Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour View Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 2564 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2564)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2012
Club rooms overrated

Free wifi and minibar
5.7
Disappointing stay after reading a lot of positive review about this hotel. Stayed in a Club room because we wanted to experience the Hotel fully. Despite the fact many reviewers with young children being allowed into the Lounge for club previledges and never stating that it is not allowed in their pamphlets or promotions we were turned away twice! Once for breakfast and once for evening cocktails. On that occasion we were made to sit in the reception area making us feel like we were gate crashing. The staff are generally very polite but they really need to inform guests about their policy on the lounges better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in Club Rooms if you have young children.
Report this review
Lena A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2012
Heartfelt service

Service, location and food
9.3
Genuine friendly and prompt service, delicious international array of cuisine and ease of access on location
Report this review
Joseph G. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2012
Simply fantastic

Excellent pool and gym. Beautiful room with fantastic view. Superb food.
9.3
Wonderful personal service, everything about this hotel is special.
Travel tip: If arriving by the MTR it is a shortish walk from Hang Hom. However I would suggest you catch a cab from the MTR station, it's only 35 HK$ and if you walk there are a fair number of stairs as part of the pedestrian walkway; hard work with a suitcase.
Report this review
Josie C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2012
A little slice of loveliness in a hectic city

Gorgeous hotel that smells divine, lovely amazingly helpful staff, lovely rooms, lovely food and a pretty good latte to boot!
10
I can't rate The Icon highly enough. As a business traveller it is so lovely to get back at the end of a long day and just relax in a lovely environment.
Restaurant Tip: You must go up to Knutsford Tce for dinner!
Report this review
Pavel Z. Business travelers Czech Republic, April 25, 2012
clean new hotel with smile staff

best choice
9
Nice and great service near in HK shoping center,easy connect to airport,shuttle bus every 20 min or less is really good service off course free of charge for us
Shopping Tip: The hotel is quite new, so everthing is new, clean & tidy. Most of the staff there are young & energetic, the service is pretty good. It was heavy raining during my stay, they borrow us the umberlla and helped us to handle it when we were back, so nice I love the coffee machine & free mini bar in the room, with nice room design & nice view of harbour, I'd like to stay there again!
Report this review
Oliver S. Business travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
Chic and comfort hotel

Design, clean and neat
9.3
this place is for people who love sylish hotel with full facilities and convenient to go around the town
Report this review
Hui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great design and good service

The modern design of the bathroom
9
I pretty like the design of the bathroom in the room. The service of the hotel is good with friendly and helpful staff. You can find the restaurant, cafe just nearby the hotel. The MTR station need to walk around 15 minutes from Hotel. HungHom station is pretty near to hotel.
Report this review
Sok P. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Clean comfortable. Staff were attentive helpful

Hotel front desk Service, Breakfast, house transport nearby shopping centres
7.3
Report this review
Ricky D. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Great hotel nd service

Gym and pool, breakfast setup, nice rooms
8.7
We had a very nice time staying at Hotel Icon. This hotel is located near train station and access to shops and restaurants is a major plus. Very central location for many things. Also, located near the river if you like traveling by boat. I travel quite regular and this hotel and location is well up there. My wife also enjoyed the spa treatment she received. The markets are also near by if you are looking for a bargain.
Report this review
Steven B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 19, 2012
Excellent

New hotel, excellent facilities, excellent staff
9.7
Great hotel, free shuttle bus to ferry, malls. Helpful friendly staff. Felt like it should cost three times as much. Loved the in room checkin when you have just come off a long flight. Free internet and minibar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: star ferry so cheap only hk$4.50
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05