arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2714 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

10 Donna C.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Brilliant hotel in every regard, free mini bar
Decor design, location, staff
Couldn't rave more, it is outstanding in every regard, the buffet breakfast is unbelievable

8 U M.
Macau
December 26, 2013
The receptionist's service was very pleasant!
The receptionist's service was very pleasant. His attitude showed us that he liked his job indeed.
The stylish Hotel ICON enjoys harbour views in Tsimshatsui East Kowloon. My family stayed there for Christmas Eve holiday. We liked the hotel service there so much. Firstly, the receptionist was very caring and he provided us an upper non-smoking floor. The twin bed were queen size only but with the nice view of the city view.

9 HUNG L.
Canada
December 25, 2013
Great hotel with some management flaws
The location of this hotel is great, only a five minute walk to the nearest metro station. Rooms are clean and spacious with fast wifi. Breakfast quality and choices are good.
Overall, I had a good stay at Hotel Icon. Its location is superb. The rooms are spacious, clean and comes with free wifi. If not for two minor details I would have given this hotel five stars. 1. While waiting at the lobby, I noticed that the two doormen were fooling chatting and playing with each other all the time. The other staff in lobby seems to ignore their actions but this is not what I expect from a hotel such as this. Management needs to follow up on this asap. 2. The hotel asked for a HKD 1000 deposit which was not returned to me immediately after I checked out. Apparently they charged my card already and I need to wait between 2-4 weeks to get the deposit back. Of all the hotels I have stayed at this is the first time I have encountered such situation and it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. Treat the money as what it is- a deposit- and return it to the guests when they check out please.

9.7 vivian C.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Perfect, a wonderful hotel , a must try
Design, service, food
Excellent stay. Everything imperfect in this hotel. With the reviews, I decided to try and I must say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is like the w chain of hotels in that it is rather hip and trendy, but I much prefer this design for it is cosy , not just a fashion hotel. It makes you feel comfortable. Free mini bar as well. So that was really cool. Only gripe is the location. You can't just walk out to shopping malls, you need to take a cab or free shuttle service, which is 5 min drive to the malls. My friend likes that it is away from the noise.

9.7 Ketsara L.
Thailand
December 23, 2013
My stay in Hotel ICON is value for money.
Guest room, Breakfast, and Hotel Staff are excellent.
I was happy to choose Hotel ICON for my trip in Hong Kong recently. And I also like to recommend my friends to this hotel when chance arises. Staff are friendly and communicate with good English skill. Guest room is nice and large, room's facility is well equipped, internet is strong. Breakfast provides plenty of quality international food. Check-in & check-out process is speedy and efficient. This is very value for money indeed.

8 Kee F.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
value comfortable clean
hotel shuttle to TST, comfortable room, value for money
our family booked 2 of the harbour view rooms but we got the corner of the building which means both of our rooms only get 20% of the harbour view when you look out the window. the view is not full harbour view but partial view. so caveat emptor when you are considering to pay more for harbour view rooms. possible that the suites may have the full view, but definitely not our 'harbour view' rooms.

9.7 Hsieh T.
Austria
December 20, 2013
great hotel with nice staff in a central location
design, staff, location

10 PAUL O.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
fabulous service by the employees
service, room, location
hotel icon is a hotel for student who are learning about hospitality and tourism to be working there for their internship, and they actually are on par with people who are full timed working in a hotel as well. they really does their job well and i love it. hotel icon is nicely furnish and also the room has the view of the pier, waking up to the sight is reall fabulous.

9.3 Xiu C.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Great Luxury Stay
Big Spacious room, Centrally located and Attentive Staff
It is really a very nice hotel to stay in. I booked a harbourview room and upon arrival was being told by the staff that they will give me a free upgrade to the biggest suite. The room was bigger than i expected. My friend and I were living like Queens seriously. We ended up spending most of out time in the room.

9.3 Hui N.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
Relaxed, luxurious and plesantly surprised
Spacious room, affordable and great design
When we arrived, the service staff was very professional and immediately helped us with our luggages and guided us to the check-in counter. As it was my fiance's birthday week, the front desk staff upgraded us to their ocean view room without us asking for it. When we arrived in the room, there was a cake and a card for him. That was a really nice and personal touch. We have an overall great stay at Hotel Icon and will definitely return again.