or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard Twin Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Heather M. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
Efficient, clean

Pleasant Staff, quiet floors, fascinating breakfast room
7.7
Overall satisfied what we needed quite well. Would stay here in the future and will let friends know about it.
Narayan V. Families with young children India, December 17, 2013
Good Stay and Value for Money

Great Location, cost efficient and comfortable well equipped room.
7.3
Our stay was Comfortable. The room though very compact, came well equipped.
Pak K. Groups December 17, 2013
Excellent location

Centrally located, close to shopping areas, close to major attractions
7.7
Chong S. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Convenient

conenvient, good service
6
My stay was perfect. The hotel had great service and met all my expectations. I would stay here again in the future
Edith S. Couples Germany, December 11, 2013
Great Location

Location, Friendly staff and clean rooms
8.3
Great stay. Very clean rooms, great location in the center of CBD. Will definitely stay again.
Wenjun Z. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2013
Comfort, small, centrally located

Location, Comfortable, Price
8
Value for my money, reasonable price for a hotel in the heart of Sydney.
Cheng Y. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2013
All needs were sufficiently met.

Covers all basic necessities. Is centrally located and close to many restaurants, eateries and bars.
6.7
The receptionist over charged my credit card for a holding fee. They were however speedy in rectifying the issue. The hotel covers all basic needs.
Chua K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Fantastic, comfortable stay for family

clean, comfortable and near access to public transport & shopping
8.3
It was a great and fantastic stay in this hotel. My family were very happy with the services & assistance provided by the staff during our stay. The room is big and comfortable with all the amenities expected. Shopping and public transport access will close by and no trouble at all. We will recommend others to consider staying in this hotel if they are planning for city stay and access to the attractions using public access. Only bad point is no car park available for visitors driving though that is not really a major concern.
Lam S. Groups Australia, November 19, 2013
Convenient

reasonable price, great location, friendly staff
7
It was a great location to live in; very convenient when I wanted to grab some food late night or mingle around the city during my stay. The housekeeping and staffs at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when responding to my enquires. In terms of the quality of the room, it was clean but the size of it was way too small for two people. We could hardly walk around comfortably.
Hui F. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
Comfortable stay but poor water heater for shower

Good Location and Approachable Staff
5.7
On the first day we checked in, the hotel staff informed us that the water supply was cut off. When we came back to the hotel room at night, the water heater was not working. On the last day of our stay, the water heater was not working as well. This is pretty bad when the outside weather was cold. The alarm clock cannot be switched off, although we did not set the alarm in the first place. One point to note that the hotel staff does not encourage you to leave your luggage at their staff room or lobby. You will need to pay AUD7 for the locker if your room is not ready. That is quite expensive. For other matters, the hotel did a great job in cleaning the room, giving advice on directions and the welcome snacks are always available at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Standard Twin RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Deluxe roomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Buffet BreakfastHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Hyde Park

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B05