or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2315 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2315)
Sort by:
Andrzej B. Couples Poland, September 22, 2011
Great Hotel

great amenities, fantastic pool, great service
9
overall great hotel. staff is excellent, very proactive. great amenities. loved the pool. two things i did not like: i found hair in the bathroom. hotel pumps a lot of perfume through the vents to keep the lobby and hallways "fresh". it is so much of it that it made me sick. it was an opening week for them so i hope they will improve.
Travel tip: paying extra for the executive lounge seems not worth it.
Kris G. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Nice hotel with fantastic views

Exceptional staff, great views
9
hotel is not located "right in the middle" but is close enough to everything that it is not a problem. star ferry, city harbour mall, etc are only 15 min walk or 5 min taxi ride, whil mongkok markets is a 15 min taxi ride. tsim sha tsui has plenty of night life and restaurants so there is plenty to do close by. staff were exceptional in everything they did, especially in the top floor lounge. highly recommend the hotel and would definitely return again myself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Peak Tram & Sky Terrace double pass - great tram ride up to the peak and the continue on up to the viewing platform at the top for the best view of Hong Kong Symphony of Lights harbour cruise - see the nightly light show from a junk cruising the harbour
Brendan S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Flawless design, ultimate experience

Well-designed, unique and a welcoming sanctuary
9.3
From the moment we walked into the foyer, the welcoming staff and signature hotel scent assured us this was going to be a wonderful hotel to stay in. The design features from the beautiful staircase in the foyer, to the pool area on Level 9 have been well considered. Amenities in the rooms are more than expected which shows that the hotel team is thinking of the guest beyond most other hotels. Above and Beyond on Level 28 is a beautiful lounge serving drinks and food, and is a great way to watch the lights of HK come on in the evening. The service here is exceptional. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way, but the commanding views of the city make it the ideal stay for first time visitors to Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: Located near Tsim Sha Tsui to get trains to Central or Mong Kok for great shopping.
Jina P. Groups South Korea, September 19, 2011
great hotel with professional staffs

view
8.3
the location was not so good(i had to take a taxi everytime i went to the downtown.) but all the facilities and services were just the best. i really enjoyed staying in hotel icon.
Travel tip: stay on the club floor! the club lounge has the best view.
Fiona B. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2011
Excellent hotel

Decor is wonderful - Service is good
8.3
Highly recommend this hotel. The room was a club Room and was well sized and well stocked. Top floor Club restaurant and bar very nice. Service is good. A little far from the closest MTR but if you're not in hurry the walk is enjoyable. Pool and spa worth visiting.
Quah L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff

Spacious and clean room, modern design, bath tub with TV, free wifi and mini bar
9.7
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Check in was a breeze. When we first entered the room, the staff took time to explain to us the facilities available in the room. When we called housekeeping for new towels, they also responded immediately. Also, when we asked for directions to places, they were also very helpful in giving us different options to get to the places were were supposed to. Overall, the hotel and staff were great. Best part of it was that there was free wifi and free mini bar.
Birgit M. Couples Germany, September 14, 2011
cool brand new contemporary designer style hotel

Stunning vertical garden in foyer, very modern and cool interior.
9
my husband and i loved this hotel. all the door staff are attired in trainers and gap style attire (casual yet funky) which sets the contemporary tone for this very smart and modern hotel. the foyer is light airy and spacious with the most incredible indoor vertical garden ( how do they do it?) our room was very comfortable, the general design and colour scheme was in wood paneling and muted tones, very stylish. the concierge staff helped us immensely when we enquired on the hot spots to visit in hk. the pool area has views and is lovely.
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Modern, and briliant
10
great hotel, the design is fantastic, great views from my room. very good location. the service is of very high standard. highly recommend. i will definitely stay there again and bring my wife next time.
Heinz H. Business travelers South Africa, September 13, 2011
Great Hotel

Location, modern, perfect finishes
10
Because it is a new Hotel you do not find many comments about it on the internet, thus it is very under rated. I can comfortably say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have been all over the world, it might be that they are discounting there accommodation prices but this hotel is in another league.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbour view it is worth the extra money
John H. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2011
Top Service, new hotel

Great Service and upscale design
7.7
As a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, I have developed a few favorite hotels here. I normally prefer to stay in Kowloon side. After staying at the Icon, I would rate it above all hotels in Kowloon due to the high level service, fresh and modern design of the hotel and the rooms. Other hotels might have more resturants on site but the quality of food and menu choices at the two resturants were more than sufficient for me. The room layout was well thought out and had very high quality fixures. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean and functional. The overall feel of the hotel was very high quality but not stuffy and I liked the modern approach. I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06