or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2081 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2081)
Sort by:
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Lovely Modern Hotel

Modern
9
we liked this good service, reasonable price, nice breakfast. fantastic view from the room over the harbour. the only slight downside is the location - which is quite a way into kowloon. its quite a long way to the ferry and although the hotel runs a courtesy bus every 20 minutes we seemed to have a gift for just missing it! we loved the high tec tv.
Hotel Feature Tip: take the time to work out how to use the tv. everything about the hotel and area is on there!
Yan K. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
beautiful view , convinient location

beautiful view , convinient location, good service, nice desert
8.7
we booked icon 36 harbour room, it has nice view of Victoria harbor as expected, the room is very new decrated, clean and nice, the swimming poor has very beautiful view as well as it's shown in their website, the food was pretty expensive but I am not suprised as in a 5 star hotel in HK, we had some night drink and desert, beautiful. very convient to get bus and subway. some of the service lady were very friendly, some of the yong guy service guy were quite cool (without smile), the service was not the best I'v experienced, but the rest are all good.
Yip K. Groups Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
A Hip Hotel

Great designed and view
8.3
Hotel Icon is one of the hippest hotels in Hong Kong. I am impressed with its bathroom design. Polite staff but not that efficient.(it is forgivable as most of the staff are trainees from Poly U). Very conveniet with a lot of great food nearby.
Kenrick L. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2012
Nice Modern Hotel with great facilities

Modern deco, friendly staffs, great gym facility, nice Victoria Harbour View
9
Good sized room, friendly staffs, great deco, Nice romantic bathroom with TV by the bathtub. Location wise, it's a bit far from subway. But walking distance to tunnel plaza, where you can catch buses to get to practically anywhere in HK.
Li H. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2012
Excellent

Location&sevice
10
The persons are very nice in hotel.The hotel in the good location of HK,I like it.The size of the room is big enough for us
Ying H. Groups China, January 28, 2012
Everything is great!

Great location, big rooms, nice staff, comfortable beds
9.3
the location of this hotel is great, close to tst east shopping areas. view outside the room window is great-victoria harbour can be seen. the only thing not satifying is that the basin is too small...
Ann W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Comfortable contemporary hotel

Brand new contemporary styled interiors
7.7
I selected Hotel Icon for an overnight stay and spa visit during Chinese New Year. Due to the timing the room rate was pretty high, however after reading various online reviews I had high hopes of the hotel. I wasn't disappointed, the rooms are very comfortable and for Hong Kong they are of a good size. Comforable beds and hi tech touches like a TV at the end of the bath, and an easy to navigate room phone etc., made the room very easy to use. The restaurant near the lobby area has good quality reasonably priced western food. The spa treatments were excellent with all practitioners being Thai and very comfortable treatment rooms. The only slight con for some people is that the hotel location is not right in the middle of the TST shopping area. However it is only either a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride from the hotel. I actually liked being a little away from the more crowded shopping area.
Patricia M. Couples Ireland, January 27, 2012
Good sized rooms for Hong Kong

Big rooms, good location
7.7
Overall, I thought the Icon was a good option for a stay in HK. We chose the hotel for its location for the CNY festivities. We were a bit peeved on our arrival to find out the roof top bar was closed for a private function the night of the fireworks. It was a key reason we chose the hotel so it was disappointing. I think the agoda price is satisfactory for this hotel of this standard. I wouldnt pay anymore as for me, it wasn't really a 5 star experience although they claim they are 5 star. Locationwise, I usually stay on the island but for a similar price the rooms are very small and overly expensive for the level of quality and service. Overall the hotel is a nice hotel, the staff were pleasant and courteous, the service was professional, the rooms were clean and comfortable and well made up everyday. Although they had a free minbar for soft drinks, every day we had to call for more water!! We had a lunch in the marketplace restuarant (a la carte). I wasn't overly impressed by the food. A simple club sandwich was served cold, with processed chicken and something that resembled a cold plastic processed omlette. The buffet lunch looked very nice, but after having my club sandwich I am a little doubtful of the quality of it. I would stay here again......if there was a good deal on, but in all honesty I think I'd go back to the smaller rooms on the island for the location.
Nightlife Tip: 1 Peking Road. Aqua Bar - great view.
Baek G. Families with young children South Korea, January 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Kind staffs, nice management
8.7
It was a nice hotel with kind staffs and nice management. Pool was too cold while weather was not that good. It could have been way better if they heat up the pool when it is cold. Generally, it was a nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the counter for the highest floor.
Cheung F. Groups Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Perfect location

Great location, clean room, great staff
10
stayed at hotel icon this weekend and loved it. great location, clean room, great staff, etc. would highly recommend hotel icon. thanks for a great weekend.we loved, loved,loved the hotel icon. perfect location -could walk anywhere we wanted to tst anywhere. the staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating. will definitely plan to stay there on next time .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03