Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lockers Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - View Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 816 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Davin C. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2014
A good Location hotel

Location, Staff, Clean
9
Its a nice hotel with a easy access towards all area in Sydney
Report this review
Albert S. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2014
terrible experience

location
4.3
one word to sum it up ... terrible. this ibis property feels more like a backpacker accommodation. cons: 1. the front office staffs were not friendly and didn't show compassion at all when i complained about the key cards that didn't work 2 days in a row. 2. the housekeeper was very noisy in the morning and with paper thin wall, the noise of the vacuum cleaner, banging on door can be heard from our room. 3. the towel in the room has a smell of someone else's smelly body odour. 4. the cleanliness of the room is very bad. pro: 1. location. i checked out 1 day early because it was very unbearable to stay there for another extra night and i think that should sums up on how bad this hotel is.
Report this review
Risnauli S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2014
centrally located and close to shopping center

good staffs, location, comfortable
9
We were coming with our 5 years old son who was sick that day. The staff showed us the nearest doctor. The hotel is located just right accross world square shopping mall. Easy access to food and stuffs.accro
Report this review
Julia D. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2014
Weekend stay

Reception staff very helpful, cleaners thorough and efficient and location.
8
Very pleasant and comfortable- felt safe being a lone traveller.
Report this review
K S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2014
Convenient

Location, black out blinds, convenience
7.7
Perfect for what we needed. Noise travelled easily around each floor and between rooms would be the only negative
Report this review
Lalith S. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Good - good location, value for money

Location
7.7
Good location and reasonably priced. The rooms are small but service we without any fuzz.
Report this review
Caroline A. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2014
Affordable stay in convenient location

Very accessible to transport and resturants, affordable,clean
9.3
We enjoy our short stay. The front desk officers are very helpful and nice.
Report this review
Dean S. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Nothing special about this Hotel

Location, Airport Access, Lots of shopping & resteraunts
6.3
Booked to stay at the Hotel Ibis because the rooms were on special. Glad I didn't have to pay full price because the room was anything but special. Nothing like the photos. The room was small and cramped, TV was ordinary with limited channels available, shower and toilet were both old and neither operated all that well, there was a clock in the room which did not work. On a positive note the location of the hotel was great, it was close to public transport, the train was a 15 minute ride to the airport, there were plenty of shops and places to eat close bye. Darling Harbor, The Rocks, Sydney Harbor Bridge, The Opera House and Hyde Park were all within walking distance.
Report this review
Sukanya T. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
Good lucation

Service
7.7
Report this review
Ung J. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2014
A truly great hotel and centrally located

Location, Value and Facilities
6.7
We had stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and there was no disappointment at all. Room was clean daily by the housekeeping and overall it was a great stay. Location is great as you will be able to get whatever you need just at the nearby streets. Shopping, public transport are also not to worry as the nearest railway station would be Museum which is less than 500m walk. The only let down is the hotel do not provide free wifi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - InteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LockersHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ViewHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02