Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Markus G. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
modern nice place middle in hongkong
location, staff performance, modern style
coming there sometimes, always a pleasure to be there, good location, friendly and effective staff, hotel room is very ok, clean, equipment nice and practical, you find everything there what you need to have a convenient stay. Bit expensive the whole thing, but that is normal in hongkong, pleasure to be there, and most likely go back to this hotel after some time.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Kit C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
A Pleasant Stay
Room Quality, Friendly Staff, The View
The stay is awesome. We have access to the lounge during the cocktail session. We enjoyed a few glass of drinks and yummy canapes. The room is nice, clean and spacious. And the staff are very helpful too.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Michael M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
outstanding experience, exceedingly comfortable
club suite lounge, rooms, customer service
I was delighted and very impressed from the moment I arrived till four days latter. The room was excellent, spacious and modern. The club lounge was excellent, restaurant terrific and the staff very attentive. A short drive to many areas I was very impressed. I look forward to returning.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

NG S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good for business travellers
Enviromment, good breakfast, premium chinese restaurant
Location is not good although the hotel does provide free shuttle bus service to the major shopping complex at Canton Road. The breakfast selection is huge and the food is served is good quality. the room is big and clean with free mini bar. good wifi connection too.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

susan T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Loved the Hotel Icon
The decor, the location, the staff
We loved staying at the Hotel Icon. The modern design was beautiful, the room was quiet and had a nice view. The breakfast buffet as well as the Green restaurant were wonderful. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We just wish it weren't a half a world away.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Barry G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Would NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN HONG KONG!!!
SERVICE, ROOM, BREAKFAST (FOOD)
FROM THE MOMENT I ARRIVED I WAS TREATED WITH SUCH GREAT CARE ! FROM THE DOORMAN TO THE MANAGER, FRONT DESK, WAIT STAFF ETC. GARY THE DUTY MANAGER WAS FANTASTIC TO TALK TO AND DEAL WITH (AS WAS EVERYONE ELSE). THE ROOMS HAVE FANTASTIC VIEWS (GET A HARBOR VIEW), ARE VERY NEW AND EVEN THE ITEMS IN THE MINI-BAR ARE INCLUDED! ALSO GET THE BREAKFAST BUFFET- ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK TO HONG KONG AND TO THE HOTEL ICON!!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Chow G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfortable room,great location.
complimentary mini bar, comfortable bed , clean room
Great! I always come back to this hotel whenever I stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Elizabet K. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Unforgettable
with care for all
High-tech, great view of the Victoria Harbour.Exceptional purity everywhere.Pool, sauna and gym are very good.Very high level breakfast.Free shuttle is very convenient.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Yuting H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Wonderful stay, nice view from the room
Large room, Great restaurants, Attentive Staff
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Be N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Luxury and comfortable
Luxury room, outstanding breakfast buffet and super customer service
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Icon. The room was spacious and very clean, comfortable bed and luxury bathroom. The breakfast buffet was superb. The location is good, but not close to the central of Kowloon. Wished the hotel shuttle stops more than 2 locations.
Reviewed February 21, 2014