or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ichiei

1-6-8 Nambanaka Naniwa-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 556-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Exterior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Suite Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style Suite Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin Room
Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Shenglin C. Families with young children China, July 8, 2014
Japanese traditional room

Japanese traditional room, near shopping center, near subway station
9
Japanese traditional room, experience local culture. Near shopping center, 5 min by walk. Near subway station, easy to access main attractions. Hard to find: lobby is on 8F of the building.
Yuhui L. Families with young children Taiwan, July 6, 2014
Convenience and easy to find the restaurants.

Near to the department storesNear to each popular shopping sitesNear to the transportation stations
6.7
Thanita C. Groups Thailand, July 4, 2014
Large room and close to Namba Station

Large room Close to Namba Station
7.7
My sister and I like the very large size room of this hotel and namba station just across the street.
Shyh M. Families with young children Taiwan, July 1, 2014
wonderful

Comfort,convinient location&frindlly for children
6.3
Comfortable,happiness&enjoy
Li S. Groups Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Nice room decor, stable free wifi

Next to shopping area, easy access to public transport, good restaurant around
6.7
This is my 3rd time to stay in hotel ichei. It's very convenient to get to all shopping and sight seeing spot. It just next to Namba JR station, Namba nankai station, it cost around 50mins to Osaka kansai airport, 30mins to kyoto from the hotel by public transport.
Julieta P. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Stay was good. We enjoyed it.

Room is very big and nice. Lovely traditional Japanese atmosphere. From the futon beds to the decorations in the room and the slippers provided for outside and inside use. Very Japanese. Service good.
9.3
Very good. One negative aspect. Room smells strongly of cigarette, which permeates through the lifts, reception and dining area. I suggest they provide ioniser to get rid of the cigarette smell, especially for guests like us who do not smoke. Otherwise everything is good.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
convenient

1. close to shopping places 2. close to JR station 3. spacious room
4.7
The only thing that I don't like is that the heater is making the room too hot and stuffy.
Khairudin K. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2014
A few steps away from the heart of Osaka.

Namba station is right at its doorstep. Huge room. Free wifi.
7
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Ichei although there were minor inconveniences that could have made our stay rather unpleasant. 1) no airport transfer 2) we were given a room at the smoking floor despite arriving with a baby. We could smell the smoke from inside our room. Despite these minor glitches, the room was huge & comfortable & staff were accomodating. It was a doorstep away from shopping heaven & i would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Kevin F. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
Japanese Ryokan with western touch, great location

Authentic Japanese hotel, great location for subway and main shopping area
8.3
The hotel is lovely and cosy. A bit aged but in a good way. The Japan/Western style rooms give a little more bedding comfort but retain the authentic feel. Located at an entrance to the subway (so easy to get around) and within 100 metres of the main shopping area. The Japanese breakfasts served, in your room in traditional style, are tastey and very affordable.
Marco G. Groups Italy, March 16, 2014
Being here before, happily returned

Great japanese rooms for full japanese experience
9
Excellent staying in large tatami rooms, superbly located in the heart of Osaka (Namba), clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ichiei OsakaHotel Ichiei Osaka - ExteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style SuiteHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Style SuiteHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Japanese Western RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - BathroomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - InteriorHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Ichiei Osaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ichiei, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A05