arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2734 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2734 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Wen Y.
Taiwan
February 10, 2012
charming hotel with proper c/p value
friendly reception service, interior design of room is up to dated and space is excellent
the hotel room space and design are perfect, not as most of the hk hotel seems too small, internet quality is good and most important is free of charge. i like the toilet setup, modern and comfortable, and the shampoo and bath gel are good in the armor!

Kenrick L.
Canada
February 10, 2012
Nice Modern Hotel with great facilities
Modern deco, friendly staffs, great gym facility, nice Victoria Harbour View
Good sized room, friendly staffs, great deco, Nice romantic bathroom with TV by the bathtub. Location wise, it's a bit far from subway. But walking distance to tunnel plaza, where you can catch buses to get to practically anywhere in HK.

LAW Y.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2012
A chic new hotel
Helpful, friendly staff were able to give good advice on how to get around the city
my stay was truly delighting. the hotel offers two room types i.e. icon-type and club-type. i chose a club-type room which gave great value for money - with this room type selection the hotel offered free afternoon tea (when i checked in that afternoon), free evening cocktail and free breakfast. what impresed me most was their 100% complimentary in-room bar and snacks (including use of a nespresso coffee machine as much as i liked). the bathroom was spacious with a deep soaking bath tub and a separate walk-in rainshower. i will definitely stay here again.

Wong C.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2012
地區方便
環境優雅
The Hotel is great and the staffs are friendly just enough. However, if you are a guest who is staying in a four stars and above, you will think that you will get some special touches such as: Welcome tea or other service that you will expect like in the Mandarin or the Peninsular Hotel. I try to asked for late check out for at least one hour late but the front desk agent denied me so fast that she didn't give me any opportunities.I am glad this is just a one time experience, I would have to decide harder if I should stay again.

Ann W.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2012
Comfortable contemporary hotel
Brand new contemporary styled interiors
I selected Hotel Icon for an overnight stay and spa visit during Chinese New Year. Due to the timing the room rate was pretty high, however after reading various online reviews I had high hopes of the hotel. I wasn't disappointed, the rooms are very comfortable and for Hong Kong they are of a good size. Comforable beds and hi tech touches like a TV at the end of the bath, and an easy to navigate room phone etc., made the room very easy to use. The restaurant near the lobby area has good quality reasonably priced western food. The spa treatments were excellent with all practitioners being Thai and very comfortable treatment rooms. The only slight con for some people is that the hotel location is not right in the middle of the TST shopping area. However it is only either a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride from the hotel. I actually liked being a little away from the more crowded shopping area.

Tony M.
New Zealand
February 07, 2012
Superb way to end our trip
Service, location & Facilities
We stayed here for three nights after traveling around Europe. A great place to relax and service that could not be faulted. The staff are all fantastic and ensure your stay is memorable. We were on the 19th floor and had fantastic views of the city side but for a few more dollars harbour views are available. The rooms are very spacious with free internet & free mini bar being a bonus (alcohol free)The hotel runs a shutle service to get you to the major shopping malls if required but there is plenty to do & see within a few minutes walk. Would definitely return here.

Ricky M.
Macau
February 07, 2012
Excellent Location
Location is very convenient
The location is very convenient where you can take bus & train very easily. Moreover, there are so many restaurants nearby. For the room, it is quite a big room and although it is only a city view room, the view is still quite good - looking at the train station. Free mini bar is also a plus.

Ting K.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2012
Modern, chic hotel
chic, clean, good location , great view of victoria harbour
this hotel is stylish and chic. staffs are very friendly. the shower area and bath tub is small but acceptable. utiltiies used are very stylish and of good quality. this hotel does not locate in the heart of tsim sha tsui shopping area but it provides free shuttle there. 20mins walk or 5mins taxi to hung hom/whampoa area where you can get many local/cheap food ;). above and beyond restaurant the 28/f is spectacular! great food, great view, great deal!

TingTing F.
China
February 06, 2012
Convenient location with efficiency service
Strategic location
Enjoyable stay with excellent service in this hotel, efficiency staff service anytime

alvin F.
Singapore
February 03, 2012
great hotel with wonderful view
view of the harbour is great especially at night with the skylight
one of the best hotel i have stayed in big and spacious room with a beautifully toilet the night view of the harbour from the rm at night is excellent !! staff are also helpful and profession