Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour View Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 2539 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2539)
Sort by:
Joo H. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Definitely 5 Star

Clean, Tastefully decorated & Friendly Staff
9.3
This is definitely a 5 star hotel. Staffs were friendly & all are english speaking. Stayed in their both their city & harbor view. City view was surpisingly beautiful as well, although harbor view definitely catches your eye. The harbor view room layout was also interesting as compared to the standard hotel room layout which the city view hosted. Nonetheless, both types of rooms are tastefully decorated. Will definitely be there again
Joo H. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

New, Clean & Modern
9.3
This is a new hotel, i think it is managed by the University . In any case, the hotel is tastefully decorated with many ameneties. Room is spacious in Hong Kong hotel room context and its reasonable priced Will definitely be there again
Carl H. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2011
Beautiful modern Boutique Hotel with all amenities

Service, location, standard
9
We stayed on the Club level which was great. Free minibar and the lounge was very well stocked. The harbor views from the room, the lounge, the swimming pool and the gym were magnificent. The location 5 minutes walk from Hunghom Station is very convenient, if you are traveling to China. Walking distance to TST and the starferry
Tengku I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Great hotel, well location, fantastic service

location, very strategic
9.7
Upmarket room design, well designed bathroom and room layout
Shopping Tip: All the international brands within a walking distance from the hotel, completely awesome
Benjamarie T. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Hottest new hotel in HK

Most innovative design of all the hongkong hotels
7.3
hotel icon is a premier hotel both in design and features as well as in its customer service. from the lobby that is very welcoming to the unique features of the room. the toilet and bath is one of a kind, what with its exciting glass shower room. even the other details like ballpen, stationary holders, toiletry holders made the stay very special. the hotel's concierge was also very helpful and resourceful. they are very generous with tips and information to share. what the hotel lacks in terms of convenience because of location, it was able to offset because of the shuttle service provided.
Yang T. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Hotel with all the comforts that you need

The fittings in the room are simple modern. Great bed with a large HD flat screen. A large bathroom.
8
I really like the bathroom. It is large with everything that you need. Wish more hotels in Hong Kong would have a bathroom like this.I can get a really good night sleep in this hotel. I have stayed in this hotel a few times and so far no screaming kids or loud tourists late at night.
Angkana A. Families with young children Thailand, November 5, 2011
new and modern atmosphere with friendly staff

hotel staffs are very helpful. the hotel is very well decorative. we got free minibar and complimentary roll over for our kid with no extra charge
9.3
We were impressed with the decotation of the hotel when we first stepped in. The staffs are very helpful. They offered us the roll over for my 3 years old with out extra charge. The room sized is quite ok compared to most of the hotel in Hong kong. The furniture in the room is quite new. The T.V. is internet TV. We got free wifi and also the minibar is free. I and my family really enjoyed our stay and definitely will choose this hotel again for our next trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is quite far to walk to Canton road if u wanna shopping for brand name stuffs. However the hotel offered free shuttle to Canton rd. every half and hour, so the problem is resolve. :)
Joo H. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2011
One of the best I have stayed

New and Firendly Staff
9.3
this is one of the best hotel i have stayed....value for money. although is a little way out but the shopping belt is not that far away either, by taxi or on foot. the hotel is clean, tastefully decorated and hotel staffs are firendly.
Yang T. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2011
A bespoke hotel with a wonderful fragrance.

The styling of the room and the wonderful scent
8
A hotel room without a clock. Had to switch on the TV to see the time. Disappointed with the checking out this time. I had paid for 2 rooms but incidentals for the rooms were to be paid seperately. A laundry bill from the other room was not settled on the guest's early checkout and I was asked to pay it instead. Unfortunatelty the person from the front desk had called and spoke with me on my booking arrangements and due to her lack to ability to speak good English, she sounded rude from her remarks made. Otherwise , it was a good stay.
Peter L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Fantastic hotel all round!

Decor, service, location, ambience
10
This is a truly luxury hotel. You can tell by the fact that the lobby even *smelled* amazing! Everything from the service to the pool was top class. The room was gorgeous, the bed extremely comfortable. The view was incredible! Unfortunately I can't comment on the food, as we didn't stay long enough to try out the restaurant. We did have a cocktail or two in the bar, and it was delicious. The TV system was a bit buggy, but they did say that this was the first time they'd tried it out (they had a mirror-screen set up). They apologised for the mirror-screen not working properly. It worked enough so that we could see flight times, our bill, and weather. Just not a movie - but for that we had our laptop. The bathroom needed more light. Just a minor comment I also made to the front desk on the way out. The hotel is the perfect distance from Hung Hom station, and also East TST and TST. When it's too hot to walk the ten minutes, the free shuttle makes it easy to get there in comfort. I loved my stay at the Icon, and I can't wait to go back to HK so we can stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel concierge for bus numbers to get to Central and surrounds. It's fun taking the double-decker air-conditioned busses, and they are really really easy to catch. Major bus stop just metres from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A06