Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Jiang T.
China
July 09, 2014
Nice and cozy Hotel with delicious breakfast buffe
Food, friendly staff, clean room
Room with harbor view is great. Friendly stuffs. Shuttle bus to shopping center. Free mini bar, big bathroom. Will come back again.

Cheung Y.
Hong Kong
July 08, 2014
Great hotel with great accessibility
Great hotel with great room
New designed hotel with large room and great harbour view. I enjoy the modern design of the room very much, with the price compared with other similar grade hotel in Hong Kong, I definitley recommend Hotel Icon. This is one of the best living experience in Hong Kong.

Anne O.
Australia
July 04, 2014
Nice change to the usual in TST
Modern, spacious rooms; helpful and efficient staff; excellent food
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Hong Kong, and this one was a pleasant, refreshing change. Located just a little out of the mainstream of TST, it was modern, spacious and quiet. I loved our room with a view of the harbour and thought the funky curved bathroom was fantastic. Excellent restaurant choices and as a hotel guest, we were given priority for bookings. I would certainly stay there in the future, it's my new favourite in HK

Jen Y.
Taiwan
July 02, 2014
Fantastic
1. Design of hotel is great. 2. Room is comfortable and clean. 3. Staff are super kind, helpful and spontaneously.

Okuda T.
Canada
June 30, 2014
Superb hotel
Large well appointed rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent amenities
Hotel ICON is the probably the nicest hotel at which I've ever stayed. I got a good deal on Agoda for a city view room and stayed for one night before my return flight home. Fortunately my city view also had a partial view of the harbour! The room was quite spacious and well appointed. The minibar was complementary. There was also complementary usage of a smart phone with unlimited data and international/local calling for duration of my stay. There was an onsite spa, gym and pool. I had a lovely Javanese massage at the spa before heading back to my room for a soak in the large and comfy tub. The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive and varied. The staff was very attentive, very polite and very helpful. I chose to do a direct paid shuttle to the airport; but there was also a free shuttle to the MTR where one could take the Airport Express to the airport. Location was in Kowloon 15 min walk from the massive Harbour city (luxury) shopping complex and there was a shuttle from the hotel to this comples as well as Tsim Sha shui MTR. Highly recommended hotel, I would very definitely stay again!

SHEE C.
Singapore
June 29, 2014
Great Hotel
Clean, Modern and Affordable
Can't agree more with the previous review. You will not regret staying here! The free phone usage is simply incredible!

YouLiang S.
Singapore
June 29, 2014
Nice clean room and friendly staff.
Food is great. Location is a little out of place.
Nice breakfast. Clean room. Staff very friendly. .

Candice G.
United States
June 29, 2014
Too short
Decor, location and comfort
Great!! We were upgraded to club level. However, not the club amenities but no problem for us. The free mini bar and free smart phone is the best. Every hotel should offer these items :)

Spencer A.
United States
June 28, 2014
Icon good. Agoda terrible.
clean friendly good pool
fine

James F.
United States
June 25, 2014
it's almost to the top where it aspires to be
room, staff, food
My overall impression, comparing this hotel to the Mira Hotel, with which it shares many features, is that the Mira stands slightly above it on many counts. Location is a draw, for both are about equally far from the nearest MTR station. Each has a Michelin rated Chinese restaurant but my one experience as a lone diner at the Icon was not as good as the several I have had at the Mira. The Icon's pool is outside, and thus preferable for many people to the inside one at the Mira, except when it rains, as it did when I was at the Icon. Lobby is more dramatic at the Icon, but the room and corridors are better at the Mira. I do not know if the Icon has an executive floor as the Mira does. If not, that is another minus for it.