arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2713 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Chan T.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
Nice swimming pool, nice view
good service, clean, good food
very good, clean hotel, nice swimming pool, good food and good seaview, nearby shopping centre and mtr station, service is very good too, highly recommend.

8 Wing T.
Macau
February 06, 2014
clean, convenient, good service
clean, convenient, good service
clean, convenient, good location and good service, esp. the free mini bar, free wifi and free local call offers.

8.7 Liem K.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2014
Great hotel
Nice room, nice design, all snack and drinks in the room are free
Nice hotel and nice design, room is comfortable. Close to Hung Hom Train Station and harbour tunnel. Located near seaside. All the snacks and drinks are free & Free wifi is available in room as well. Everything is good. If the room rate a bit cheaper will be perfect.

9 John W.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, with attentive staff.
Modern facilities:

10 Lenny A.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
Extremely good hotel, highly recommended
5 star boutique hotel, nice bathroom, I like the curve design.
Perfect!! Value for money, nice and very comfortable, room size is big for HK's standard. I love the bathroom, very neat and superb design.

10 Sue T.
Malaysia
January 27, 2014
Great great great hotel
Amazingly friendly staff, nicely designed room, location
i loved my stay here. the breakfast spread was amazingly large. Service was generally top notch and its location near to local food was great. Transportation links not perfect but they do run shuttles to Tsim Tsa Tsui station.

8.3 Robert N.
Germany
January 27, 2014
Amazing stay, but...
Design, Food, Location
My 2nd stay @ ICON, awesome hotel, with much of thought put into details, last stay however had a small hiccup with my room / lunch, therefore only (2) rating on Staff Performance. I arrived at 13:00 h and had a business meeting at 14:00 h. The room wasn't ready, so the friendly staff suggested me to have lunch. I agreed and asked them to push, to get the room ready by 13:45 h. I ordered lunch at 13:05 h, and waited until 13:30 for my starter (salad) to arrive. I asked them to hurry, because of my meeting. The main (seabass) arrived as I prepared to leave the hotel-restaurant at 13:50 h. I refused the main, and was presented with the full bill for the set lunch (including main, dessert and coffee). Upon complaining I got a bill for salad only (which was downsized I assume, since it was a starter) over 119 HK$ (15 US$). That's the price I paid for being late to my meeting (room was still not ready), still hungry and having waited 45 min for my main.

9.7 Barbara T.
United States
January 22, 2014
Yet again...a wonderful stay
Deep tissue massage, great fitness center, wonderful staff
My stay at the Hotel Icon was wonderful. This was my third time here and I will not stay anywhere else. The staff is lovely. They brought be warm milk and cookies in the evening. HELLO! The minibar was enjoyable with little packets of M&M's. The bed is so comfortable and the rain shower head is amazing. I had corned beef hashbrowns, eggs, and french toast with bananas for breakfast, all included with the club room. I will stay here again and again. Thank you Hotel Icon for another wonderful weekend!

8.7 Naomi G.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury
Buffet breakfast; friendly staff; excellently equipped bedrooms
This is an excellent luxury hotel, which is superb value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a Club room without even asking. The "Market" restaurant has a fantastic buffet and the breakfast was truly amazing. The beds are supremely comfortable and the rooms are very well provided with every extra one could wish for, including a free mini-bar. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel highly.

8.7 Kah C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Relax and Nice View
NIce View, great breakfast and friendly staff
My staff at Hotel Icon was terrific. I have a great view of Victoria Bay. The breakfast is superb. Only the location of this hotel is slightly out. The shuttle that pick up from TST is not always there.