Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Hin C.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Great hotel that concerns guest services
Lovely smiles found on most of the staffs, quality amenities
Good services with friendly smile on most of the staffs' face. Comfortable room lighting and the semi-suspending chair. You will not need to worry about any amenities forgotten to bring as they even provides hair spray, deodorant and body lotion that kind of detailed items. Only thing to comment, should consider to stop water flowing out problem of the shower area as there is no door.

Tan G.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
convenient location
location, accessibility
the hotel is situated pretty near to to the mtr and is quite clean as well.

Kimean L.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2012
Still a 5 star hotel yet needs to be improve
A thoughtful smile
this hotel has so much good things to be discovered but this time we only talk about the things that they need to improve. laundry service - most important. need improvement. we've delivered some cloths for express washing, which they charged 50% more.but badly they come back very dissatisfactory. some stains hasn't been removed which supposed to be removed easily even just ever get soaked in the water. my opinion, it seemed like they had never been washed but only ironed. the market - we have had breakfast couple times there, & we saw the following occasion couple times too, which we also did at the first time. a couple was sitting next to us & the man refused to sign the bill over the reason that the breakfast was supposed to be free in their packages. after a long time low profile hassle, he signed but we saw them left very soon. no wondered, lost appetite after an early morning arguement and the market staffs need to waste half hour to explain the situation & the accounting system to the room guests time after time normally. inside the room - 3 suite rooms i tried in this hotel, same i found some little bird feathers occasionally, baffling!

Kimean L.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2012
Still a 5 star hotel yet needs to be improved - 2
A "thoughtful" smile
email system - "we are ready for you" notes have missed to send to my email often. until i requested to resend. upgraded info - when the time i booked the club65, i was the earliest one or the second from the webpage. i made some requests like the room in high floor with smoking allow. during the x'mas season. and before our check-in, i already had a hunch that we might be kindly upgraded to the other side of the hotel. it did happen. when we checked in, it came up like we got upgraded to club80 without anyone telling us. this almost ruined my plan and it took me half hour to strive back the club65 for the central view and tst east x'mas lightings, but still its at lower floor. i had no clue why the staffs asked us to wait one more hour for the club80 room cleaning, while the room i booked (club65) was available long time already. espicailly we havn't been informed that we're upgraded. baffling too.

CHOONG K.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Nice hotel
Beautiful design
The front desk staffs are very friendly & the hotel room is spacious & well designed. However, the electrician repairing a defective sound system for my TV & the room service staff changing my bed sheet due to my baby dirtying it were showing displeasure on their faces as if we made them do extra things but I thought they knew they were in the service industry? No hi and no bye from them! Location of the hotel was quite far from city & a lot of precious time were lost waiting for the shuttle bus & making the trip to the train station using the shuttle service. Missed the last shuttle a few times & made our way back to hotel by taxi & it's quite expensive.

Richmond Y.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
Big rooms and great service
room size, lobby, restaurants, free shuttle, club lounge, the view, the service with a smile
we love everything about this hotel. This is our 2nd time. They made our stay comfortable, easy, and memorable. Very clean, modern, the best service.

Mareike S.
Germany
December 21, 2012
i like the design of the Hotel, fresh, young.
best view Harbour View side
we felt very well taken care of, steam room in 9. floor was not ok, lights and thermometer broken, swimming pool very nice. Rooms nice and spacious, all Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and efficent

Jack H.
Taiwan
December 19, 2012
you can't get any better than this
Great view, great service
i've been to hk several times already, but i usually stayed at lanson place, so this time i thought i'll try something new. when i walked iinto hotel icon i immediately felt the atmosphere was different from lanson place. i arrived early than i scheduled, so they asked me to wait at the 9th floor's timeless lounge, which was very well equipped with lots of drink and comfy chairs, but if there was some snacks, it would've been perfect. none the less, the room was spacious, and the bed was really nice to sleep on. most importantly, the view over the victoria harbour was spectacular, it didn't matter if it was at night or in the morning, it was great. i didn't get the breakfast package, so i didn't have the chance to try out their breakfast, but overall i think i had a really good time at hotel icon, i will definitely go back and visit again when i go to hk.

XIN H.
China
December 19, 2012
品质服务,位置优越
性价比较高
24-free wifi, with great hotel in-room service provided from all hotel crews. Very nice harbour view from the position where I am staying in da hotel. Strongly recommended . Thank you vey much.

CHoi J.
South Korea
December 18, 2012
Very Comport during stay But hard to find
near the Museum
It's near Science museum + history museum. So If you want to visit, it's right choice. But it's a little bit away fr thsim sha chui, You must use shuttle bus to go to shopping. the breakfast is very expensive. and hard to find the hotel if you are first traveller in HK.