Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2686 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2686)
Sort by:
Scott E. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Superb, well managed and very relaxed

Staff, Bed, Transport Access
9.3
The Hotel Icon is a training hotel and yet the staff put a lot of other hotels to shame. Everyone was very professional, always polite and responsive to requests. Service was super fast and effective. Access to the railway was a short walk or if preferred a quick trip on a shuttle bus, there was also a seperate shuttle bus to the main railway that runs to the air port. You are able to check in your bags as well as get your boarding passes for your flight from the railway to save carrying bags on the train. Most markets are in walking distance or again a quick trip on the train. This is a must stay in hotel.
Report this review
Lance V. Solo travelers South Africa, July 27, 2013
Absolutely Brilliant

The Room, the staff and the location
10
Absolutely brilliant! Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends
Report this review
Casimir J. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
great hotel for the money

location, price, amenities
10
Very pleasant. We particularly enjoyed the Timeless lounge after check out while waiting for our late night flight.
Report this review
Sudhir A. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
Pleasant room and very helpful staff

Front desk and room service staff very helpdful
8
Pleasantly surprise to be upgraded to a river view instead of city view, which I booked from Agoda.
Report this review
Rachel L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
fantastic hotel fantastic staff

rooms designed to be functional, staff were attentive, the hotel cares about its customers
9.7
My stay was great. It was the last hotel on a business trip. Whilst the hotel is modern (and I normally prefer traditional style) its been designed so that everything is easy for the customer. Stayed in 5 other hotels on my trip where the bathroom designs did not work well. This hotel has it all. Great food, great staff and great rooms. Stay here - the staff care about thier customers.
Report this review
Ying M. Business travelers Germany, July 24, 2013
One of my favourite hotels in HK

Design, bar and breakfast
9
I have been to this hotel before and I really like this hotel for its nice bar on the top, the great location and really nice food. The hotel is a bit pricey but normal for HK standards. The gym is nice as well with a nice outside pool. I would choose this hotel for my next stay!
Report this review
Anton V. Business travelers Netherlands, July 23, 2013
Perfect stay in Hong Kong

everything was perfect!
10
A perfect stay (for the fifth time), will definitely go back there next time.
Report this review
David C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Convenient Location for Funeral Parlour

Location, WiFi, clean room
8.7
Hotel was selected for its location being close to the the funeral parlour where the service for my father-in-law was held. It also was a pleasant stay with good sized room.We liked the harbour view and the good WiFi access. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
Report this review
Denise N. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2013
Superb value for money

Service, Frienly staff, bar fridge for free
9.7
Comfortable, excellent service, conveniently situated close to shopping shuttles etc.
Report this review
Chunli C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 20, 2013
Most modern city .

Large room,nice staffs,delicious and wide choice breakfast.
9.7
We arrived the hotel and received very hospitally, they let us late check out due to our freight time. The hotel is chic and modern ,the room is well equated with free Wi-Fi in room,and the nespreso coffee maker,and even the printer!.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1381 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03