arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.3 Mareike S.
Germany
December 21, 2012
i like the design of the Hotel, fresh, young.
best view Harbour View side
we felt very well taken care of, steam room in 9. floor was not ok, lights and thermometer broken, swimming pool very nice. Rooms nice and spacious, all Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and efficent

9.3 Jack H.
Taiwan
December 19, 2012
you can't get any better than this
Great view, great service
i've been to hk several times already, but i usually stayed at lanson place, so this time i thought i'll try something new. when i walked iinto hotel icon i immediately felt the atmosphere was different from lanson place. i arrived early than i scheduled, so they asked me to wait at the 9th floor's timeless lounge, which was very well equipped with lots of drink and comfy chairs, but if there was some snacks, it would've been perfect. none the less, the room was spacious, and the bed was really nice to sleep on. most importantly, the view over the victoria harbour was spectacular, it didn't matter if it was at night or in the morning, it was great. i didn't get the breakfast package, so i didn't have the chance to try out their breakfast, but overall i think i had a really good time at hotel icon, i will definitely go back and visit again when i go to hk.

9.3 XIN H.
China
December 19, 2012
品质服务,位置优越
性价比较高
24-free wifi, with great hotel in-room service provided from all hotel crews. Very nice harbour view from the position where I am staying in da hotel. Strongly recommended . Thank you vey much.

8 CHoi J.
South Korea
December 18, 2012
Very Comport during stay But hard to find
near the Museum
It's near Science museum + history museum. So If you want to visit, it's right choice. But it's a little bit away fr thsim sha chui, You must use shuttle bus to go to shopping. the breakfast is very expensive. and hard to find the hotel if you are first traveller in HK.

9.7 Daniel B.
Australia
December 18, 2012
Worth every dollar spent!
Great list of privileges with the Club room.
This was our second stay at the Hotel Icon and again we weren't disappointed. We opted for a Club Room this time around and wished we did it the first time. The privileges you get is worth the extra money spent and the service can't be faulted. Late check out time of 3pm, free mini bar which includes alcohol, free morning paper..just to mention a few. If you want to splurge a little on accommodation whilst in HK, Hotel Icon is well worth it.

10 Pang Y.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2012
very very lovely hotel
hip design with great seaview
You can't find fault for this hotel since they have the best seaview and facility in town. 5 min to MTR station which is very easily accessible.

8.7 Michael J.
United States
December 16, 2012
great location and rooms with lovely views
views of the harbour frommy window
Though the wi-fi was a little inconsistent the service at the hotel was attentive and sincere, and the room very comfortable

9.3 Andrei S.
Russia
December 16, 2012
Very very nice and friendly hotel
Outstanding hiteck setup and service
Located in a less crowded part of TST, it is just 10 minutes walk from the busiest shopping area of Kowloon. The club rooms are very nice and come with free minibar, Nespresso coffee machine, any quantity of free mineral water, etc. Very friendly and attentive staff. Free internet. Make sure you try the lunch set at the lobby lounge.

9.3 Chu H.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
New and Modern
The hotel is just 15mins away from subway and train station. As for the hotel itself, it is modernley designed and with facilities beyond its value.

9.3 Linda K.
December 13, 2012
High style, affordable price, near central Kowloon
Lovely room features, modern design, amazing outdoor swimmingpool and gym and good hotel restaurants and room service
we absolutely loved our stay at icon. proper service, friendly helpful staff, reasonably priced. even though i was a bit disappointed with the city view (roads and mall) for the price you couldn't fault the central location (though quite a walk to the train stations, taxis very affordable) and the tasteful decor. there were plenty of shops to hand and the avenue of stars a 15 min walk away. if i was to visit hk again i would go for the harbour view as the above and betobd restaurant showed what an amazing location the hotel has. it was expensive up there but first class food and good deals on champagne and cocktails. all in all we were impressed and though we preferred staying on hong kong island itself, i would say this hotel gained all its awards for a reason. night swimming during the 8pm laser show highly recommended! lovely heated pool and extensive modern gym complete with at staff and waiter service. make use of the facilities and you won't be disappointed.