it's very comfortable and clean. We booked the hotel without breakfast so I dont know how's the breakfast quality. The location is very centrally located, you can go everywhere from this hotel, also many good foods around this hotel. overall, nice hotel...
Dominic W. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
If you're looking for a motel in the city

Convenient location to shopping and food. Cheapest hotel in town
5.3
Similar to a budget airline. This hotel actually charges you A$7 a piece if you want to leave your luggage at hotel lobby. They also shouldn't set the wrong expectations by promising a "15 minute guarantee to fix" if something was wrong. My room toilet bowl was leaking with and I told the front desk. But nothing was done for 4 days.
Gertude E. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
easy access to shopping area

location, reasonable price, cannot think the third thing
4.7
I have to call for make up room, compared to the previous Ibis Hotel in Seoul, this hotel is not satisfied. The lady who checked in our family is quite rude.
Elis E. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Nice & close to everything

Fantastic location, friendly staff & comfortable bed
7
Yat F. Solo travelers Canada, August 14, 2013
small but neat

close to subway, affordable, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet BreakfastHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - BathroomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07