Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lockers Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - View Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 798 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Edmond K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Nicely located city hotel close to various actions

Location, price and cleanliness
7.7
Very pleaseant stay, close to World Square Centre and various food & dinning.
Siti S. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Highly recommended, great facility and services.

1) strategic location
8.7
Magdalene L. Families with older children Singapore, September 25, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant

cleanliness, location, service
8.7
Our stay here was great, the location is fantastic as it was right beside world square mall, so it was very convenient to get whatever we needed. Also close to the train and bus stops.
John M. Groups New Zealand, September 23, 2013
Amazing location but over priced

Amazing location but over priced for what you get ..
5.3
Good location ... But is a bit over priced consideting the condition of the hotel ... Most of the time the service was good - with a few exceptions
Mihyun Y. Groups South Korea, September 21, 2013
great location but surrounding is noisy

location , good staff and price
8.3
It was great! If I go to sydney again I will go this hotel!
Sook Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Not what I expected (for that price)

Central, clean, good-sized bathroom
6.3
I'd only encountered Ibis hotels in Asia, so I was a little disappointed when we pulled up outside as I was expecting something a bit more "slick". The room was clean and relatively spacious, no frills. My only "complaint" would be having to pay to store your luggage after check out. Overall a good stay, I'd say its a good business hotel.
Li C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
comfortable

location convenient reputable
5.7
not expecting small room & separated room from another & not too friendly staff
Lindsay H. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Good

Clean. Security
7.7
Some where to sleep. Quiet sleep sleep sleep sleep wake up
Jeff Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Only for the location

Location, location... and bed
7
We booked two rooms for our stay in September 2013. Check in was swift and no nonsense, but the rooms left much to be desired. Air conditioning controls weren't working in one of the rooms, though the staff did offer to help adjust the temperature from their end. Water from the tap in the other room was cloudy initially, but cleared up after using it gradually after a day. Saving grace was the bed, which was comfortable hence didn't mind the inconveniences since we were out most of the day. Location is perhaps the best reason to stay here, as it is situated right next to World Square and not far away from Darling Harbour or Circular Quay.
Jeff Y. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2013
Location

Location and bed
6
Second room booked for this trip. Reasonable comfort but lacking in other areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - InteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LockersHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ViewHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05