My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Barbara H. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Good sized rooms, excellent facilities.

Helpful, but unobtrusive staff. Lovely atrium and communal areas
9.7
The 'green' was an excellent place for an early evening drink. Not cheap but 2 for 1 drinks until 7 pm. Unfortunately we didn't find out the same applied on the top floor from 8 pm or we would have moved on there. Unlike most Hong Kong hotels had a high ceiling and open feel in the downstairs bar and restaurant. The free mini bar was a bit oversold though - the 'snacks' were tiny bags of M&Ms and just water, fizzy drinks and occasional cans of beer. Nothing to write home about. Our friends had fruit in their room -but we didn't. Don't know why and didn't get round to asking!
Jasmine L. Couples October 28, 2012
Great View and Modern Hotel

Iconic Building and Harbour View
7.7
Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is good for lazy walker like me, easy access with Taxi. Next to the harbour tunnel. Kowloon, HK island is next door. Great Night View !! So romantic if traveling couple. The pool view around 8-9 with the lights symphony was so so wonderful... Walking might take a distance to TSJ. The Market buffet lunch really great.. The dishes taste good and the dessert was superb!
Mark W. Groups United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Excellent modern hotel

Great location fantastic views from lounge & outdoor pool good service throughout hotel
9.7
Had 4 nights at hotel made lots of use of all facilities ie 24 hour gym we took breakfast in the club lounge more peaceful also great cocktails & canapés at night lots of good little touches in room including free mini bar & nespresso machine not as opulent a hotel as others in city but very well run & superb value for money
Then C. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2012
beautiful hotel

feels like home
10
ts is te 3rd time i stay in this hotel. the first time was my boyfriend's birthday, this time is mine. i come backbecause they have very good service, they think about what the costumer needs. they service us like friends. i would like to recommed to friends about the icon hotel.
Marcel B. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel with good service and great food

Beautiful room, swimmingpool looking over HK, great food
9
staying 3 nights at the icon hotel was a real pleasure. good service, the outside swimmingpool with the hk skyline in the background, the spa, the great food and wine. for sure recomendable and a hotel i will stay again.
Yu H. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2012
Good hotel

Service is good,amenity is good, facility is good
10
convenient to most of shopping place. shuttle service is good. staffs are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good view
Fu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2012
A very good idea but half baked.

Not for me
6.3
it's a very beautiful building, full of nice and uncomfortable furnitures. nice staff, some really good some just stupid. i stayed at the club level and what waist of money and time. the door lady (the one who stays at podium at the door is always on phone and never ever notice my coming and going. not that i mind. but she should know better. the club was small and more like waiting room for the restaurant. the selection of food is so small, for example: at the afternoon tea there's only sweets! room was ok.
David F. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Exemplary city hotel, where everything just works

Large and comfortable rooms, thoughtful design, friendly and well-trained staff
8.7
We got an excellent last-minute rate for the Icon, which made this already very impressive hotel spectacular value for money. Almost as spectacular were the views of the HK skyline from our harbour view room. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the hotel, rather than just following conventions. For example: rather than stuffing the minibar full of incredibly overpriced items that you only use if desperate, stock it with useful everyday selection of soft drinks and snacks, and make it complimentary. We loved the good quality Nespresso coffee machine, and a bathroom that is arrestingly designed but also completely functional. We had dinner in Green, which while not being a destination restaurant, provided high quality, tasty international fare at reasonable (for HK hotel) prices in an attractive, buzzy space. The outdoor swimming pool with fantastic harbour views was another highlight. The only reservation I have about the hotel is that it is slightly out of the way - the walk to the subway and the Star Ferry is manageable but a little further than idea.
Jennifer L. Couples October 23, 2012
great amenities, lovely hotel

great amenities, safety
8.7
this hotel offers great amenities, good service and safety to their customers. it's walking distance to restaurants, shopping malls, and others. the view up above is very spectacular especially at night. the amenities inside the hotel is very new and the concept of the hotel is really business like. overall stay is very satisfying but a little expensive to people who's on budget.
Ulrike W. Business travelers Germany, October 21, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Wonderful hotel for business, everything inside (printer, WiFi etc.)
9.7
It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again- very central and good to reach all important locations such as fair grounds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06