or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2156 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Mihyun S. Couples South Korea, August 8, 2011
Great Location, nice room but poor service

nice outdoor swimming pool
5.7
nice room and facility but really non-professional staffes and especially, at club lounge for breakfast,,,,,, speachless!!!! we ordered one french toast and one egg benedict, but they brought, after 30 minutes, two french toast. it was same for every morning. but, it maybe acceptable due it is still soft open period.
Annika L. Families with young children Sweden, August 5, 2011
Stylish hotel with great breakfast

Modern with caring service
9
we stayed in a club 65 suite together with our young son. the room had enomous windows facing the city and harbor. included in the room price was the club lounge, with free afternoon tea, drinks and canapés in the evening or lighter breakfast. we found the lounge very nice and with lovely views of the harbor, well worth paying for a club suite! the hotel has wonderful breakfast buffe on the 2nd floor, with everything you could ever wish for! the location of the hotel is good but a bit of a walk to the subway, the area felt safe at night time. we would absolutely go back to this hotel next time we go to hk! the only thing we thought we missed was a bit more cupboard space in such a large room. the service of the hotel was wonderful from the start until we left.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do pay for the Club level it gave a lot of benefits
Pierre D. Couples Canada, August 5, 2011
perfect

Good location with a very great view
10
view on the harbour was spectacular! my rooms (club suite 65) was amazing!!! everything was fine during my stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Take harbour view
Gerhardus B. Couples Netherlands, August 4, 2011
Great hotel, spacy room, modern comfortable design

Good location, lot of space, verybcomfortable
9
New hotel, beautiful design and good atmosphere. Very large rooms with a lot of confort. Do not miss the breakfast
Arlene T. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service.

Hotel is very clean with friendly staffs. Room is very stylish.
9
overall, i loved my stay in this hotel, rooms are very new, clean and very stylish. staffs are very friendly. location is convenient because there are restaurants, convenience store, drugstores near the hotel. there is a duty free store across the hotel, so if you love branded stuffs, you'll love the place. there is a shuttle bus which can drop us in certain malls in tsim sha tsui area. the only cons i can say is that the hotel should also provide shuttle bus service from various malls back to the hotel because i think the mtr station is 10-15 minutes walk away from the hotel. but overall the hotel is very good, i highly recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2011
Lovely decorations, family friendly

Clean and big rooms, big bathroom, great city view
9.3
big and clean rooms and bath that was really great for bathing the little ones. the room either faces the harbour or city and serves great views of the hong kong night sky. there are many food outlets nearby and a few clubs just a stones throw away. convieniently linked to the hong hom mtr and linked directly to shen zhen, china at the end of the line. the other mtr station, tsim sha sui east, is just 15 min away and is connected via underground tunnels with shops to keep one busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the shoreline to enjoy the Harbour view and links you direclty to the Science Museum, Avenue of Stars, Harbour City and Star Ferry terminal to take a ferry to Macau.
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service and location

New, Big and Clean Rooms, Free WIFI, Free Mini Bar
9.3
good location, with just 5 min from the hong hom mtr station. there is a free airport express shuttle bus, k3, from the kowloon station that departs every 12 min from kowloon station to the hotel. near to attractions like the avenue of stars which you can take a walk from the hotel to enjoy the harbour view all the way to harbour city shopping district. the service was good and the front desk staff even offered for me to rest in the lounge with free hot beverage as i had arrived in the wee hours. the hotel was fully booked and there were no available rooms for check-in at that time. overall, very nice hotel and is highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: A free hotel shuttle service to ferry guest to nearby attractions. You can inform the driver your destination and he will probably send you there.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2011
Awesome choice!

the room, the view, the service, literally everything!
9.3
the hotel is very new. the design is stylish and modern. the staff are friendly, energetic and enthusiastic. what is most impressive is the room. the room has everything. the elegance, the view and anything you need is in there. not to forget, there's free wifi everywhere in the hotel and the minibar is free! the buffet breakfast is great as well. so far, this is the buffet breakfast i've had in hotels. the lunch special at the green restaurant is fantastic and value for money. and the cupcake is a must try. overall, this is definitely the best hotel i've been to so far. i'll definitely choose icon when i go hongkong again.
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2011
Great service and interesting design

Club floor amenities (esp the breakfast) were extremely good. Service staff gets an A-star rating, they were super attentive, helpful and unfailingly polite.
9
I think the hotel was barely 6 months old when we stayed, so its still got its "shine". The decor was quirky and outstanding, and it looked like someone's luxurious home, rather than a hotel. Although the hotel is situated a teeny bit out of the way of the usual touristy spots in the Kowloon side of HK, my friend and I, being repeat visitors to HK, did not find this much of a problem as we did not plan to head to those spots anyway. Most days we simply caught a cab for a short hop to the MTR stations at Tsim Sha Tsui or Kowloon, and continued our journey via subway. The harbour view rooms have a truly great view of HK island and skyline, but you need to be on the higher floors for that. The club floor rooms also have free use of the in-room mini-bar, and its replenished every day. The hotel has a shuttle service to some popular spots (e.g. Harbour City), and the MTR also has some kind of free shuttle to Kowloon MTR station.
Travel tip: Before leaving the hotel to go sightseeing or shopping etc. You must remember to get a namecard of sorts of the hotel for the concierge. This will aid you greatly when you are taking a taxi to return to the hotel. As the hotel is relatively new, many taxi drivers are unaware of its location, so its best to show them the hotel card. Better yet, get the concierge to write down a litte more detailed instructions in Chinese script for the taxi driver.
Azizul K. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2011
Fantastic hotel with great service

Excellent rooms, huge range for breakfast and great service staff
9.3
We stayed for 6 nights during the soft launch, where paying for 2 nights gets you a third one free. We therefore paid the rates for 4 nights and got 2 nights free. Located at one end of the stretch of hotels that border Victoria Harbour on Kowloon side, the location of Hotel ICON might be off-putting for those who like to be at the heart of all the action. However, for those who, like myself, enjoy exploring cities on foot, Hotel ICON is a reasonable walk away from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (via Mody Road) and the entire walk will take approximately 15-20 minutes or show at a moderate pace. Across the hotel are quite a number of food options as well, for those who tend to get hungry randomly throughout the day. There were times that the distance from the city centre was daunting but by and large, since taxis are relatively cheap as well, this was usually not an issue. The hotel itself was lovely. The best part for me was not the view, which was that overlooking the harbour, but was the rain shower. The bathrooms are spacious, with a bathtub and rainshower. The mirrors in the bathroom are even specially outfitted such that they will not fog up even if you enjoy bathing in steaming temperatures. Another thoughtful feature of each room is the free minibar, containing a selection of soft drinks and two bottles of mineral water. As it was summer, the temperatures got pretty hot during my stay and the mineral water came in perfect sizes to bring along on daily adventures. And the best part of it all was that it was all free, and so we could help ourselves without worrying about having to replace whatever we took before checking out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel ICON is located near Hung Hom MTR Station, which is on the light blue line. This line takes you all the way to Lo Wu, which is the station you should disembark at to head to Shenzhen, China. The ride will take you approximately 45 minutes, and will bring you to Lo Wu Commercial City, where lots of cheap shopping can be done, at a fraction of the prices you will get at Ladies Market (Mongkok) and Temple Street Night Market. As always, be sure to bargain heartily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08