arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2707 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8 KOH H.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
modern and iconic hotel with refreshing layout
modern and refreshing hotel
quite inaccessible and difficulty in getting taxi after 10 pm.

9 Muhammad A.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
Great concept and service
The service and facilities
The whole family was happy with the stay at Hotel Icon. The service and facilities provided was excellent. The fact the Hotel served Halal food for breakfast was definitely something we greatly appreciated.

10 Quayne S.
New Zealand
September 04, 2012
Great Place to Stay - Very central
When you walk through the doors the first thing that hits you is the glorious aroma and the spacious and very tidy foyer/lobby. Great people, always keen to help and fantastic ambience.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Icon, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was always extremely clean and had a great ambience. The rooms were delightful, great views and very clean and upmarket. The hotel is very central to all the happenings in Tsimshatsui and Kowloon. Staff were very polite, the door was always opened for you upon entrance to the hotel and when you were leaving - something that sadly does not happen in a lot of places these days. There was always a taxi waiting at the main entrance to whisk you away. We are sad we did not get to spend more time in the pool and gym area. The Above and Beyond Restaurant was a highlight of our trip - absolutely gorgeous food. Would definitely stay again.

8 Abdalla H.
United Arab Emirates
September 02, 2012
Great Location
Thr location of the Hotel was fantastic
The hotel is located in the center of the city while it is in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to the metro station which makes the transport so easy.

9 Shaun R.
Australia
September 01, 2012
Top class service & rooms
Service , room & hotel amenities , location fine I would stay again
Service was outstanding ,facilities outstanding , shopping no probs ,

8.7 Victor Y.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2012
New and Comfortable Hotel
Good location, Nice environment
the hotel is situated in hung hom / tst east, and the club floor room is excellent. i enjoyed the special club floor treat, in which i can order any non-alcoholic drinks for free. also the canapes were excellent! the room is comfortable and i am able to see the harbor view. the overall experience is excellent and i will recommend this hotel to you all.

8.7 Terence T.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Great View and Great Room ammenities
The location of the hotel was quite out of the way from the major shopping area, however, if willing to walk, MRT could be reached. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy. The harbour view room is greatly recommended for people that would want to have a SPECTACULAR view of the hongkong island and kwoloon at night.

9.7 ANDIELIKA G.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
amazing hotel. forget marco polo!
location, staff, room size, food, hotel itself
i have never been excited about a hotel since marina bay sands singapore! this hotel is amazing. from check in to check out. service is 5 stars. the refreshments in the fridge are free! concierge is very helpful. for first time traveler, this is a good hotel choice. they even have a map for the guests to help them make the most of their hk visit. stay here! you will get you're money's worth :) it is also a bonus that the hotel smells so good :)

10 Deborah P.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Brillian hotel
Best service, nothing was a problem.
Despite a booking error on check-in, the hotel staff made every effort to rectify the error and followed up that we were happy with the outcome. The service in general was fantastic in all areas of the hotel. The mini bar was completely free of charge which was a refreshing change. Free Wi-fi in all areas of the hotel as well as the very regular shuttle bus. Concierge was always helpful.Rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed.

8 Tarsisius A.
Indonesia
August 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great services
Great design and great location
It is great hotel,but it is becoming smaller if we request extra bed for the kids. and offering of breakfast to be complimentry to make guests great memory of the hotel will be in advantage.