Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2694 reviews

1385 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2694)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2012
Love this hotel

Breakfast, lobby, lobby bar, room, gym
9.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in Hong Kong now and this one is my favourite so far. I had club class and loved the no charge mini bar, and coffee machine. As well the view was great, beds were very comfortable and there was a TV in the bathtub. Breakfast was included I tried both the 28th floor (which had a great view) and the 2nd floor and both were great. I will stay in the icon again for sure and recommend it to other business travellers. Also the club class was worth the upgrade.
Report this review
Kerry B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Great hotel, great location, friendly helpful staf

Beautiful comfortable room
9.7
Great hotel great start to my holiday I want to return fabulous views of the harbour from my window
Report this review
Saad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
Not Bad Love Hong Kong

Rate and Location and Price
6
Report this review
Saad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
Not Bad Love London

Rate and Location and Price
6
Report this review
Alastair A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
excellent international hotel

freindly Englsih speaking staff. magnificent top floor restaurant.
8.3
an expensive option $$$ but one that delivers: 90%. very efficient and helpful staff.large rooms with stunning views. the top floor restaurant is magnificent for meetings and the lower floor restaurant is excellent as well. the only downside is the location - which is a constant problem in hk. but they have frequent shuttle buses. a 10 minute walk to mtr and mtr not well placed...but most travel by taxi everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: swimming pool & top deck a wow!
Report this review
Teresa H. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2012
Refreshing Change

Service
10
Nice hotel, friendly staff, large room. Not as far as I thought it would be. Shuttle service is very convenient. A lot of nearby hotels and close to good eats
Travel tip: buffet at the market was surprisingly good!! worth trying..
Report this review
Nicholas N. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
New Hotel with Excellent Service and View!

Great view, excellent service, new and nice room!!
9.3
Totally enjoyed my stay with excellent service especially conceirge staff who chased after the shuttle bus to get us on board. Hotel is new and room is very nice and has excellent view!
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
better than hyatt tst

Great service, great view, great amenities
8.7
I had a great time at Icon. Free mini bar which includes all the soft drinks and 1 can of beer. You can however do what we did... which is change them all for water since we don't drink soft drinks and alcohol. nice view up on the 28th floor... their lounge is opened to the public after 9PM so you can enjoy a drink or two and see great view. This hotel doesn't advertise anything that it can't deliver unlike some other hotels that shows a photo of their room which was taken 4 or 5 years ago. Also, this is my third stay in this hotel... and all three stays I can still see a part of the Victoria harbour and cars lining up for the tunnel. I love it... you can practically enjoy a cup of coffee and sit on the chair in your room and watch the harbour. I'm on the basic hotel room w/o the full harbour view. The only think I don't like is the cost... over $200/night Canadian... close to $250/night and sometimes $300/night Cdn!!! Lastly, I hope they have a membership where if you stay at their place every year, you get a discount or free upgrade etc. Currently they don't have that as they are not world wide recognized as one of the employees said to me. I really want to write a bad report so that they will not have such a high demand and thus will lower their fees but I just can't do it as they are so nice to me.
Hotel Feature Tip: free mini bar you don't need to bring anything except your underwear b/c they got everything covered... tooth brushes, mouthwash, robes and slippers... try out their 28th floor lounge after 9PM... nice view!
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Macau, October 11, 2012
Price not reasonable

Modern and new
6
My second stay in Hotel Icon. I chose a habour view room this time. However it wasn't as spacious as I expected and the price wasn't reasonable as compared a year ago. I celebrated my birthday there and they have a complimentary cake and a birthday card with staff's signature which I reckon is pretty sweet. Anyway I had a memorable day there and my first time with hotel icon is the celebration of my husband's birthday. Can discover an improvement on service provided by the hotel however the price is a bit too high.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Excellent and stylish hotel

Clean, modern, well situated
10
The Icon is a new and very stylish, clean and modern hotel. All its facilities are of 5 star quality, including all the bedroom and bathroom furnishings and fittings. The club floor (Above and Beyond) has food and drink of the finest quality along with a superb view over Hong Kong's Victoria Harbour. The welcome and service offered by the staff is superb. In short this s the best hotel I have stayed in for many years.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's an easy ten minute walk to TST station, but the hotel itself is in a quiet area away from the frenzied atmosphere of Nathan Road.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1385 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02