Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Courtney S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Hotel ICON beat all of my expectations.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, amazing views from the room, modern design
Phenomenal.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

ching H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
premium and classy
clean/good servise/convenient
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Keith L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
fantastic Hotel, great staff and facilities
Location, quality and friendlyness
Greeted promptly by friendly reservation staff. Breakfast was really nice, Included Mini bar with a few items. Plus they give you a handphone to use including free international calls and Wifi. Concierge staff were realy helpful and informative and even ran after the airport bus for us when it didnt stop. If pushed for a negative, an inproved room service menu would be nice, but with that i am being very picky indeed. 10/10
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Oh W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Small yet cosy
Rooms are fantastic, Breakfast is good and staff are friendly
Reviewed May 26, 2014

LINHUAN H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
small swim pool but good view
easy taxi,good view,clean room
awesome
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Amanda S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Memorable stay in a savvy designed hotel
Rooms, Breakfast, Club benefits
We stayed for 3 nights at the Club 65 room with our twin 2 year old children and had a fun marvelous time. Although the room design might not be exactly suiting for children (modern, sleek and hi tech kinda feel with some sharp edges), we appreciate the amount of space we had. Staff were quick and attentive, and breakfast was marvellous, lots of choices and excellent quality. The Club booking benefit includes a lounge / cocktail hour on one of their top floors, so after a long day of sightseeing, my husband and I would leave the kids to take a short break at the Club Lounge providing free canapes and drinks. Nice view also! The hotel location itself might be a bit off for some people, but the hotel provides shuttle to shopping malls and major attraction area every 20 minute or so. So traveling around was easy. Would definitely go back to the hotel if chances arise, although on our recent stay in HK we check the prices and seemed like they have gone pretty pricey compared to when we stayed back in 2013. Traveller who're on the constant lookout for new boutique hotels would def enjoy Hotel Icon.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

rachel L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
FANTASTIC STAY AT THE ICON HOTEL
STAFF, ATTENTION TO TRAVELLERS REQUIREMENTS, FOOD
Had a wonderful stay. This hotel REALLY understands travellers requirements providing a room with refreshments right up until the moment you leave for the airport. They also provide a free mini bar which is very welcoming. The food in the hotel is superb. The staff are excellent. This is a hotel that is up to date and not like some of the other hotels in Hk where the staff and the facilities are stuck in the past. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yuan F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great
Great
Great
Reviewed May 21, 2014

SOO L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Chic, impressive, luxury
Pool, breakfast, rooms
Hotel ICON was amazing. I've stayed at other 5-6star hotels in Hong Kong and for the price I paid for Hotel ICON, I think it is much more better than the other branded hotels. The pool is fabulous, their drinks are great and the rooftop restaurant was superb. Also, very close to Kowloon area and accessible to other parts of city. I would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Maciej S. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
great hotel, spacious rooms, great gym and pool
very good view, great interior design, cool idea with personal local mobile phone for your use
The room was quite large compared to other hotels in Hong Kong and very well finished. Ordered some food and it was also very good.
Reviewed May 19, 2014