Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

WIRIADI Y.
Indonesia
February 06, 2013
Good Service
5 stars hotel
hotel icon has everything. clean, great service, room and food. across the hotel there are plenty of food you can choose. the bad thing is just it's far away from shopping centre. they have shuttle bus to take you there but it is just not as convenient as staying near shopping centre. their double bed is kind of small as well. but for hotel in hong kong, the size of their rooms can be said quite big.

Chun T.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly and sincere service
Good service, shuttle bus services from airport and designer deco
Hotel Icon is situated near to Tsim Sha Tsui East near the harbour. It is tastefully designed - rooms and lobby with friendly and sincere service by its staffs. Shuttle services to Harbour City every 20 mins as well as Airport Express to and from the airport!

Boon T.
Malaysia
February 03, 2013
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff
Very good design room
The location of the hotel is good. Walking distance to many good restaurants. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel when visit hong kong again.

Leon D.
Canada
February 01, 2013
Super nice hotel with amazing service!!!
great customer service, rooms are very nice, with tons of features. staffs are very helpful when you have questions.
recommended for anyone travelling to hong kong, lots of brand name shops nearby, easy transportation. one of the nicest hotels at the price you pay for. the minute you step into the hotel, you all ready feel the luxurious of the building.

Ching K.
Hong Kong
January 31, 2013
New Hotel
Clean & Good Service
Hotel Icon is really new hotel, and the service is superb, esepcially the housekeeping staff, they only took really short time to clean up our room. However, the room size is a bit too small as a 5 stars hotels. Further, the elevators are so so slow..... Last but not least, they should consider to change the design of their uniform - color / cutting ....really terrible

Lynn L.
Singapore
January 31, 2013
Great service and comfortable hotel
Great service
Hotel Icon is a excellent hotel with excellent service. Right from the time when we got off the taxi, our luggages was quickly attended to and the staff were professional and dedicated. The room had a great view of the Victoria Harbour and the decor is modern and comfortable . The shuttle service to Harbour city was helpful for commuting Great stay will come back again

Christos V.
Greece
January 25, 2013
A great hotel in a lovely part of Kowloon
Modern, exceptional service, big rooms
As a repeat customer, it feels good to be welcomed both verbally at the reception and in writing inside the room. The hotel, which is still relatively new, has matured; the breakfast remains of top quality and choose, e.g the bread dept. feels like a professional bakery in the high street, the dim sum collection is rich etc. The small but adequate gym offers breathtaking view of Hong Kong island over an outdoors swimming pool. Regular buses take the guest to Kowloon station for flight check in and access to the Express Airport train

Aij-Lie K.
Taiwan
January 24, 2013
Simple modern Hotel,
Different from regular Hotel, We can see future for young generation
we are really enjoyed our stay, everything free in the fregerator, friendly service, full of smile. but lacation not in the most convinient area.

Paul B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Perfect stay, perfect location
Location, swimming pool, bedrooms
Hotel is fantastic. There were no cons - rooms were excellent, location great Staff helpful. Going to Hong Kong defiantly stay here.

Le L.
Sweden
January 21, 2013
Great location, clean room
Big rooms
Little mold smell when you get i. clean room but nothing for ppl with allergies. We stayed here for 3 night and I would choose a nother hotel next time. Big rroms with big bathrroms with tv over the bath tub