arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2714 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 Bituin B.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
Stylish, family-friendly hotel
Spacious room, friendly staff, relaxing ambiance
After a very tiring day of shopping and walking, Hotel Icon is a great place to come home to and unwind. We've been to Hong Kong several times and this was the beat hotel we've ever stayed in!

9.7 Lance H.
South Africa
August 27, 2013
Absolutely brilliant
The staff and the location, and the hotels design (interiors)
Absolutely everything about this hotel was awesome and will definitely stay here again

8.7 misae K.
Japan
August 26, 2013
big room, good view if you pay
free mini bar, free internet, clean and modern room
If you are club floor, it is worth staying. Very spacious room and I love the printer in the room and mini bar.

8.3 PATRICK S.
Canada
August 26, 2013
great views of harbor well designed average pool
the view, the service, the restaurants,
If you don't mind being slighly off the city center, Icon has great value. In a city as crowded as HK, so much space is a luxury. The Peking duck on the top floor restaurant is absolutely heaven. Nothing to flaw except that it might be a little crowded around the fairly small swimming pool + the view from the pool deck is not that great, it overlooks the top of other buildings. Still, one of the best choices for your wallet.

8 misae K.
Japan
August 25, 2013
Big room free mini bar printer free phone
Free mini bar free phone free printer
Big room good view free phone free mini bar free printer which is good!!!!!!!

6.7 Ul S.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
good clean hotel
modern unique and beautiful design

7 Ul S.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
beautiful hotel
modern clean and comfortable

7.3 Rodney T.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Great design hotel and very clean
The hotel design, The room and the food
I really like the Icon hotel and would book this hotel again for sure. The location is not that amazing to the MTR station it took about a 10min walk which can be annoying if you have large luggage to carry. The staff was OK but a little snobbish just their manners and it was little more annoying then i see that they only do this to the Asian customers. The way they smile and carry on when a white person ask a question was very different to the chilling stare they gave to me. I would strongly suggest managements of this hotel to keep an eye out for this and make sure they do not encourage racism specially when we all are paying guests which pay for their wages.

10 Donna G.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Excellent hotel great experience
Room , service, staff attention excellent
It was amazing the staff were excellent , really helpful, the room was immaculate and kept spotless every day all in all a wonderful hotel to stay in

9.3 Jens K.
Germany
August 22, 2013
Just fantastic
View, view, view
It was simply amazing. Sure it isn't cheap, but overall it's a bargain. The role are stunning and the free minibar a great extra service.