arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2710 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

7.7 Jennifer W.
Taiwan
October 02, 2013
Clean, new, but not welcoming
Clean, buffet with variety food, new facilities
Front desk and the waiter of restaurant is not welcoming, which should be improved. The the tap in the tank is too long, the water spill out easily.

10 Anvida Y.
Thailand
October 02, 2013
Impressive. Nice design. Clean and smell very nice
Design, Clean, Service

9.3 Suni J.
South Korea
September 23, 2013
excellent brand new hotel
excellent breakfast, swimming pool and service
Mini bar with beer, drink, coffee and snacks are free. Excellent breakfast and swimming pool. Difficult to find the location in the beginng though still want to visit again.

10 Mathias J.
Sweden
September 23, 2013
perfect
staff, equipment, location
Very nice. Perfect staff, nice atmosphere, good location, nice view

10 Kimean L.
Hong Kong
September 22, 2013
An iconic model of hotel management.
Attentive staff all learned leaving their emotion behind the smile
Strategic location without bums sitting outdoor. Eventho the biggest suite sized only 80sqm. Its good enuf in such a land shortage city. The other hand, feeling that TST is running down as now loads of non natives.

9 Jonathan J.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2013
Service of the highest quality
Service, cleanliness and the attentiveness

10 Adrian G.
Australia
September 21, 2013
Simply brilliant with stunning harbour views!
Great food, welcoming and amazing views.
The Hotel Icon being a training hotel is a fantastic concept. The staff are most helpful, very polite and friendly.You should all be commended for the way you conduct yourselves in your training environment. We were celebrating our 21st Wedding Anniversary and were spoilt with a bottle of wine, fresh fruit, amazing harbour views and as a nice surprise a card signed by staff. The room was clean and the decor modern and comfortable. And the beautiful smell of white tea that lingers in the air in the lobby is so refreshing After a busy day shopping/ sightseeing we loved to refresh under the rain shower. The pool is also a great way to relax and has nice views of the harbour. We enjoyed our food experience during our stay, especially the wood oven pizza.....yummy! The free shuttle bus every 20 minutes is a great service and takes you to the shopping precinct and Star Ferry. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hotel Icon and would definitely love to stay again. Keep up the good work and well done to all! You should be proud.

10 Kimean L.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2013
Stay classy with the burgundy robe.
Club privilege, 65 & 80, Private & Premium.
Club65 functions for seasons greeting, festivals or any shows/parades around Victoria Harbour & TST area. Club80 is designed to display the magnificent scenery of Victoria Harbour, not only spacious but also fancy & sophisticated. open the mind to swagger into the business. Or for the purpose of leisure. An in-room burgundy robe, to be defined the elite position.

10 Yizhe S.
Singapore
September 18, 2013
Excellent stay with super friendly staff
location, price, quality

8.7 Sze C.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
A luxury hotel with free mini bars
Free mini bars, large bed, nice views
I have been stay in this hotel for 3 times. This time I have another experience is that don't park the car overnight in the hotel. The parking charge is quite expensive. There are another parking lot just across the street.