or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2197 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2197)
Sort by:
Yeung C. Couples China, May 19, 2012
Great hotel

New, nice design, thoughtful facilities
7.3
Got 1 night with sea view, the bed is face to window so I could sleep with the sea view, that's nice! And what wow me is the facilities in room that totally make me feel good e.g.area to hang clothes(not wardrobe), iron, coffee machine, all stationary, printer... And I love the design of the room except the red chair that seems not match to the hotel. Bed is quite comfortable. Service is good. What I do feel not so good is the lift is too slow, always need to wait long time.
Restaurant Tip: There is a street near the hotel that you can buy food even after 11pm. There is pizza, Hong Kong food, Japanese food...Yummy~
Reginald P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Great experience

Modern, well designed, good facilities and excellent staff and service
8.7
A great experience. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve Club 36 room for best views and access to wonderful Above & Beyond Club
Annie L. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

A beautiful piece of archetecture,really well designed.
8.7
The rooms was beautifully decorated and of a very good size.All creature comforts were provided. The lobby was very spacious and the restaurants served good food,though a bit pricey. The service was exceptional ,we just came from Raffles in Dubai,and I must admit the Icon service is just as good.The young staff was always ready to help.
Shopping Tip: The shops around the hotel is very ordinary,take the hotel shuttle,it takes you to Harbourside every 20 min.
Gerd W. Families with young children Austria, May 13, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Service, Design, Facilities
9.7
The design of the hotel speaks for itself and all the facilities are very modern and well mentained. The staff is very attentive and gave good restaurant tips. The restaurants inside the hotel are very good and the pool area overlooking the harbor was great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay very much in the Icon.
Janice Y. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2012
wonderful

nice and clean.... hotel staffs all very friendly and helpful
3
wonderful hotel with great facilities and nice ambience... the hotel staffs are all so friendly and helpful... good service. i like their smile - it really brighten my day.
Ganesh J. Couples India, May 9, 2012
Awesome Views & some Great Service

Location, Personalized Customer Service, Value for money
10
We stayed at The Icon for just a day and had an amazing experience. We chose a Club 36 Harbor View room and it's completely worth it. The views of the skyline from our room were simply stunning. Right from the time we entered the hotel, the amazing level of customer service took us by storm. All the perks that come with a Club 36 room are well worth the extra bucks - wonderful breakfast menu, high tea overlooking the skyline, drinks from 6 to 8 and the extremely thoughtful and ever-smiling ICON customer service team. The roof-top swimming pool (it's only on the 9th floor, not on the actual top) was an out-of-the-world experience and not to be missed fro anything! We managed to catch the laser show Symphony of Lights right from the poolside in the hotel itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pl do opt for a Club 36 (and above) room with a harbor view and you will not regret it at all
Hsiao C. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2012
High tech and great service

I love the bathroom
8
I love everything about this hotel... in terms of facilities, amenities, decorations, services, etc. If I really have to pick on one thing, that will be its room service. Selection wise is just so so. Personally, I think food quality is not so good and definitely has room for improvement.
Momo K. Groups Japan, May 6, 2012
Nice new hotel in a quiet place but great location

new clean hotel, great view from the pool
8
location - in a quiet place but it is close to both hong ham and tst. there is a free shuttle to tst, and dfs is right in front of the hotel. facility - not a huge room but big enough and very comfortable bed. new and clean room is very great. view - we had a harbor view, and it has good view. but the view from the swimming pool is pretty. i wished i when there at night.
Shopping Tip: DFS is right in front of the hotel, go there in the morning before all the other shops are open. After 10, you can catch free shuttle from the hotel to TST, and there is a big mall just in front of you. Restaurants in the mall is all great too.
Andrew P. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2012
Club rooms overrated

Free wifi and minibar
5.7
Disappointing stay after reading a lot of positive review about this hotel. Stayed in a Club room because we wanted to experience the Hotel fully. Despite the fact many reviewers with young children being allowed into the Lounge for club previledges and never stating that it is not allowed in their pamphlets or promotions we were turned away twice! Once for breakfast and once for evening cocktails. On that occasion we were made to sit in the reception area making us feel like we were gate crashing. The staff are generally very polite but they really need to inform guests about their policy on the lounges better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in Club Rooms if you have young children.
Joseph G. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2012
Simply fantastic

Excellent pool and gym. Beautiful room with fantastic view. Superb food.
9.3
Wonderful personal service, everything about this hotel is special.
Travel tip: If arriving by the MTR it is a shortish walk from Hang Hom. However I would suggest you catch a cab from the MTR station, it's only 35 HK$ and if you walk there are a fair number of stairs as part of the pedestrian walkway; hard work with a suitcase.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07