Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Xiwen Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
A great design hotel
Modern design, excellent concierge service
It is a business-feel hotel for design savvy. Next time may try the famous Vivian Tam suite. The swimming pool is outdoor and it's a bit cold swim at night. The gym has a extra high ceiling and makes me relaxed. The SPA is fantastic, for the authentic service and the reasonable price.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Joanna C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Excellent
Wifi, location, service, everything
great location, friendly service where you feel welcomed, wifi.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Michelle L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Hotel
Location is good, service is good
The hotel is quite new, so everthing is new, clean & tidy. Most of the staff there are young & energetic, the service is pretty good. It was heavy raining during my stay, they borrow us the umberlla and helped us to handle it when we were back, so nice I love the coffee machine & free mini bar in the room, with nice room design & nice view of harbour, I'd like to stay there again!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Tina K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Have stayed here before, good location & service
Great location, good free bus service into city centre
close location to promenade boardwalk area and ferry services close to city centre, overall great location and good rooms
Reviewed September 27, 2012

steve U. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good room, classy hotel
Great view, and good service provided
We had a very nice stay here, enjoyed almost everything about this hotel. friendly staff, great concierge employees. truly a top hotel
Reviewed September 26, 2012

tarak S. from Tunisia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
I love this hotel great service great staff .
Staff helpful,Nice buffet very good swimming pool
I'm very impressed With icon for sûre i stongly recommend it.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

tan Z. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Highly recommended,fantastic service
Free shuttle to Peninsula and Harbour city,every 20 mins!
Great great value for HK standards. Club breakfast was great,impeccable service thru out .
Reviewed September 19, 2012

TAM N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
beautiful hotel, superior service
Newer and lovely hotel, new furniture and beautiful layout of the room.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautifully decorated, washroom was top notched, amenities were exceptional, mini-bar was open and free which also included beers and soft drinks. we had a river view room and watched the symphony of lights from our room. highly recommended hotel for the Tsim Tsa Shui area. Subway was close by, about 5 minute walk. Staff was very helpful and spoke english very well. I did not remember having to open the door at all during the stay, they always had a person waiting by the door to open and greet you each time. Very worthy of the high ranking and reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

juliana W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location and great service
Good service and hospitality staff
Arrived early morning, get a great service for early check in, good room, very good bed, clean room, free mini bar... Hotel area close to shopping center n close to harbour
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Erik R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel and great service
Great value for money. Modern, nice, fresh.
A nice clean modern hotel in a good location with friendly and efficient staff makes it great value for money. Better to stay here and spend what you save compared to some of he other hotels near by on shopping! If you think sounds like Icon is not quite as nice you'd be wrong. Hotel Icon is a great hotel that just happens to be reasonably priced!
Reviewed September 13, 2012