or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2203 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2203)
Sort by:
Watcharin S. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2011
excellent shuttle bus to shopping malls

free shuttle bus to four shopping malls
6
we arrived on 11/08/11. the first impression was that it was rather small. although we checked in on the 28th. floor . the staffs were not professional enough compared to other hotels where we had previously stayed. breakfast was o.k.. there were varieties of food but the quality needs improvement. the best thiong about the hotel was that there was free shuttle bus to three shopping malls and science museum. the location to the subway was not near . we suggest to take taxi instead. the cost of accommodation was over price. it was o.k.overall . by the way , the decoration was not as nice as shown on the website.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to shop at Harbour City because hotel shuttle bus comes every half an hour.
Darrell M. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
Fabulous hotel first rate facilities and amenities

The Suite with a panoramic view of the harbor, the pool, the buffet breakfast, and the service.
9.7
we had a fantastic stay at the icon! the club 80 suite must have the most breathtaking views of the harbor, day or night, in hk. you could sit and stare for hours. the suite had every possible amenity, including nepresso machine and snacks. the pool was great, and again with the view of the harbor. the buffet breakfast at market was splendid. there was a great mix of chinese and american cuisine. whatever your mood.the service was incredible. the room was perfectly cleaned, and we took advantage of the daily laundry service to return home with no dirty clothes! the other staff were very friendly and helpful with advice on anything and everything you could ask. one evening i asked for an e-mail to be printed out and, within minutes, it was slid under our door without even knocking to disturb us! the shuttle bus service was great for getting to the mtr without breaking a sweat (in august). you don't need to walk anywhere, unless you want to. we saw a mix of couples, families and business people. think it would be great for anyone. funny thing, we got the impression that the hotel was nearly full, but we never felt crowded in any space. we wholeheartedly reccomend this hotel to everyone. suggest you splurge on a club 80 suite. it's worth it! our only regret was leaving!
Restaurant Tip: There are several small, authentic Chinese restaurants within 1 block south of the hotel in a small "Garden" complex area. They serve delicious rice and noodle dishes and congee. They are very inexpensive, quite good, and there is even one open 24 hours with a nice outdoor terrace area.
Jessie T. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2011
Highly Recommended - Superb Service

Hotel is staffed by young, energetic and enthusiastic staff who are personal and personable in their serivce. Amentities provided in club floor room are first class - nespresso coffee, mini-bar that is replenished daily, thick/soft bedroom slippers. Interior design is modern and stylish. Breakfast at lounge for club floor is scrumptious. Swimming pool has a fantastic view of harbour and HK island
9.3
hotel impresses with its impeccable service. staff are genuinely happy to serve. they are warm and friendly, and efficient too. hotel room is sizeable and hence very comfortable. hotel is well equipped with a pool with a fantastic view, a good gym and spa facilities are great too. i have been to hk a number of times, and this is the best hotel experience i have had
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose club floor - you won't regret it And don't miss the breakfast and evening cocktails at lounge
Dominic N. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
Seriously cant fault this hotel at all - Fantastic

Staff, location, views, pool, room
10
one of the highlights of our holiday. beautiful hotel. the staff are extremely helpful and despite being a 5 star, chic hotel, there is a relaxed and unpretentious attitude. the pool area is beautiful and has the most amazing view over the harbour. the rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, we paid extra to have a view of the harbour, which was worth every penny. the location is good, with a lovely stroll down along the waterfront to the ferries. can't really fault any aspect of this hotel, it was perfect and extremely good value.
Gibok K. Business travelers Canada, August 12, 2011
Small rooms with amature & poor service

decent interior
5.3
front desk people was poorly handling customers like "choose between one bed and two beds with smoking room." what a wonderful boy who suggest option i can't resist.
Shopping Tip: If you like shopping, please consider hotels near harbour city.
Timothy P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Great new hotel with modern facilities

Clean, well built hotel with good gym and pool
8.7
the hotel is new and has been furnished well. nespresso maker in the room with a large bathroom, huge bed and good linen - big windows. free internet access is a plus. the service was polished despite being a new venue and the staff were attentive and friendly. the location by hk standards is a bit out of the way however nothing is ever very far away in hk. kowloon is changing and this sort of hotel proves the point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to HK island by the Star Ferry - only $2.5 - bargain and a great view.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
sleek modern hotel

great rooms, cool bathrooms, very friendly polite service
8.7
This hotel has a hospitality training school within it so the staff are young and very helpful, though somtimes language was a slight barrier. Rooms have great interior design with restful colour tones and the bathrooms are excellent. Pool was good as it was outdoors, small but adequate.
Restaurant Tip: It has a restaurant which has different country cuisines, therefore great choice and buffet style.
Michael Z. Families with young children Canada, August 11, 2011
Newly opened hotel with good location.

friendly staff. good location to mrt to shenzhen.
6.7
we only stayed there for one night at club 36. the club lounge is a bit small and service is so-so. i ordered a cup of warm milk for my son but the bar tender forgot to serve. however, the night view from the lounge over victoria bay at least earned some credit.
Restaurant Tip: A pleasant 15 min walk to Star Ferry.
Nitin A. Business travelers India, August 11, 2011
Nice new modern hotel

Free internet, new hotel and
6.7
I had a great stay overall, however i was tricked by the front desk at the time of check-in as i arrived a day earlier then the booking i had made online and the hotel charged me almost double the rate that i had paid. I requested the front desk to allow me internet access, so that i could look for a better rate on the net, and they did not grant me any internet access in the hotel, and since it was 12am, and i was tired, i just took what they offered. Though he did give me the best rate that he could offer as his system, i found that i could have booked it for approx USD 120.00 less, if i had internet access prior to checkng in.
Restaurant Tip: A nice chinece restaurant on the 28th floor. Great food and great views too.
Di X. Couples China, August 11, 2011
Fantastic hotel and service with defly 5 stars

very good service and enviroment
10
i have been there for 3 days and fell in love with this place, will definite book there again in my next departure in hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05