or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2140 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2140)
Sort by:
Tam N. Couples Canada, September 5, 2012
beautiful hotel, superior service

Newer and lovely hotel, new furniture and beautiful layout of the room.
9
We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautifully decorated, washroom was top notched, amenities were exceptional, mini-bar was open and free which also included beers and soft drinks. we had a river view room and watched the symphony of lights from our room. highly recommended hotel for the Tsim Tsa Shui area. Subway was close by, about 5 minute walk. Staff was very helpful and spoke english very well. I did not remember having to open the door at all during the stay, they always had a person waiting by the door to open and greet you each time. Very worthy of the high ranking and reviews.
Lisa C. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Excellent

Great location
10
Fabulous hotel, everything you need and more. Excellent staff, not so cheap but A1 service
Dennis K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
decent

check-out and views
5.3
My final night in Hong kong was very forgettable. The room is spectacular as it is a corner suite with a very breathtaking view of the Hong Kong Harbour. The pool was also very nice. However the service staff (housekeeping, in-room dining) is one of the poorest and most wretched I have ever seen. The staff definitely cast a negative image on Hong Kong people, and they should be ashamed. I will never return to this hotel for this reason.
Dennis K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
decent hotel

great view
5.3
My second night at Hotel Icon was incredibly comfortable. Although I would have to say that the location is not very convenient for solo travelers, or those who wish to utilize public transportation. It is very far from Hung hom and Tsim Tsua Shui station. The room was fantastic, and the view is ingrained in my mind as one of the most breathtaking view of Hong kong. I wish I could stay there again.
Erik R. Couples Denmark, September 3, 2012
Great Hotel and great service

Great value for money. Modern, nice, fresh.
8
A nice clean modern hotel in a good location with friendly and efficient staff makes it great value for money. Better to stay here and spend what you save compared to some of he other hotels near by on shopping! If you think sounds like Icon is not quite as nice you'd be wrong. Hotel Icon is a great hotel that just happens to be reasonably priced!
Byoung-Hoon L. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2012
Fancy Hotel

Everything is fancy & smart!!
9.3
I enjoyed staying in Icon, and my wife love everything in this hotel. Hope to go there again.
Koh H. Families with older children Singapore, September 2, 2012
modern and iconic hotel with refreshing layout

modern and refreshing hotel
8
quite inaccessible and difficulty in getting taxi after 10 pm.
Quayne S. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2012
Great Place to Stay - Very central

When you walk through the doors the first thing that hits you is the glorious aroma and the spacious and very tidy foyer/lobby. Great people, always keen to help and fantastic ambience.
10
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Icon, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was always extremely clean and had a great ambience. The rooms were delightful, great views and very clean and upmarket. The hotel is very central to all the happenings in Tsimshatsui and Kowloon. Staff were very polite, the door was always opened for you upon entrance to the hotel and when you were leaving - something that sadly does not happen in a lot of places these days. There was always a taxi waiting at the main entrance to whisk you away. We are sad we did not get to spend more time in the pool and gym area. The Above and Beyond Restaurant was a highlight of our trip - absolutely gorgeous food. Would definitely stay again.
Shopping Tip: There are just so many shops, do not panic about getting to them all as it is basically the same stores in everyone you go to, so you can easily just go to one and then the mall shopping experience is done. Great shopping around the Hollywood Road area, boutique shops with amazing set ups and very friendly staff. The markets are pretty full on and you do tend to get hassled a lot, but that's what the market experience is all about - also be ready for a heck of a lot of people, this city never sleeps and the traffic and crowds are ever present.
Dennis K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Decent Hotel

check-in and check-out was pleasant
6
My first night in Hong Kong was an average experience. The room was specatcular and the view was sensational as I had booked a corner suite. The staff was very cordial and attentive. I did not have any complaints. However, this hotel should not be considered a five star hotel. The women service staff were very professional, however for some reason the men were a bunch of hooligans.
Shaun R. Groups Australia, August 29, 2012
Top class service & rooms

Service , room & hotel amenities , location fine I would stay again
9
Service was outstanding ,facilities outstanding , shopping no probs ,
Travel tip: Big bus tour straight up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08