Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Chu T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice and new hotel
staff service, club benefits, club 38 room
Nice and new hotel, good service, booked club 36 city view but automatically got upgraded to club 38 sea view room. Enjoyed the club benefits: afternoon tea, cocktail and semi-buffet breakfast which are all great! the lounge was well facilitated and good place to chill. Swimming pool area is a bit small but for a hotel in this location it is acceptable. Location is ok, need to walk a bit from Metro station but close to train station. overall is a good experience.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ross V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good
The Breakfast, Customer Service, The View
Overall excellent. Superb customer service from 95% of the staff that we encountered. The view while fantastic lacked a full panorama of Hong Kong/Harbour, and I was expecting a full view, so I was actually a little disappointed when I entered the room. But great facilities and room service. I stayed in a club 80 suite and would recommend that to stay in over the other room types. The breakfast is the best breakfast I've had so far in any hotel, with all you can eat eggs, poached eggs, sausages, noodles, sushi, sashimi, smoked salmon, strawberries, blackberries, croissants, chocolate croissants, danish pastries, cheese.. List is endless. Good solid hotel for a stay
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hermione L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
It's fantastic! Nice service and very comfortable!
Swimming pool and accommodation
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Li H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing
The view
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Alvin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Superb hotel that constantly improves
Staff, value & extras
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times now & it remains one of our favourites. The staff are always friendly, helpful & attentive. The hotel is clean, modern & makes a dedicated effort to not only listen to customer feedback but also follow through in order to improve the hotel. We stayed in a club room which was spacious, clean and full of extras. The bar fridge is free & restocked daily. Now they have even added a smart phone with a local sim in the room for guests to use (free of charge) during their entire stay! Genius! Would definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lee K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
very comfortable room with great staff
room format, amenities and staff attitude
Reviewed July 22, 2014

MUKUL M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was fantastic
Staff , food , comfort
It's always been great and every time I stay here it's been amazing
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Assam E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Wonderful
Modern, attention to detail and staff performance very good
In short I was impressed and as a business traveler I am particular when it comes to hotels in major cities. I was impressed with the layout and attention to detail, helpful and attentive staff well trained for most situations, reception, lobby and even the taxi attendees simply put 9/10 for all of them. Gym a delight and the views of the harbor and city are indeed iconic. if you dont read reviews like many of us, than my summary says it all. Wonderful!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

yeh D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Purely amazing
Great room, nice service, food was nice
It was great
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Xiao W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
my favorite hotel in town
good quality staff, ever-improving service, comfy room
I picked Hotel Icon for my family around two years ago and it was a very nice stay, so it's their first choice when they came to HK again. Staff were friendly, attentive and willing to help. Rooms were comfy as they used to be. Shuttle bus service was pretty frequent. What surprised us most was that each room was equipped with a Handy, which offers free Internet access, phone calls and travel information for the convenience of non-local tourists! How thoughtful!
Reviewed July 11, 2014