Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2685 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2685)
Sort by:
Vishal K. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Bed, pillows and handy phone
9.7
Nice place and the free handy phone with 3G connection was great in helping us find our way around the city,
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2015
Excellent stay

Modern room, Friendly staff, Very nice breakfast buffet
10
Awesome!
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Great hotel

Service, convenience, facilities
9
Great hotel with friendly staff. Loved the phone they give you.
Report this review
Yue X. Business travelers China, May 31, 2015
Very good

Minibar, bathroom and bed
9.3
Report this review
Yu C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 30, 2015
Trendy and comfortable!

Clean; friendly staff; security
9
Love it! In fact, I stayed here twice within a month. My first choice in HK.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Taiwan, May 25, 2015
Totally 5 star hotel

Breakfast, Pool, Gym
8.7
Really good hotel, the breakfast is great. The location is not that convenient, about 15 mins to station. If you go the closest MRT must change line and station over 20 mins.
Report this review
Hannah S. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Great hotel experience

Room Size, Staff Attention, Free Mini Bar.
8.3
Report this review
Denis T. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Best Hotel!

Breakfast Buffet, Gym, and the Hotel room were amazing!!
10
Hotel Icon is definitely the best hotel I've been to (that says a lot because I travel very often!). The staff were super friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. Pros: -Bus service to the station/harbour city every 20 minutes -breakfast buffet is out of this world! You'll need 2-3 days to try everythin! -the hotel gym is top notch and squeaky clean. There's free cold water in the fridge and the staff are always wiping down the equipment. -the rooms are luxurious. If I had a bedroom like that I'd never leave my house. Cons: The only thing I can complain about is that the hotel is a little far from the MTR but that wasn't really a problem because of their bus service. Overall, Me and my partner had a wonderful time at Hotel Icon and it's definitely going to be my "go to" hotel when I travel there for work (I miss their buffet)
Report this review
Han M. Families with older children South Korea, May 24, 2015
so clean room and good staff

low price, clean room and good staff
9.7
all about good
Report this review
Yao H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2015
Unbearable noise!

Cleanliness, visual appeal, free wifi
7
Noise was unbearable! The room offered no noise isolation whatsoever. For the record we stayed on the 27th floor facing the harbor. We could constantly heard people going in and out of their rooms, doors slamming shut, chatter from people walking pass, and random banging noise from above. Needless to say our short stay was ruined from the lack of sleep. Location wasn't very ideal either, even though they do offer free shuttle service every 20 mins. It was a major pain to catch a taxi to take us back to the hotel after a movie past midnight. Because the distance was "too short" non of the drivers were willing. Felt quite unsafe having to walk 1-2 km late at night. Will NOT recommend! Look elsewhere! p.s. We did not bother to dine at Hotel Icon, I just put a 5 star there but not because it was good!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 1381 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08