Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Sow C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good service , good design of the room , feel like
Room design , phone system , services
Good feel and environment for stay when someone is away from home. I like the gym , swimming pool , good breakfast
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Terence C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Simply the best for the money
Great staff, Wifi phone provided, Good hotel finishings
Fantastic. Staff were all friendly and attentive, facilities provided were beyond expectations, finishing of the hotel was amazing for the money. Will definitely stay here again
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hyung B. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great
great interior, attentive staff and friendly staff
overall had a great experience with icon.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Paul P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff, great location, lots of extras
staff, club lounge, gym
This was a great hotel to stay a couple of nights. Innovative ideas, great staff, great location. Club lounge first class. Nice innovative touches like a fee smartphone rouse in Hong Kong. Will stay there again.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Chan E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very well equipped hotel in the heart of the city.
Nice view, well designed room, friendly staff.
I was upgraded to better room during my stay. The room was very well equipped with everything that you will need for a business trip. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and very easy to go anywhere. There are a lot of shopping and local restaurant close by. Staff performance could be a little better but overall it is a great hotel to stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Yvette T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very good, we were upgraded to a suite
Bathtub, quiet, breakfast
very good
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Mandi N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice stay with good service
Well trained and helpful staff, nice interior and good standard of food
I did a late check,in around 8pm, met a few well trained and attentive staff. I was trying to catch a late night supper at the top floor but the kitchen is closed. One of the staff provide alternatives and even assist me to return to room.The room service team was great and completed all our request. Late check,out is also offered. The shuttle bus was really a very well thought transport and its efficient. Nice stay and definitely will recommend to biz travellers.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Roger J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Surpassed all expectations
Iconic, as many gadgets as Houston control
Breath taking, memorable, unsurpassed. Iconic in every way, Can't see how any rival hotel could even equal the attention to detail and the service. Please, please can we return( soon!!) It really was that good. Even the umbrellas provided to address the atrocious Hong Kong weather were without compare. Icon of a hotel it is---- a real Icon!
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Ruilong C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Good hotel and good services
Clean, luxury, language skill
Good
Reviewed June 03, 2014

WONG Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Free upgrade to great harbour view suite, great!
Room, harbour view and staff
Great
Reviewed June 02, 2014