Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center

No.107,the No.1 Zhongshan Road,West District, Zhongshan City Center, Zhongshan, China 528400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Exterior Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Lobby Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Lobby Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Food and Beverages Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Lobby Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Bathroom Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Bathroom Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Exterior Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Food and Beverages Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Bathroom Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Lobby
Area: Zhongshan City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
28 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Basic Hotel Convenient to Bus Hub

Close to city center and transportation
7.7
Just spent one night. Had all the basic necessities. The WiFi connection was terrible though.
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center
2
bad hotel
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Basic Hotel that satisfied our basic needs

Convenient, Standard, Value for Money
8
We only stayed one night since we had to leave the next day. Very basic hotel for shower and sleep. Close to city centre and near our transportation. The toilet in the bathroom was difficult to flush and the AC cut out on arrival but was quickly fixed by the technician. We will stay here again for short stays when in Zhongshan.
Report this review
Kwongwing P. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Good location and clean room

Close to down town and shopping district
8.3
Great location. Close to the public transport and the shopping district. Good food from nearby resturant. The Chinese resturant in Sheration Hotel was great and the price was a bargain. The hotel room was clean and cozy. However, there was no frige and Wifi in the room. Only LAN line and I couldn't use my iphone coz I didn't bring my portable router with me. The reception was efficient. I had left some valuable items in the room when I checked out. The housekeeper called the front desk and informed me immediately before I left the hotel. Great people worked there. Thank you!
Nightlife Tip: Very limited. May try the bar at Sheration Hotel nearby
Report this review
Rena C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
Ideal location with basic services

Location
7.7
The rooms were large and typical of any IBIS hotel. However, the bedsheets were not entirely clean and it was a bit torn. Otherwise overall cleanliness was acceptable. There was no hairdryer in all rooms, instead you had to loan them from the counter and of course there wasn't one when I was needed. The broadband internet in my room wasn't working even though it was provided free of charge. There were only 2 front office staff and the other staff seemed like a new or junior staff as many things he had to consult the other staff. Free WiFi in the lobby. For the price it was ok and since it was only one night, I didn't request for any change of room.
Hotel Feature Tip: 24 hr MacDonalds downstairs, bus station (to Hong Kong and other Chinese cities) is about a 500m walk away at another hotel.
Report this review
Keng F. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Recommended

Clean and comfortable room in good location at good price
8
This is a very good non-luxury hotel. Hotel room is basic, but truly adequate and clean. I particularly like the bathroom - it is clean and well thought out. The size of the room is bigger than many of the other type of traveller inns that I have used in China. The location is good, as one can walk to major area of attractions in Zhongshan from the hotel.
Travel tip: Travellers going to Sun Yetsen old village can take the bus no 12. Bus fare is 5 yuan. Best to ask hotel receptionist for bus stop location. When on bus, tell the bus conductor "Sun Zhongsan gu ju". The other musueum worth visiting is the Zhongshan Commercial Musueum along the Zhongshan Middle road.
Report this review
Ka K. Groups China, October 21, 2012
worth to stay

convenient location
7
The hotel is near to the shopping centre, in walking distance. And the room is clean and tidy.
Report this review
Sing K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel at a Good Location

Good Location and near the shopping areas
8
Nice hotel with a good location in the City center. Close to the famous river site and shopping street
Report this review
Christopher D. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great Location, great rooms

great room, bed, bathroom, very quiet, great value
9.3
I stay here regularly, all the IBIS room quality at a great price an good location with shopping and dining nearby. In walking distance of old part of Zhonghshan.
Restaurant Tip: Good Fruitwood steakhouse / grill across the road. Wineshop next door. McDonalds next door.
Report this review
Yuen T. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Great location with nice service

Clean room, nice service provided, great location with restaurant, convenience store
7.7
fast reply from hotel for special request before arrival, also it is arranged finally. the location is in center of town with restaurant and convenience store, hence you can enjoy night life there. the service provided is nice and quick response from staff, also the room is clean and comfort. however, there is a little bit noise from the street at night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center ZhongshanHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - ExteriorHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - RestaurantHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - ExteriorHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - InteriorHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - RestaurantHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - RestaurantHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - FacilitiesHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - LobbyHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Food and BeveragesHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - BathroomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Zhongshan The Center Zhongshan - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05