My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2078 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2078)
Sort by:
David G. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2012
great location

nice hotel, modern and close to Hung Hom station
9.3
this hotel is within walking distance to Hung Hom station, and is a lovely modern hotel with friendly staff. It was a squeeze with 2 young children, but is no problem for a night. I would recommend this hotel especially for those needing to stay near Hung Hom station.
Travel tip: great location for Hung Hom Station
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Perfect Location

Outstanding staff, outstanding gym, outstanding view from the pool.
9.7
Why do I say "Perfect Location" when this place is well away from Harbour City and the center of high-end shopping? Frankly I was disappointed when I arrived in the hotel limo and realized I was off the beaten path. But within an hour I knew I had accidentally picked the perfect spot. Rather than take the very handy free hotel van that runs 3x an hour to bayside shopping, I decided to take the 25 minute walk. Very quickly I was among countless bargain shops and eateries of the real Hong Kong that made my Louis Vuitton destination seem not so interesting... since one can find LV anywhere. And the discoveries continued as I chose a different street each time I headed for the water or back to the hotel. As for the other reviews here, nothing to add other than what a great gym! For an urban hotel the overall experience doesn't get any better than this. To add extra icing to the cake, I highly recommend you book an Above & Beyond Club Room. Personalized checkin/out service on the top floor, afternoon tea/snacks and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres make for great R&R after you've seen more stores than a normal person should.
Hin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Good Hotel

The buffet is awesome
9
excellent hotel,feel very comfortable in room,close to the metro station,bus stop and the shopping mall at all!
Frances D. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Best total hotel experience ever.

Beautiful clean rooms, lobby and all areas. All staff courteous and obliging. Food fantastic.
9.7
the hotel was suitably located within short walking distance to attractions like the art museum, to the east tsim tsa tsui station, and nathan road. the hotel was beautiful and clean throughout. modern, clean and always had an fresh clean fragrance that was a pleasure to come back to. the amenities (swimming pool, bar area and gym) were new and well maintained. the view from level 9 was stunning, as was the harbour view from our room. the buffet breakfast and al a cart offerings left little to be desired. it was pricey but worth every penny. we in fact extended our stay because we loved it so much and will definitely return.
Emmanuel P. Couples Canada, June 11, 2012
Excellent - amazing service

The service and attention to details
9.3
This hotel is so well run and maintained. The staff are very olite and very helpful. They all speak English. The room are very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and room are a good size. Nothing to fault Location is also very good Worth the money
Ricky M. Families with young children Macau, June 10, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Great Location
8.7
This is my second time to stay in Hotel Icon. It is the same room type and the service from their colleagues are still great. The only issue is about the time for check-in - it is a little bit long compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Anyway, it is still a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again when I visit HK in future.
Roy J. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2012
Great hotel and staff

Facilities and staff
9
great hotel - facilities and service are top rate! concierge - especially cody yuen - found us a perfect restaurant for our 9th wedding anniversary.
Lucas V. Families with young children South Africa, June 10, 2012
Great views

central location
9
Great location with views over bay towards Hong Kong Island, including clear views of iconic skyline. Very good shuttle bus service that regularly runs to airport station or downtown area. Rooms well laid out, comfortable and modern. Requested a baby cot, which was delivered to the room without any hassles. Considering HK standards great value for money compared to similar hotels with views.
Yingni Z. Families with older children China, June 10, 2012
Very good Service, neat hotel

The ocean view
9.7
this hotel provided us really good servic. what a nice surprise that they up-graded us to ocean view room. it was amazing looking to the other side of the ocean, the hk central!the room was vey clean and new with everything you need. the mini bar is free! it is very good value for the money.will for sure stay with them again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My kids enjoyed the HK Science Museum where is right next door.
Ip Y. Couples China, June 8, 2012
The design of hotel is modern

Excellent Kong Kong Victoria Harbour from Hotel and modern design in room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05