arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2708 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Celia C.
Singapore
February 03, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel, Fantastic Views Impeccable Service
Beautiful Interiors
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel, stayed in many Hong Kong hotels and this is by far the most beautiful. The room was spotless, the modern design gave the hotel an edge over the usual generic hotel rooms. The size was not too bad for a HK hotel, the bathroom was especially spacious. Service was excellent! The hotel is situated a little off tsim sha tsui, but the area was still bustling at night. The view of the habour from the room was stunning, both in the day and at night. I would definitely be booking this hotel again the next trip to HK.

8.7 YAN K.
China
February 03, 2012
beautiful view , convinient location
beautiful view , convinient location, good service, nice desert
we booked icon 36 harbour room, it has nice view of Victoria harbor as expected, the room is very new decrated, clean and nice, the swimming poor has very beautiful view as well as it's shown in their website, the food was pretty expensive but I am not suprised as in a 5 star hotel in HK, we had some night drink and desert, beautiful. very convient to get bus and subway. some of the service lady were very friendly, some of the yong guy service guy were quite cool (without smile), the service was not the best I'v experienced, but the rest are all good.

7.7 PORNWASU P.
Thailand
February 01, 2012
excellent hotel in hk
Modern Design
the hotel is quite new and the design is just gorgeous. every detail is well thought and very tasteful. some features we loved especially: the pool with harbour view, the vertical garden at the lobby, the view in the room (harbour view room), the circular bathroom. the top floor above&beyond restaurant and lounge is very romantic. the settings are just perfect. the staff were very attentive and helpful at any time. i will definitely stay there again.

8.3 Yip C.
Hong Kong
February 01, 2012
A Hip Hotel
Great designed and view
Hotel Icon is one of the hippest hotels in Hong Kong. I am impressed with its bathroom design. Polite staff but not that efficient.(it is forgivable as most of the staff are trainees from Poly U). Very conveniet with a lot of great food nearby.

7.7 Patricia M.
Ireland
February 01, 2012
Good sized rooms for Hong Kong
Big rooms, good location
Overall, I thought the Icon was a good option for a stay in HK. We chose the hotel for its location for the CNY festivities. We were a bit peeved on our arrival to find out the roof top bar was closed for a private function the night of the fireworks. It was a key reason we chose the hotel so it was disappointing. I think the agoda price is satisfactory for this hotel of this standard. I wouldnt pay anymore as for me, it wasn't really a 5 star experience although they claim they are 5 star. Locationwise, I usually stay on the island but for a similar price the rooms are very small and overly expensive for the level of quality and service. Overall the hotel is a nice hotel, the staff were pleasant and courteous, the service was professional, the rooms were clean and comfortable and well made up everyday. Although they had a free minbar for soft drinks, every day we had to call for more water!! We had a lunch in the marketplace restuarant (a la carte). I wasn't overly impressed by the food. A simple club sandwich was served cold, with processed chicken and something that resembled a cold plastic processed omlette. The buffet lunch looked very nice, but after having my club sandwich I am a little doubtful of the quality of it. I would stay here again......if there was a good deal on, but in all honesty I think I'd go back to the smaller rooms on the island for the location.

9.3 Ying H.
China
January 31, 2012
Everything is great!
Great location, big rooms, nice staff, comfortable beds
the location of this hotel is great, close to tst east shopping areas. view outside the room window is great-victoria harbour can be seen. the only thing not satifying is that the basin is too small...

8.7 BAEK Y.
South Korea
January 30, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Kind staffs, nice management
It was a nice hotel with kind staffs and nice management. Pool was too cold while weather was not that good. It could have been way better if they heat up the pool when it is cold. Generally, it was a nice hotel.

10 CHANG S.
Taiwan
January 28, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very beautiful~
it is very good to stay in there.i think the room was very clean.And the view was so good.I can see the harbour and people around us.HA HA.it was so funny.Especially when i tapped into the room,the design is so amazing .Includind bedroom,the bed is so soft and suitable for us.

9.3 Rolf O.
Australia
January 27, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Great Rooms, recommend to pay for harbourview. Efficient and friendly service
My 11 year old daughter and i had a pleasant stay there from the moment we stepped into the hotel. Great room, great service and not far at all from Nathan Road. Greatly enjoyed the swimming pool overlooking Hong kong.

8.7 Jack C.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2012
Good size, good service and good value
Size of rooms - generous for HK
The room was modern and well equipped, the deep bath is very relaxing. The hotel is a short walk to the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and the harbour. The room was large and comfortable enough to spend most of the day in watching the tv and reading; we live in HK so sightseeing wasn't a priority.