arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 TAM N.
Canada
September 18, 2012
beautiful hotel, superior service
Newer and lovely hotel, new furniture and beautiful layout of the room.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautifully decorated, washroom was top notched, amenities were exceptional, mini-bar was open and free which also included beers and soft drinks. we had a river view room and watched the symphony of lights from our room. highly recommended hotel for the Tsim Tsa Shui area. Subway was close by, about 5 minute walk. Staff was very helpful and spoke english very well. I did not remember having to open the door at all during the stay, they always had a person waiting by the door to open and greet you each time. Very worthy of the high ranking and reviews.

8.7 juliana W.
Indonesia
September 14, 2012
Great location and great service
Good service and hospitality staff
Arrived early morning, get a great service for early check in, good room, very good bed, clean room, free mini bar... Hotel area close to shopping center n close to harbour

8 Erik R.
Denmark
September 13, 2012
Great Hotel and great service
Great value for money. Modern, nice, fresh.
A nice clean modern hotel in a good location with friendly and efficient staff makes it great value for money. Better to stay here and spend what you save compared to some of he other hotels near by on shopping! If you think sounds like Icon is not quite as nice you'd be wrong. Hotel Icon is a great hotel that just happens to be reasonably priced!

9.3 Anh T.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Excellent hotel with exceptional staff and service
Great building, excellent rooms and great staff.
We loved every day of our stay here, we had the club room which meant we had access to club facilities, we had breakfast, drinks, afternoon tea and drinks and canape included, it was fabulous! The room was modern and clean. It was open and tidy and the bathroom was beautiful. The staff are the real gems, they were lovely and remembered us by name, we will definitely come back.

8.3 Richard L.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Great hotel with good size rooms
Fantastic views
The hotel was faultless but the location was a little difficult as everything is centralized down at the ferry end of town.

9 Leung J.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2012
quite a good contemporary hotel
good location, cozy bedroom and nice staff
This hotel is near the hunghom station and pretty sure it would be quite convenient for tourists. The reservation staff was very helpful to arrange an early check in for us per our request with room upgrade- club 36 harbour, The view from my room is marvellous and the decoration is quite trendy that impressed me a lot. Mini Bar and wifi are free for room guests. To conclude, It was a nice , neat and tidy room.

9 Rudy L.
Canada
September 11, 2012
Great location and big room
Nice Harbour view
The room is great, with nice view and plenty of restaurants nearby, I would like to stay there again next time.

10 Lisa C.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Excellent
Great location
Fabulous hotel, everything you need and more. Excellent staff, not so cheap but A1 service

8.3 Steveen J.
Indonesia
September 07, 2012
it's a great hotel
great desain interior, clean, and tidy
that was the first time i came to hong kong for holiday with my family. previously i went to hongkong just for one day business trip. i was totally blank when i wanted to choose where hotel i want to stay. so i browsed in tripadvisor website to find hotel which is recommended by traveller. i'm interested with icon hotel, because it got number 4 the most recommended hotel in hong kong, the price is not too expensive and the location is not too far from mtr station. so i decided to choose icon hotel. it's a right choice. me and my family are satisfy with this hotel. the minus point for this hotel only that the hotel is not at the centre of tsim shat sui area, but they provide free shuttle bus every 20 minutes to harbour city, and from hotel to the harbour only takes 10 minutes by shuttle bus. its a worthed hotel...

6 Dennis K.
United States
September 06, 2012
Decent Hotel
check-in and check-out was pleasant
My first night in Hong Kong was an average experience. The room was specatcular and the view was sensational as I had booked a corner suite. The staff was very cordial and attentive. I did not have any complaints. However, this hotel should not be considered a five star hotel. The women service staff were very professional, however for some reason the men were a bunch of hooligans.