or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ichiei

1-6-8 Nambanaka Naniwa-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 556-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Food and Beverages Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Food and Beverages Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Lobby Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Exterior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room
Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Suite Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Paula I. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with modern ryokan room

Modern japanese room in the middle of the city, strategic location, above the subway
9.7
We love our stay at Ichiei hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Subway station just below the hotel. Mini markets nearby. Walking distance to dotonbori & shinsaibashi, shopping malls & restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dotonbori for the best foods!
Laiying L. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Excellent location and ice service

Big room, Japanese style
10
It located right behind the namba airport line and the metro station, 2mins walk to department store, and 10mins walk to shinsaibashi and dotonbori....andnice it is Japanese style room, it is very large and comfortable, wif very high quality shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, gals don't be worried, they also got toothbrush for free and bathing cloth!,
Terence L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice stylish and big japnese room

the internet was very powerful and is near to shopping areas
8.7
near to shopping areas . very fast internet. friendly and helpful staffs. best part : near to JR (exit 6) which make it easier to carry your heavy bags .
Terence L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
comfortable hotel near to the JR station

nice hotel near the JR with alot of food and shopping around the area
10
the place was really accessible , short minutes to the JR which was good if you have big bulky bags . they have seriously big rooms which was very good. we arrive early to the hotel, when we return to the hotel, they already shifted our bags to our room.
Restaurant Tip: street side food are really nice.
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Very friendly hotel and convenient

Western Japanese Room
8.3
Tried 2 types of room: 1. Japanese 2. Japanese Western Prefer the Japanese Western Room. Rather authentic. Very clean room, very easy to get to Namba and Shansibashi. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance. 3 mins walk to 2 big department stores.
Shopping Tip: no need to go to the department store as they sell most brands that you can buy anywhere in the world and yen is not cheap at the moment.
Boon H. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Beautiful room with good locaion

Good location
8.3
Hotel is beside Namba railway and subway Station making travelling around most tourist attractions easily accessible. This is also a hub for many mode of transportation linking Kansai airport and Osaka city. Beside the hotel is long shopping belt that is a couple of kilometer long with many shops and big shopping centre. There are also many eateries and family mart around hotel.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Hotel with friendly and helpful reception

Centralised location
7.3
Hotel Ichiei was the hotel for our last night in Osaka. Can tell that the hotel has aged a little but the rooms are neat and tidy. It was nice to find our luggage (which was left with the reception before check-in) being brought to our rooms directly. But somehow, I had to apply moisturizer for a few times after washing my hands (which didn't happened during my stay in Osaka in other hotels). The same type of room can be quite a squeeze for 3 occupants and my friend gave feedback that she was itching the whole night after lying in her futon. Dontomburi area is just a walk away from the hotel and the Nankai Electric Railway Station is just diagonally across, which makes it easy to travel directly to Kansai Airport.
Travel tip: In the hotel's website, it's stated as direct access from Exit 6 of the Midosuji Subway Line, which includes about 3-4 staircases along the way! So for travellers with heavy luggage, there's a lift available at Exit 10 of the Midosuji Subway Line. Take a right turn and walk towards the traffic junction and Hotel Ichiei should be on your right.
Chung Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Great jp room w good transportation

privacy, convenience, price
8.3
Kevin C. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Top of the line experience with awesome location

location, clean, spacious
9.7
Pretty much the best hotel i've experienced so far. Got all the right tick in the right boxes. Even had a Nespresso coffee machine in the suite!
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2012
Style gd

Nice location
7
Easy to find the hotel,gd location .great to go back to airport. Free wifi but the bed little bit hard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ichiei Osaka - ExteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Food and BeveragesHotel Ichiei Osaka - Food and BeveragesHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - LobbyHotel Ichiei Osaka - ExteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style SuiteHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - BathroomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ichiei, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A03