arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2734 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2734 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Rodney T.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Great design hotel and very clean
The hotel design, The room and the food
I really like the Icon hotel and would book this hotel again for sure. The location is not that amazing to the MTR station it took about a 10min walk which can be annoying if you have large luggage to carry. The staff was OK but a little snobbish just their manners and it was little more annoying then i see that they only do this to the Asian customers. The way they smile and carry on when a white person ask a question was very different to the chilling stare they gave to me. I would strongly suggest managements of this hotel to keep an eye out for this and make sure they do not encourage racism specially when we all are paying guests which pay for their wages.

Donna G.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Excellent hotel great experience
Room , service, staff attention excellent
It was amazing the staff were excellent , really helpful, the room was immaculate and kept spotless every day all in all a wonderful hotel to stay in

Jens K.
Germany
August 22, 2013
Just fantastic
View, view, view
It was simply amazing. Sure it isn't cheap, but overall it's a bargain. The role are stunning and the free minibar a great extra service.

Dicky N.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
entertanly cool atmosphere
cool place, well located, luxury city hotel
a full of joy with partner in the middle of the city crowd, pleasure to stay here and nice service

Cynthia S.
United States
August 21, 2013
Would stay there again.
Staff, customer service, wonderful shower!
Perfect. Our stay at Hotel Icon exceeded my expectations and impressed my husband. That says it all for me. If you can impress my husband we will most likely visit again.

King K.
Hong Kong
August 20, 2013
Very modern hotel with all up to date technology
IT design, location, Night life surroundings

Alison C.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
Amazing. The best hotel I have ever stayed at.
Club facilities, the design and charming staff.
It was even better than I was hoping for after reading previous reviews. The staff are attentive and go out of their way to get to know you and to take good care of you. Each day they asked what we would like to do and made suggestions to support any plans. The room was beautiful, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The club experience is worth every penny. You spend your visit cocooned in a stylish and well designed club room on the 28th floor. After any time out in HK it is a gentle and soothing retreat with amazing views, fantastic hospitality and attentive staff. The only down side of the hotel is that it is so good you may find it difficult to leave and explore the sights of Hong Kong.

Szeto J.
Hong Kong
August 20, 2013
Good location and good buffet
Good location, nice service and good restaurant around
This hotel looks good but always crowned, I saw agoda hotel discription wrote that it is habor view, but turn out the view is only little sea view. I was quite disappointed. I can't say the hotel or agoda is lying, but really only see very little sea view. So, turn out to be doesn't worth this price if they sea view price. However, the food is tasty.

Katrina W.
Australia
August 19, 2013
Modern hotel, beautiful rooms
club room, location
Loved this hotel although not cheap. Breakfast was amazing, eveything was presented so beautifully. Would stay here again

Chaoyose P.
Thailand
August 18, 2013
Great hotel
great service, friendly effective english speaking staffs
Very comfortable rooms, nice choice of buffet breakfast, new and clean rooms. Hotel not the best location but the hotel provides shuttle bus service every 15 mins to city centre.