or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Palit S. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2012
A great modern hotel with all the amenities

Amenities, great view, excellent service, great food and beverage
10
we spend one night in an icon 36 room and fell in love. the service of the staff was second to none. the room and amenities were well equipped and beautifully appointed. the restroom was some of the best i've seen anywhere. we ate dinner at above and beyond and the food was delicious. i give this hotel 2 thumbs up!
Markus G. Business travelers Austria, June 17, 2012
very nice hotel in good location

modern, stylish, convenient
10
the icon hotel is a very good example of a well done place, where convenience meets value for money. compared to lots of other places in hong kong (and nearby the icon hotel) it is really for money you get there. plus you find staff which is friendly and likes the job, starting from the entrance up to the room service its just well organized. great and modern facilities make a stay there convenient, free internet wireless which is also unusual for hongkong hotels, and the band-width is great, not just having internet, you really can work with. beside free mini-bar you also find the in-room nespresso machine, which makes a stay there like feeling home. congratulations to such a solution, other hotels and management of hotels should pay attention to such level of service ! like to go back there once back in hongkong thanks
Restaurant Tip: also the in-hotel restaurant "green" located on the ground floor is nice and well done, good selection and very nice environment, great job !
Jin W. Business travelers China, June 17, 2012
Free mini bar

new, sea view, big bed, clean, nice service
9.7
A brand new hotel, everything is clean and perfectly designed Love the big bed and the wide Victoria Harbour sea view Special thanks for the warmful mini bar and helpful service center which allow me and my friends to enjoy buffet dinner in their famous restaurant --- The Market
Restaurant Tip: try dinner buffet in The Market
Hannah R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
great service, will definitely return

service, amenities, harbour views, modern rooms/facilities
9.7
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and could have stayed 2 weeks rather than 2 nights. the service from the front desk staff was always friendly and professional. it was very easy to get to the hotel using the train and free hotel shuttle from kowloon station. we also appreciated the free shuttle to the shopping centres. we cannot wait to come back!
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Isolated location but nice hotel

light, open and stylish
7.3
This hotel has some interesting design elements and is new, fresh and chic. The overall feeling is very stylish and interesting with nice but small pool. The mini bar is free. Food is good and rooms are large and clean. Good service. The biggest problem is the isolated location from the best shopping, major office area/business district and long walk to the mtr.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the free mini bar and the pool. The staff are friendly and can help you with your stay. If you like a more out of the way hotel that is quiet then this is the place. Restaurants close to thehotel are very poor. The walk to the mtr is very long and you will be approached countless times by street vendors trying to sell you fake "copy watches" or guys trying to pull you into their custom suit shop. Very irritating. TST is not a good location for these reasons.
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Stylish Hotel

Great Location
10
Hotel ICON is located in Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, one of the city's most convenient and exciting areas, at the hub of the highly efficient transportation network. Access is easy to key business addresses, glamorous shopping arcades, street markets, cultural heritage sites and entertainment complexes. Guests are never more than a few minutes away from the overwhelming majority of Hong Kong's major attractions. Hotel ICON’s 262 stylish guestrooms – including 26 suites – features breathe taking views of the city and Victoria Harbour. Comprising of seductive extras, the hotel features chic and stylish interior design complemented with revolutionary technology and intelligent luxuries. Complimentary mini-bar; complimentary wired and Wi-Fi high-speed internet and more.
Sherralea B. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2012
Great hotel and great staff

very close to all transport
9.3
Really nice hotel with amazing indoor living wall, and well appointed rooms, with great views of Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You the trains and underground cheap and easy to get to every where, we were there for a week and only caught a taxi once and that was going to airport train station
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Everything we imagined it to be.

Location, architecture and design of the hotel
9.7
. The service is very good. Staff spoke good English and concierge was very helpful. The hotel is located near good restaurants at fair prices. The famous Gong Cha team is next door. It is walking distance from the Science Museum. If you have children, this will be an excellent stop. If you are tired from all the walking, do take a dip in the pool. The view is amazing and the shower rooms are relaxing. Bonus : Bottled Water is free and this is so important for us since we take it like fish. Take a bottle with you when you go out of the hotel as it will cost you HKD 20.00.
Restaurant Tip: eat where you see lots of local and not foreigners. also visit crystal jade. order xiao long bao and peanut noodle soup. yum!
David G. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2012
great location

nice hotel, modern and close to Hung Hom station
9.3
this hotel is within walking distance to Hung Hom station, and is a lovely modern hotel with friendly staff. It was a squeeze with 2 young children, but is no problem for a night. I would recommend this hotel especially for those needing to stay near Hung Hom station.
Travel tip: great location for Hung Hom Station
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Perfect Location

Outstanding staff, outstanding gym, outstanding view from the pool.
9.7
Why do I say "Perfect Location" when this place is well away from Harbour City and the center of high-end shopping? Frankly I was disappointed when I arrived in the hotel limo and realized I was off the beaten path. But within an hour I knew I had accidentally picked the perfect spot. Rather than take the very handy free hotel van that runs 3x an hour to bayside shopping, I decided to take the 25 minute walk. Very quickly I was among countless bargain shops and eateries of the real Hong Kong that made my Louis Vuitton destination seem not so interesting... since one can find LV anywhere. And the discoveries continued as I chose a different street each time I headed for the water or back to the hotel. As for the other reviews here, nothing to add other than what a great gym! For an urban hotel the overall experience doesn't get any better than this. To add extra icing to the cake, I highly recommend you book an Above & Beyond Club Room. Personalized checkin/out service on the top floor, afternoon tea/snacks and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres make for great R&R after you've seen more stores than a normal person should.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08