arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2707 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.7 Joseph I.
United States
December 01, 2012
Perfect Location
Outstanding staff, outstanding gym, outstanding view from the pool.
Why do I say "Perfect Location" when this place is well away from Harbour City and the center of high-end shopping? Frankly I was disappointed when I arrived in the hotel limo and realized I was off the beaten path. But within an hour I knew I had accidentally picked the perfect spot. Rather than take the very handy free hotel van that runs 3x an hour to bayside shopping, I decided to take the 25 minute walk. Very quickly I was among countless bargain shops and eateries of the real Hong Kong that made my Louis Vuitton destination seem not so interesting... since one can find LV anywhere. And the discoveries continued as I chose a different street each time I headed for the water or back to the hotel. As for the other reviews here, nothing to add other than what a great gym! For an urban hotel the overall experience doesn't get any better than this. To add extra icing to the cake, I highly recommend you book an Above & Beyond Club Room. Personalized checkin/out service on the top floor, afternoon tea/snacks and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres make for great R&R after you've seen more stores than a normal person should.

9.7 Philip P.
United States
November 28, 2012
Nice
Concierge Excellent
good location, right next door to museum of science and also museum of history, free shuttle to star ferry. all amenities fully up to snuff as expected for a top notch hotel. the buffet in the morning was also extremely good. concierage espeicially helpful with directions.

8.7 David F.
New Zealand
November 28, 2012
Exemplary city hotel, where everything just works
Large and comfortable rooms, thoughtful design, friendly and well-trained staff
We got an excellent last-minute rate for the Icon, which made this already very impressive hotel spectacular value for money. Almost as spectacular were the views of the HK skyline from our harbour view room. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the hotel, rather than just following conventions. For example: rather than stuffing the minibar full of incredibly overpriced items that you only use if desperate, stock it with useful everyday selection of soft drinks and snacks, and make it complimentary. We loved the good quality Nespresso coffee machine, and a bathroom that is arrestingly designed but also completely functional. We had dinner in Green, which while not being a destination restaurant, provided high quality, tasty international fare at reasonable (for HK hotel) prices in an attractive, buzzy space. The outdoor swimming pool with fantastic harbour views was another highlight. The only reservation I have about the hotel is that it is slightly out of the way - the walk to the subway and the Star Ferry is manageable but a little further than idea.

8.7 GWOLIANG N.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Great location and good service
location, service
Good points : Central location, good harbour view rooms and great service staff. Cons : Rooms are small. Overall : This hotel is an excellent choice for family and solo travellers ! WIll strongly-recommend to all travellers.

8 Kasipat T.
November 28, 2012
Nice hotel quite new
Beautiful room
The hotel very beautiful our room it's harbor view. I will stay here for next trip.

10 ARYANSYAH A.
Indonesia
November 27, 2012
great hotel in hongkong
the club is great, the facilities great
the hotel was good, the staff, the furniture is great, love the spa, and the resto

8.7 lin Z.
China
November 26, 2012
nice loation and nice room, cool place
location
good location, decent rooms, cool deco, around this part of town it is a bit hard to find.

10 Cecille E.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2012
The best hotel by far in Hong Kong!!!
Location, View from the higher floors, Club facilities were just awesome, Service!! They know hospitality!!
We stayed in Hong KOng for four days and i am glad i chose this place. i have read reviews before, and although there are hundreds of positive, glowing reports, i read the negative reviews. and you know what? those people probably are just miserable old people. This hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in in Hong Kong. we have visited Hong Kong before, but this by far is the best place to be. it is in an area where "new hong kong" and "old hong kong" is within reach. there are schools nearby so there are smaller shops and loads of malls in the area for your convenience. it is also a short walk to the nearest MTR, and the view from our room was spectacular! We got a club room, and since we recently got married, we were given a complimentary bottle of delicious wine upon check in. thank you hotel icon! Wit the club facilities we are given access to the above and beyond restaurant for breakfast (as well as the market restaurant if we fancied local fare). tea, coffee and cakes were served from 3pm to 5pm, cocktails, wine, cheese, canapes etc were served from 6pm to 8pm. We spent a few lazy days in the hotel and the food, the staff and the amenities were impeccable. will definitely go again!!

9.7 Siew W.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Modern Hotel
Interior,spacious rooms
during my stay,i had a pleasent stay. the coffee house was superb and the chinese restaurant was very high qaulity. the rooms were big ,great interior and a big bathroom. service was great..there was also a good shuttle bus to ocean terminal. overall it was a great stay and will be back..

9.7 Ulrike W.
Germany
November 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel
Wonderful hotel for business, everything inside (printer, WiFi etc.)
It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again- very central and good to reach all important locations such as fair grounds.