or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Lin Z. Business travelers China, April 30, 2014
good location decent rooms

good locaiton, good service
7.3
well located in the center, lots of shops and dinning options around, the business center is very handy.
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Good location, comfortable, but not gret service

Location, comfort of bed
5.7
It was ok. The room was very small, the staff were unhelpful and there was a cockroach in the room. But the bed was comfortable and the location was good for us
Zhaoxi Z. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Staff friendly Room clean Location
9.3
David L. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2014
Good stay

Good location, Helpful staff and value for money
7.3
Coveniently located near world square, restaurants and Avis. Building is dated with plumbing fittings needing attending to.
Aqberjeet S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
No complains

Location, location, location
8
Was great. Have stayed before, will stay again.
David H. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Enjoyable

Friendly staff, very central to shops & restaurants
6.7
Enjoyable, staff were friendly & it's in a very central place.
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
Good and I will visit them again

Comfortable & Convenience
6.7
Good and Comfortable
Hung N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
location is good

at the downtown and not far from train station
8
nil
Fay P. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Clean and basic

location if doing business is ideal and close to major shopping destinations. Hotel was clean but very basic.
4.3
The hotel was in a great location and relatively quiet considering being in a very busy street. The rooms themselves were too small and very basic. The furniture was tacky, old and no attention was paid to any comfort. The bathrooms were cramped and if you are taller than average you will find it hard to move in the tiny shower area. The beds were advertised as Queen but not by Australian standards. They were more likely to be a double. The gym unfortunately had equipment that had obviously not been maintained and would probably put you at risk of injury if you attempted to use. The breakfast room was lifeless, grubby and felt like I was in a soup kitchen. Extremely disappointed as it wouldn't take much to add some warmth to this service - and that includes the kitchen and wait staff who were sweaty, tired and grumpy. we stayed for a number of nights and the housekeeping staff were in no hurry to service our room. we were always one of the last so if we finished our business earlier than 5pm we would return to a room that had not been serviced nearly everyday. We would then have to wait in the lobby while someone was called to do our room. This meant something was inevitably forgotten each time - towels, toilet paper, sinks left dirty etc. I would probably not stay in this hotel again
Lesley H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
The hotel met our needs

Location, location, location
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - InteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04