Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Michael W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great hotel
Service, convenience, facilities
Great hotel with friendly staff. Loved the phone they give you.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

YU T. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Trendy and comfortable!
Clean; friendly staff; security
Love it! In fact, I stayed here twice within a month. My first choice in HK.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

WEI C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Totally 5 star hotel
Breakfast, Pool, Gym
Really good hotel, the breakfast is great. The location is not that convenient, about 15 mins to station. If you go the closest MRT must change line and station over 20 mins.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Denis T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Best Hotel!
Breakfast Buffet, Gym, and the Hotel room were amazing!!
Hotel Icon is definitely the best hotel I've been to (that says a lot because I travel very often!). The staff were super friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. Pros: -Bus service to the station/harbour city every 20 minutes -breakfast buffet is out of this world! You'll need 2-3 days to try everythin! -the hotel gym is top notch and squeaky clean. There's free cold water in the fridge and the staff are always wiping down the equipment. -the rooms are luxurious. If I had a bedroom like that I'd never leave my house. Cons: The only thing I can complain about is that the hotel is a little far from the MTR but that wasn't really a problem because of their bus service. Overall, Me and my partner had a wonderful time at Hotel Icon and it's definitely going to be my "go to" hotel when I travel there for work (I miss their buffet)
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Hannah S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel experience
Room Size, Staff Attention, Free Mini Bar.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Yao W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Unbearable noise!
Cleanliness, visual appeal, free wifi
Noise was unbearable! The room offered no noise isolation whatsoever. For the record we stayed on the 27th floor facing the harbor. We could constantly heard people going in and out of their rooms, doors slamming shut, chatter from people walking pass, and random banging noise from above. Needless to say our short stay was ruined from the lack of sleep. Location wasn't very ideal either, even though they do offer free shuttle service every 20 mins. It was a major pain to catch a taxi to take us back to the hotel after a movie past midnight. Because the distance was "too short" non of the drivers were willing. Felt quite unsafe having to walk 1-2 km late at night. Will NOT recommend! Look elsewhere! p.s. We did not bother to dine at Hotel Icon, I just put a 5 star there but not because it was good!
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Vishal K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Always a pleasant stay
Staff, room, service
Fantastic as always...
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Lena A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Heartfelt service
Service, location and food
Genuine friendly and prompt service, delicious international array of cuisine and ease of access on location
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Serena B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
One of the best in Kowloon
Location, Room quality, general ambiance and atmosphere
fantastic! We got upgraded free of charge to club rooms, rooms were fantastic, all beautifully decorated and well equipped. They gave us use of a mobile phone we could take out of the hotel and use free of charge for roaming and the internet and also free calls to the UK!. We travel to HK frequently and have tried many of the hotels around the Tsim Sha Sui area, this one is by far one of the top 3.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Chengyong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Innovative
Friendly, free shuttle bus, free hp usage
Enjoyed my stay there. Comfy room with free mini bar and hp usage. Staff were friendly too
Reviewed May 06, 2015