Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2775 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Philippe T.
France
January 02, 2014
Excellent stay
Design of the room, Free mini bar, Service
We could see from service and the way the rooms are designed that the hotel is linked in some way with an Hotel school: the service is excellent and the rooms are guest friendly: safe at right height, good master switching, Incomm room management system, TV at bathtubs, small bathtub in length but deep allowing adequate bathing experience, spacious shower with rain shower, sufficient amenities, etc. We have also appreciated the sleek design of the room which allows a cleaner feeling and give more sense of space. The other good point is the free mini-bar which is a nice gesture that makes you feel that you get value for money.

Wing L.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
Nice design rooms with friendly staff
Access to a lounge for waiting
I definitely will go back to this hotel again. Only complain for this hotel is its location quite far to shopping center

Kenneth O.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Excellent staff and beautiful rooms
Rooms, staff, bathroom
Great, relaxing, comfortable, convenient. Lots of local cafés nearby to try local food and a convenient hotel shuttle to take you to tsim Tsa shui. Staff goes out of their way to help and all speak good English.

David F.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Sure i will come back again
Staffs friendly, Comfortable bed, Good location.
I like all staffs performance, Sure i will come back & stay at Hotel Icon again.

Wing L.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2013
One of the best leisure hotel in hong kong
Big rooms, well trained staff, restaurant
Comfortable and well designed hotel. Quite far from shopping district but they provide free shuttle service.

Donna C.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Brilliant hotel in every regard, free mini bar
Decor design, location, staff
Couldn't rave more, it is outstanding in every regard, the buffet breakfast is unbelievable

U M.
Macau
December 26, 2013
The receptionist's service was very pleasant!
The receptionist's service was very pleasant. His attitude showed us that he liked his job indeed.
The stylish Hotel ICON enjoys harbour views in Tsimshatsui East Kowloon. My family stayed there for Christmas Eve holiday. We liked the hotel service there so much. Firstly, the receptionist was very caring and he provided us an upper non-smoking floor. The twin bed were queen size only but with the nice view of the city view.

HUNG L.
Canada
December 25, 2013
Great hotel with some management flaws
The location of this hotel is great, only a five minute walk to the nearest metro station. Rooms are clean and spacious with fast wifi. Breakfast quality and choices are good.
Overall, I had a good stay at Hotel Icon. Its location is superb. The rooms are spacious, clean and comes with free wifi. If not for two minor details I would have given this hotel five stars. 1. While waiting at the lobby, I noticed that the two doormen were fooling chatting and playing with each other all the time. The other staff in lobby seems to ignore their actions but this is not what I expect from a hotel such as this. Management needs to follow up on this asap. 2. The hotel asked for a HKD 1000 deposit which was not returned to me immediately after I checked out. Apparently they charged my card already and I need to wait between 2-4 weeks to get the deposit back. Of all the hotels I have stayed at this is the first time I have encountered such situation and it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. Treat the money as what it is- a deposit- and return it to the guests when they check out please.

vivian C.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Perfect, a wonderful hotel , a must try
Design, service, food
Excellent stay. Everything imperfect in this hotel. With the reviews, I decided to try and I must say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is like the w chain of hotels in that it is rather hip and trendy, but I much prefer this design for it is cosy , not just a fashion hotel. It makes you feel comfortable. Free mini bar as well. So that was really cool. Only gripe is the location. You can't just walk out to shopping malls, you need to take a cab or free shuttle service, which is 5 min drive to the malls. My friend likes that it is away from the noise.

Ketsara L.
Thailand
December 23, 2013
My stay in Hotel ICON is value for money.
Guest room, Breakfast, and Hotel Staff are excellent.
I was happy to choose Hotel ICON for my trip in Hong Kong recently. And I also like to recommend my friends to this hotel when chance arises. Staff are friendly and communicate with good English skill. Guest room is nice and large, room's facility is well equipped, internet is strong. Breakfast provides plenty of quality international food. Check-in & check-out process is speedy and efficient. This is very value for money indeed.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: