My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1973 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1973)
Sort by:
Marcel B. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel with good service and great food

Beautiful room, swimmingpool looking over HK, great food
9
staying 3 nights at the icon hotel was a real pleasure. good service, the outside swimmingpool with the hk skyline in the background, the spa, the great food and wine. for sure recomendable and a hotel i will stay again.
Yu H. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2012
Good hotel

Service is good,amenity is good, facility is good
10
convenient to most of shopping place. shuttle service is good. staffs are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good view
Fu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2012
A very good idea but half baked.

Not for me
6.3
it's a very beautiful building, full of nice and uncomfortable furnitures. nice staff, some really good some just stupid. i stayed at the club level and what waist of money and time. the door lady (the one who stays at podium at the door is always on phone and never ever notice my coming and going. not that i mind. but she should know better. the club was small and more like waiting room for the restaurant. the selection of food is so small, for example: at the afternoon tea there's only sweets! room was ok.
David F. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Exemplary city hotel, where everything just works

Large and comfortable rooms, thoughtful design, friendly and well-trained staff
8.7
We got an excellent last-minute rate for the Icon, which made this already very impressive hotel spectacular value for money. Almost as spectacular were the views of the HK skyline from our harbour view room. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the hotel, rather than just following conventions. For example: rather than stuffing the minibar full of incredibly overpriced items that you only use if desperate, stock it with useful everyday selection of soft drinks and snacks, and make it complimentary. We loved the good quality Nespresso coffee machine, and a bathroom that is arrestingly designed but also completely functional. We had dinner in Green, which while not being a destination restaurant, provided high quality, tasty international fare at reasonable (for HK hotel) prices in an attractive, buzzy space. The outdoor swimming pool with fantastic harbour views was another highlight. The only reservation I have about the hotel is that it is slightly out of the way - the walk to the subway and the Star Ferry is manageable but a little further than idea.
Jennifer L. Couples October 23, 2012
great amenities, lovely hotel

great amenities, safety
8.7
this hotel offers great amenities, good service and safety to their customers. it's walking distance to restaurants, shopping malls, and others. the view up above is very spectacular especially at night. the amenities inside the hotel is very new and the concept of the hotel is really business like. overall stay is very satisfying but a little expensive to people who's on budget.
Ulrike W. Business travelers Germany, October 21, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Wonderful hotel for business, everything inside (printer, WiFi etc.)
9.7
It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again- very central and good to reach all important locations such as fair grounds.
Markus G. Business travelers Austria, October 21, 2012
modern hotel, nice location

modern, and new, helpful staff, value for money
9.3
ICON hotel is a modern hotel, which shows how to make good business, and this is definitely value for money what you get there, actually it was not cheap, but compared to other facilities around there you at least get a nice place, and it starts from the check-in alrady, busy staff cares about you and bring all hotel facilities to you by explaining properly, the room itself is modern, not all is so practical, but all in all it is really nice, and you will feel well and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice gyp with modern equipment, good for work out and also nice surrounding, well done
Michelle S. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2012
Love this hotel

Breakfast, lobby, lobby bar, room, gym
9.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in Hong Kong now and this one is my favourite so far. I had club class and loved the no charge mini bar, and coffee machine. As well the view was great, beds were very comfortable and there was a TV in the bathtub. Breakfast was included I tried both the 28th floor (which had a great view) and the 2nd floor and both were great. I will stay in the icon again for sure and recommend it to other business travellers. Also the club class was worth the upgrade.
Kerry B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Great hotel, great location, friendly helpful staf

Beautiful comfortable room
9.7
Great hotel great start to my holiday I want to return fabulous views of the harbour from my window
Saad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
Not Bad Love Hong Kong

Rate and Location and Price
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07