or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Austria, July 8, 2012
new favorite spot

top service and nice interior
9.7
hotel is in a great location, excellent service, great club lounge with nice cocktails and canapes for high tea. rooms on point with extremely modern design. breakfast offer excellent, facilities in top shape and clean. great stay!
Trevor M. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
State of the art hotel with excellent service

style of hotel,bathroom,free wi-fi & minibar
9
this was my second stay at hotel icon. firstly the cost is very reasonable and the location is excellent just a few minutes walk from nathan road.i was upgraded to a harbour view which has a incredible view over victoria harbour and all over tsimshaitui towards western kowloon. restaurants are good but not cheap,breakfast is served in the market which also has a buffet lunch and dinner. they offer a free mini-bar this only has 6 cans of coke or sprite in it,however better than having to pay for drinks. wifi is free and good. staff are well trained and very attentive.
Restaurant Tip: Szechuan lau on the 2nd floor of the SouthSea building opposite the hotel. About HKD 300+ for authentic Szechuan food,served in a traditional but dated Chinese restaurant.
Misae K. Business travelers Japan, July 7, 2012
favorit hotel in Hong Kong!!!!

good location and service and room and free mini bar!!!!
10
Very efficiet when I check in and out. Just to sign when I check in and they just say "Thank you" as check out. What I want to say is that many hotel ask so many question as check in and out which taking so long and no important. They do not even ask for the deposit as other hotel in Hong Kong ask. Free mini bar was great!!!!!! View from room was just fantastic!! Good bed and big space for hotel. So far, better than any other 5 stars hotel in Hong Kong!!
Verna G. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2012
nice hotel,friendly staff

very accessible with free shuttle
7.7
had a pleasant stay at the hotel.good size rooms.restaurants are very reasonable in the areas.shopping is also very accessible.would certainly stay at this hotel again.wish they wouls consider free wifi for guests.
Cheng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
great new design

see the fireworks from the pool
7.3
The hotel is very nicely designed.The lobby very nice. The lunch buffect on the second floor is excellent, with all you can eat giant Crap legs. The pool is a bit small but good views of the Hong Kong skyline. The Gym is good size. The change room in the gym is very cool with digital lockers. The bar in the lobby is a bit too public, but drinks are good. FREE mini bar, that is a first for me. The service of the staffs can be improved. A bit too fresh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fire works
Susan F. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
a lovely hotel

Good sized room, good service, location
9.7
The hotel is stylish, yet it has a home feel with its from the heart service. It may seem a little out if the way but considering that the Shangri-la and Hotel Nikkon a stone's throw away, it can't be THAT remote! It has 2 MTR stations nearby. There's Hong Hum - about 10 minutes on foot on a covered bridge so there's no problem, and Tsim Tsa Tsui East - about 5 mins on foot, past shops and food outlets so you won't feel the distance - which joins up underground ( just walk straight ) to Tsim Tsa Tsui. There's also a regular shuttle bus from the hotel to Tsim Tsa Tsui if you don't want to walk. The rooms are good sized, the Harbour view rooms are wonderful. Beds are firm but still comfortable. The road outside can get busy and a little noisy but that does not continue at night. TV channels are OK with mix of English & Chinese. Love the curved bathroom door that is a space-saver, yet so stylish. Ditto for the curved shower screen.
Travel tip: There is a good variety of local food just opposite. The Hong Hum train station also has food - Maxim's is not bad for an introduction to HK food. The hotel itself has a reputed Chinese restaurant - a local, not from the hotel made mention of it so it must be good, along with a Michelin recommendation.
Chen H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Second stay and will be back again

Good facilities, great service & free mini bar, timeless lounge, above and beyond and great views
9.3
This is our second time at Hotel Icon and my partner and I are already talking about our next stay. It is nice to feel pampered and by going with Club rooms you have access to breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails at the 28th floor Above & Beyond dining area with views overlooking Hong Kong Harbour. Each of the club rooms come with a Nespresso Machine as well as snacks and drinks in the fridge which are free. Rooms are clean and large compared to HK standards. One note to the management is that there seems to be a slight drop in the quality of their Above & Beyond breakfast since last year as there is no longer an offering of chinese dishes. Of course you can opt to go to the famous restaurant called Market for their buffet breakfast though my partner and I prefer the relaxed atmosphere of Above & Beyond. Looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommendable.
Mila A. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2012
friendly staff to render their services

nice bathroom
10
had a great experience tho' it was raining hard during my stay there, i didn't had much time to enjoy the much needed shops nearby :) good luck and more power!
Shopping Tip: icon has the best location - you can drop off your stuff many times when you have much in your hand...
Margaret B. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2012
Great hotel with excellent views

Attention to the guests by the staff who were amazing
9.7
We had the club room deal which was well worth the extra cost,including breakfast,afternoon tea and evening cocktails and canapés. Reason for this was the fact we were only stopping over for two days and one night and didn't want to be wandering around the local area for good food and drinks instead if relaxing. On checking out the area on our last morning we discovered many cafes,bars and restaurants which would have suited us fine. The staff were amazing,very customer focused without it being false and never over the top. There is a complimentary shuttle if you want to go into the centre of town which we used. The rooms were lovely,especially the size and view( one was club 38 and the other club 36,Club 38 was worth the little extra). The design of the rooms gave them an extra touch of flair. We enjoyed our time there so much we booked for our return trip when we checked out,can't get much better recommendation than that!
Eleonora G. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
The most friendliest staff in Hong Kong

A pool in the middle of Tsim Tsa Shui with the most amazing view of the harbor
10
The staff are amazing, very friendly, extremely helpful. The hotel is new modern and very conveniently located but not in the center of crowded Nathan Rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01