or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Li H. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2012
Excellent

Location&sevice
10
The persons are very nice in hotel.The hotel in the good location of HK,I like it.The size of the room is big enough for us
Ying H. Groups China, January 28, 2012
Everything is great!

Great location, big rooms, nice staff, comfortable beds
9.3
the location of this hotel is great, close to tst east shopping areas. view outside the room window is great-victoria harbour can be seen. the only thing not satifying is that the basin is too small...
Ann W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Comfortable contemporary hotel

Brand new contemporary styled interiors
7.7
I selected Hotel Icon for an overnight stay and spa visit during Chinese New Year. Due to the timing the room rate was pretty high, however after reading various online reviews I had high hopes of the hotel. I wasn't disappointed, the rooms are very comfortable and for Hong Kong they are of a good size. Comforable beds and hi tech touches like a TV at the end of the bath, and an easy to navigate room phone etc., made the room very easy to use. The restaurant near the lobby area has good quality reasonably priced western food. The spa treatments were excellent with all practitioners being Thai and very comfortable treatment rooms. The only slight con for some people is that the hotel location is not right in the middle of the TST shopping area. However it is only either a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride from the hotel. I actually liked being a little away from the more crowded shopping area.
Patricia M. Couples Ireland, January 27, 2012
Good sized rooms for Hong Kong

Big rooms, good location
7.7
Overall, I thought the Icon was a good option for a stay in HK. We chose the hotel for its location for the CNY festivities. We were a bit peeved on our arrival to find out the roof top bar was closed for a private function the night of the fireworks. It was a key reason we chose the hotel so it was disappointing. I think the agoda price is satisfactory for this hotel of this standard. I wouldnt pay anymore as for me, it wasn't really a 5 star experience although they claim they are 5 star. Locationwise, I usually stay on the island but for a similar price the rooms are very small and overly expensive for the level of quality and service. Overall the hotel is a nice hotel, the staff were pleasant and courteous, the service was professional, the rooms were clean and comfortable and well made up everyday. Although they had a free minbar for soft drinks, every day we had to call for more water!! We had a lunch in the marketplace restuarant (a la carte). I wasn't overly impressed by the food. A simple club sandwich was served cold, with processed chicken and something that resembled a cold plastic processed omlette. The buffet lunch looked very nice, but after having my club sandwich I am a little doubtful of the quality of it. I would stay here again......if there was a good deal on, but in all honesty I think I'd go back to the smaller rooms on the island for the location.
Nightlife Tip: 1 Peking Road. Aqua Bar - great view.
Baek G. Families with young children South Korea, January 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Kind staffs, nice management
8.7
It was a nice hotel with kind staffs and nice management. Pool was too cold while weather was not that good. It could have been way better if they heat up the pool when it is cold. Generally, it was a nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the counter for the highest floor.
Cheung F. Groups Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Perfect location

Great location, clean room, great staff
10
stayed at hotel icon this weekend and loved it. great location, clean room, great staff, etc. would highly recommend hotel icon. thanks for a great weekend.we loved, loved,loved the hotel icon. perfect location -could walk anywhere we wanted to tst anywhere. the staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating. will definitely plan to stay there on next time .
Tony M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2012
Superb way to end our trip

Service, location & Facilities
9
We stayed here for three nights after traveling around Europe. A great place to relax and service that could not be faulted. The staff are all fantastic and ensure your stay is memorable. We were on the 19th floor and had fantastic views of the city side but for a few more dollars harbour views are available. The rooms are very spacious with free internet & free mini bar being a bonus (alcohol free)The hotel runs a shutle service to get you to the major shopping malls if required but there is plenty to do & see within a few minutes walk. Would definitely return here.
Rolf O. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Great Rooms, recommend to pay for harbourview. Efficient and friendly service
9.3
My 11 year old daughter and i had a pleasant stay there from the moment we stepped into the hotel. Great room, great service and not far at all from Nathan Road. Greatly enjoyed the swimming pool overlooking Hong kong.
Jack C. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Good size, good service and good value

Size of rooms - generous for HK
8.7
The room was modern and well equipped, the deep bath is very relaxing. The hotel is a short walk to the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and the harbour. The room was large and comfortable enough to spend most of the day in watching the tv and reading; we live in HK so sightseeing wasn't a priority.
Restaurant Tip: Great views of the harbour and good food at Above and Beyond on the 23/F.
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Still a great hotel

Rooms, timeless lounge
8.7
i arrived early and left late so the timeless lounge was well used. it could be a little better equiped but it is very comfortable and you cannot really complain. the rooms are still excellent and the breakfast in the market was good. i would still like to be acknowledged somehow as a returning customer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus is very good, use it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01