or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis World Square

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBar Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Facilities Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Exterior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Interior Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lockers Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - View Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest Room Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Lobby Hotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Ahmadfaridkamal J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Nice place to stay

Great location, City center.
6.7
Nice place to staying. More shopping mall arround that area. A lot of many choice for public transport or walk way for city sightseeing.
Yvonne K. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2015
just one night but enjoyable

location, the room was practical and pleasant, and staff were terrific.
7.7
Enjoyable- when I arrived my room was not ready but staff were able to give me another room that was lovely. staff were helpful, happy and informative. As my husband belongs to accor, I was also able to give him some good feedback. I have stayed at the Ibis previously, however this was my first visit in over a year., so would recommend to other travellers.
Rebecca M. Groups New Zealand, February 23, 2015
Great location

Staff, location & price
7.7
Great
Rebecca H. Groups Australia, February 3, 2015
Tidy room

Close to city Tidy room Friendly staff
8.3
Susan W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 22, 2015
Good location with supermarket across the road

Supermarket across the road, spacious room, helpful reception
7
We found the location really handy to train, buses and shops. Reception was welcoming. The room had everything you need in theory and we couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. However, as we began to use the facilities we realized the shortcomings - water from the shower soaked the whole bathroom. There was nowhere to put your toiletries in the shower, or out. A vanity unit or shelving would be logical additions. The kettle didn't fit under the tap. The bench-top iron was great but the only available power point (also used for the kettle) meant the board was positioned in a difficult spot. The 1 power point was not enough to charge all our modern day gadgets - we finally found another behind the bed, but had to move the heavy bed away from the wall to use it - there seemed to be a fair bit of dust and dirt back there too! Couldn't get the hairdryer to work at first, but Maintenance came straight away to assist. The fridge was connected to the lighting circuit and went off while we were out of the room, meaning our food and milk were not kept cold on a hot day - we reported this to reception. The only place to put suitcases was on the floor - a couple of fold-out stands would have made the world of difference. The little wardrobe, with a decent amount of hangers was handy. The pillows were solid and hard and I awoke with a neck-ache both days. My 10yo was very uncomfortable also. Looks like our twin-single room for two could also be a quad - and that would be a logistical nightmare - bathroom, suitcase and power-point wise. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but wasted a lot of time each day trying to function effectively in the space. Would be good to just relax and enjoy rather than constantly juggle logistics. (Did not use Food/Dining facilities - but was a required field above)
Marjorie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2015
convenience

convenience, friendliness, comfort
8
Sylvia B. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Disappointing

Location, The price we paid, comfortable bed.
6.3
Very disappointing. 1st we were given Keycards which were not activated. there were no Coffee sachets in the room and we were made to go down 17 levels to get some ouselves Leaving one of us in the room in the dark because we only had one key card at that stage, The Air cinditioner wasn't switched on this could only be done by contacting reception Normally this is turned on when inserting the Key card in most Hotels but not here. and the bathroom had all tiny little Flies on the floor and in the shower. The Hotel did try to make up for it by giving us breakfast on the house, but it wasn't a good start to our stay. At least the beds were comfortable
Nathan F. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Really great location, really great staff

Breakfast buffet, location, staff
9.3
We'd stay here again. The breakfast buffet was great, and the staff are super attentive. All around the hotel are great places to eat, drink coffee, and walk to. We walked our feet off! Really easy to get to and from the airport there as well.
Heng S. Families with young children China, January 3, 2015
Dirty room

Location, convenience
4.7
Very bad, the room was dirty
Fook W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Nice hotel with superb location

Location, helpful staff and value for money.
7.3
The stay overall is a good one as everything went smoothly. We had checked in slightly earlier at around 12 plus in the afternoon and was able to get a room within 10 minutes. And the room has a nice view of the busy streets of Sydney. We had a little bit of a problem with the toilet flush but this was quickly attended to by the hotel staff who also gave us some directions of where to go in the city! Overall the whole experience was good and I will probably be there again when I come back to Sydney for holidays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis World Square SydneyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - iBarHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - FacilitiesHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ExteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - InteriorHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LockersHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - ViewHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Guest RoomHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business CenterHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - LobbyHotel Ibis World Square Sydney - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08