Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ichiei

1-6-8 Nambanaka Naniwa-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 556-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Exterior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Suite Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Suite Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin Room
Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Hotel with friendly and helpful reception

Centralised location
7.3
Hotel Ichiei was the hotel for our last night in Osaka. Can tell that the hotel has aged a little but the rooms are neat and tidy. It was nice to find our luggage (which was left with the reception before check-in) being brought to our rooms directly. But somehow, I had to apply moisturizer for a few times after washing my hands (which didn't happened during my stay in Osaka in other hotels). The same type of room can be quite a squeeze for 3 occupants and my friend gave feedback that she was itching the whole night after lying in her futon. Dontomburi area is just a walk away from the hotel and the Nankai Electric Railway Station is just diagonally across, which makes it easy to travel directly to Kansai Airport.
Travel tip: In the hotel's website, it's stated as direct access from Exit 6 of the Midosuji Subway Line, which includes about 3-4 staircases along the way! So for travellers with heavy luggage, there's a lift available at Exit 10 of the Midosuji Subway Line. Take a right turn and walk towards the traffic junction and Hotel Ichiei should be on your right.
Kevin C. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Top of the line experience with awesome location

location, clean, spacious
9.7
Pretty much the best hotel i've experienced so far. Got all the right tick in the right boxes. Even had a Nespresso coffee machine in the suite!
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2012
Style gd

Nice location
7
Easy to find the hotel,gd location .great to go back to airport. Free wifi but the bed little bit hard
Adeline Y. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Lovely Ryokan in the heart of Osaka-Namba

Super big and spacious rooms, lovely Japanese settings and well-maintained although hotel is old
8
Loved the spacious and well-kept Japanese rooms. Has all the necessities and amenities needed - they even provide kimonos, Japanese tea set and travel guides. Location is central, accessible from Namba station, although the exit (Exit 6) is not easy to find.
Ki Y. Groups China, November 24, 2012
Good location which have a big room

location, price
7.3
I love the location, just next to airport express station but all windows locked so very hot when there is no air con, only warm heater. Good english in hotel stuff
Man Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
A highly recommended hotel

Perfect location and excellent service
8.3
The location of the hotel is very good as there are lots of shopping area and food options nearby. Yet the hotel is not noisy at all even it is located at the busy area. Staffs are nice and the decor of the hotel is having Japanese traditional style but with modern touch! Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I travel to Osaka.
Man Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Highly recommended hotel

Location, room decoration and service
8
The location of the hotel is perfect as it's just next to the shopping area and there are also lots of options for food and drinks, while the hotel room is still not noisy at all! Service of the staff is perfect too. Would definitely stay there again next time when I visit Osaka!
David L. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2012
Location is great. The room is big and comfortable

Location, Size of Room
9.3
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, the room is big and comfortable compare with other Japanese hotel in the area. The location is good too as I take airport bus to Namba, only 10 minutes walk.
Maybelline C. Families with older children United States of America, November 19, 2012
Unique hotel with best staff

Unique rooms. Location. Friendly staff
10
Will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Good location, sizable room.

Easy to go for shopping and eat.
6.7
Opposite of Osaka Namba Nankai Station, few minutes walking distance to Shinsaibashi, Kuromon market, good for shopping. Free wifi, very limited English speaking at front desk, polite and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ichiei OsakaHotel Ichiei Osaka - ExteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style SuiteHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style SuiteHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - BathroomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ichiei, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B01