or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lockers Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - View Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Ji W. Solo travelers South Korea, April 10, 2015
.

location
7
.
Seung B. Families with older children South Korea, April 9, 2015
Good Experience in Sydney

The most benefits of Hotel Ibis are location, staff kindness and room cleaness.
7
It's quite good hotel compared to the price and the best is location. You can reach out everywhere by walking you can enjoy in Sydney.
Warwick N. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Easter in Sydney

location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, comfortable clean room.
9.7
Extremely pleasant and comfortable - would stay there again.
Ahmadfaridkamal J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Nice place to stay

Great location, City center.
6.7
Nice place to staying. More shopping mall arround that area. A lot of many choice for public transport or walk way for city sightseeing.
Yvonne K. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2015
just one night but enjoyable

location, the room was practical and pleasant, and staff were terrific.
7.7
Enjoyable- when I arrived my room was not ready but staff were able to give me another room that was lovely. staff were helpful, happy and informative. As my husband belongs to accor, I was also able to give him some good feedback. I have stayed at the Ibis previously, however this was my first visit in over a year., so would recommend to other travellers.
Rebecca M. Groups New Zealand, February 23, 2015
Great location

Staff, location & price
7.7
Great
John P. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
3 star

clean new and central
6
Ok
Rebecca H. Groups Australia, February 3, 2015
Tidy room

Close to city Tidy room Friendly staff
8.3
Susan W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 22, 2015
Good location with supermarket across the road

Supermarket across the road, spacious room, helpful reception
7
We found the location really handy to train, buses and shops. Reception was welcoming. The room had everything you need in theory and we couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. However, as we began to use the facilities we realized the shortcomings - water from the shower soaked the whole bathroom. There was nowhere to put your toiletries in the shower, or out. A vanity unit or shelving would be logical additions. The kettle didn't fit under the tap. The bench-top iron was great but the only available power point (also used for the kettle) meant the board was positioned in a difficult spot. The 1 power point was not enough to charge all our modern day gadgets - we finally found another behind the bed, but had to move the heavy bed away from the wall to use it - there seemed to be a fair bit of dust and dirt back there too! Couldn't get the hairdryer to work at first, but Maintenance came straight away to assist. The fridge was connected to the lighting circuit and went off while we were out of the room, meaning our food and milk were not kept cold on a hot day - we reported this to reception. The only place to put suitcases was on the floor - a couple of fold-out stands would have made the world of difference. The little wardrobe, with a decent amount of hangers was handy. The pillows were solid and hard and I awoke with a neck-ache both days. My 10yo was very uncomfortable also. Looks like our twin-single room for two could also be a quad - and that would be a logistical nightmare - bathroom, suitcase and power-point wise. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but wasted a lot of time each day trying to function effectively in the space. Would be good to just relax and enjoy rather than constantly juggle logistics. (Did not use Food/Dining facilities - but was a required field above)
Marjorie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2015
convenience

convenience, friendliness, comfort
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - InteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LockersHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ViewHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A08