arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2714 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Naomi G.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury
Buffet breakfast; friendly staff; excellently equipped bedrooms
This is an excellent luxury hotel, which is superb value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a Club room without even asking. The "Market" restaurant has a fantastic buffet and the breakfast was truly amazing. The beds are supremely comfortable and the rooms are very well provided with every extra one could wish for, including a free mini-bar. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel highly.

8.7 Kah C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Relax and Nice View
NIce View, great breakfast and friendly staff
My staff at Hotel Icon was terrific. I have a great view of Victoria Bay. The breakfast is superb. Only the location of this hotel is slightly out. The shuttle that pick up from TST is not always there.

8.3 Marcellus G.
New Zealand
January 17, 2014
lovely hotel presentation
rooms,foyer
Lovely visual experience and rooms. Suffers from not having a lounge bar that has sufficient walk in capacity for guests instead of allowing people to book tables.

9 Gelese L.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
The stay was awesome and incredicble.
The clean, modern designed and comfortable rooms, the friendly and courteous staff, and of coursed free snack bar.
The overall stay was awesome. Staff were friendly and attentive to every queries making sure questions were answered promptly and check in and out was fast and problem free. The room was fantastic, it was very clean and comfortable to stay plus the design was very modern and attractive. The location was good, it had a nearby basketball park and was just opposite a mall, park and food stalls. It was also near the MTR making it an easy access to public transport. To summarize it up this hotel is the best hotel I stayed in as of now. I highly recommend the hotel who wants a nice place to stay in Hongkong.

8.7 Angela K.
Philippines
January 13, 2014
Luxurious
great staffs, nice room, free shuttles
Luxurious hotel and everything was perfect the only problem is the distance to MTR.

8.7 Xiao C.
China
January 13, 2014
Nice experience, free mini bar, nice view
the staffs there are very friendly, the view is nice, and the service is good
very good, high value,the location is good, also the hotel provide the guest shuttle bus,bring us a lot of convenience.

9 nilayati N.
Indonesia
January 10, 2014
incredible room design and unique bathroom
harbour view, Halal food breakfast available, unique bathroom
I was very happy staying here. The room was outstanding, halal food available for breakfast, nearby very cheap and good japanese restaurant; Genki Sushi, very nice harbour view from swimming pool, unique bathroom, shuttle to Nathan Road every 20 minutes. Very fast check out, only 10 second i guess, can u believe that? The uncomfortable thing only cannot check in before 2pm :( the waiting room at the lounge extremely cold!

9.3 HU T.
Taiwan
January 09, 2014
Awesome hotel
1. Nice breakfast 2. Warm welcome from hotel 3. Nice room

10 Tuli L.
New Zealand
January 09, 2014
Hotel Icon - the highlight of our Honeymoon
Breakfast was the best buffet I have ever had EVER, afternoon free canopys and wine on the top floor between 6-8 I think, Free mini bar!!!!
On our Honeymoon we traveled all over Asia for 1 month, We stayed in 6 different 'Luxury' hotels. I never fill out these surveys, but for this hotel i had too. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Breakfast is AWESOME, Internet is FAST, Minibar is free, All staff are friendly and helpful. There is a FREE shuttle from the Airport link. Room was crazy big. King size bed, fluffiest pillows, softest bed linen. My husband never notices this sort of stuff but even he said it felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. Checked in 28th Dec - We were keen to watch UFC fight that started at 9:30amHK. It was free in our room!!!!!!! As nothing opens in HK til 10:30. This put the Cherry on top of our perfect stay at Hotel Icon. Stay here if you can. We are planning to return here one day!!

9 Ying M.
Germany
January 09, 2014
One of my favourite hotels in HK
Design, bar and breakfast
I have been to this hotel before and I really like this hotel for its nice bar on the top, the great location and really nice food. The hotel is a bit pricey but normal for HK standards. The gym is nice as well with a nice outside pool. I would choose this hotel for my next stay!