arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2707 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Richard W.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2012
Still a great hotel
Rooms, timeless lounge
i arrived early and left late so the timeless lounge was well used. it could be a little better equiped but it is very comfortable and you cannot really complain. the rooms are still excellent and the breakfast in the market was good. i would still like to be acknowledged somehow as a returning customer.

9.7 Robert N.
Australia
January 20, 2012
Perfect for business
Technology
i stayed at the hotel icon in january 2012 for four days on a business trip. the hotel is owned by the nearby university and is staffed by students and alumni. the result is a terrific level of enthusiasm from all staff members and a willingness "to go the extra mile" to ensure that guests are happy. the rooms include good quality wifi and the ability to use the flat panel tv as a display device for your devices. the food is good and reasonably priced ( for main courses in "market" and "green"). the tv in the bath in my room was the first of this type that i had seen! the nearest mtr station is 5 minutes walk away (but need a couple of changes to get to central). tsim sha tsui station is about 15 minutes walk - which was fine in winter!. the hotel has complimentary shuttle buses to both this station and the ferry to central.

9 Sriram K.
Malaysia
January 20, 2012
Amazing boutique hotel with great touches
Design, Comfort, Pool overseeing the Hong Kong island, 24 hour gym, free minibar
amazing boutique hotel, with great service. loved the 24 hour gym and the pool overlooking the hong kong harbour. and it's a brisk walk from east tst station.. room was spacious, beds were super comfortable...free mini bar but it wasn't filled with that many items so wasn't a big deal. i will stay at this hotel again the next time i am in town.

10 Ole R.
Norway
January 18, 2012
truly a icon in hong kong
everything is top notch.
we booked a club room with harbour wiew. from the first moment we were treated like royalty. the personal check in where they sit down with you and tell you about hong kong and serve you drinks. almost everything in this hotel is complimentary and the rooms are divine. my girlfriend had a birthday so they came up with a birthday cake and a signed card from the staff.lovely. they have a spa, nice pool and a timeless lounge to hang out in with free drinks and snacks if you have an early arrival or a late departure. the breakfast buffet is amazing like everything else in the hotel icon. summary: loved our stay, we will be back.

7 Lina L.
New Zealand
January 18, 2012
Nice hotel
Very comfortable, good sized rooms with and nice fitness facilities.
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel - the room was relatively spacious and the beds comfortable, with very modern bathroom. also enjoyed use of clean outdoor heated pool and gym.

9.7 Greg B.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Exraordinary hotel, almost perfect.
Quiet and comfortable suites with great views
We booked the Club Suite 80. These suites are the roomiest, most comfortable and best appointed that we have ever experienced. 5 star in Asia is so much better than 5 star anywhere else. The bathroom is luxurious and includes a bath with a panoramic view of HK towards the island. The king bed would cure any insomniac. It was a relief after 3 months in Europe with undersized and usually not that comfortable beds. Breakfasts on level 28 are superb. The dining on the ground floor is not that great ... just passable. The gym, sauna and pool are amongst the best we have seen or used. This was the 2 day break we needed before returning to Australia after 3 months abroad.

9 Daryl P.
Canada
January 17, 2012
Unique boutique hotel
awesome service. Beautiful rooms
very attentive. minibar inclusive. office items provided in room...printer scissors tape...stapler

7.7 Walter P.
Austria
January 17, 2012
Good value for money
Nice and big rooms
the hotel is quite new and in good shape. it is a bit far away from the mtr connections (15 min. walk to east tsim sha tsui) but nevertheless the location is ok. the area is relatively quiet and there are a lot of restaurant choices nerby. all in all, a can recommend the hotel without any regrets

9.7 Tengku S.
Indonesia
January 16, 2012
Great hotel, well location, fantastic service
location, very strategic
Upmarket room design, well designed bathroom and room layout

10 kwok K.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2012
Hotel Icon
sea view room is the best and the swimming pool was great!
its my first time attend to this hotel and i will stay there once again when i have time bak to HK travel.