or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Samuel K. Families with older children Australia, March 18, 2014
Central to everything with excelent service

Staff friendly , Position and very comfortable
9.7
professional service from very friendly staff gave us everything I expected from the offset. Making for an enjoyable stay .
Rien S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Price, Cleanliness
6.3
We stayed at the Ibis for two nights in March this year. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Quite a convenient location very close to Chinatown and Pitt St mall. The only problem was we received a room that was next door to the cleaners closet. My advice is if you get a room request it AWAY from the cleaners room !
Hung N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Good location

Good price, good location, close to city area
6.7
Hung N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Cost to train station and supermarket

price is reasonable, location is good and easy for going shopping
7.7
Silakong T. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Good enough but nothing exciting to talk about

centrally located, centrally located, centrally located
6.7
Comfortable enough. The negatives: out of date, totally off milk; staff forgot to set the wake up call for us- luckily we had our own alarm. They were therefore unreliable. We could have missed the plane if we had to rely on them.
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, March 9, 2014
Perfect location for our event location

location, location, location
9
The Hotel served its purpose well, the location was perfect for our dinner event at Maloneys Hotel just over the road
David M. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
very small room, noisy and not value for money

it was available, location ok,
4
noisy and not suitable for business traveller. Mostly young budget traveller
Benjamin L. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
No frills standard hotel good enough to sleep in

Location, value, Location
6.3
Surprisingly uneventful. Anyone looking for a value for money centrally located hotel can consider this hotel. I did not try to walk towards the train station but i believe Museum station is not too far away. I have been able to walk to Opera House in about 15 min. Taxis are quite frequently available just outside so there does not seem to be a need to make any prior bookings. Lobby is too small for any congregation except to check in and out. Rooms are a tad small but that is to be expected for such value.
Lucy C. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Central location, friendly staff.

Central location, Easy check in, Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to everything. I went on several day tours whilst in Sydney and all the tour companies picked me up and dropped me off from the Rydges hotel, which was just across the street. The hotel was clean and safe. When I checked in, it was 9:30am and I was allowed into my room straight away. When I checked out, I did have to pay $7 to store my luggage for the rest of the day, but it was to use their proper luggage storage lockers in the basement (like those at swimming pools), which were big enough to hold a large suitcase. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was happy with my stay at this hotel.
Gibbons D. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Value for money for cbd hotel

location, price, clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet BreakfastHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde ParkHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - BathroomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02