arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2709 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.3 Jose Z.
Afghanistan
August 13, 2012
Good service, great rooms
best value for money in HK/Kowloon
Great service and the room was impeccable. Full of the latest gadgets of a new and modern hotel. I felt like this hotel wanted to separate itself from the rest by offering great breakfast/technology in room (the shower and bath were truly great)/minibar all complementary. After this type of hotel I think I cannot go back to the old-fashioned hotels that charge from anything and provide a worse service. Recommended.

9.3 LAI K.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2012
great hotel
great nice hotel
the hotel is in tst east, nearby station. i was stayed 26 floor, the harbor view was amazing. i wish to stay in this hotel again.

2.7 Giao T.
Australia
August 08, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Great staff and amenities
This was a very special hotel compare to all the other hotels I've ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived until when I left, the whole experience was just great. The staff were terrific, the guys at the front door, concierge, to the receptions staff were friendly, helpful, polite and their English was great, unlike some of the staff at other Hong Kong hotels. Even though the room price is a little more expensive than most other hotels but the service compensates for it. The mini bar was all free, which is a great idea! The free shuttle provided by the hotel was another great idea which allowed guests to go to and from the main shopping areas. The hotel itself is directly opposite to a lot of restaurants and shops which is great! Overall, I really enjoyed staying at the Icon hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

9 Hoi T.
Portugal
August 06, 2012
Excellent!!
Excellent Service
Not sure if it was arranged specially but i have been arranged to the room 2602 - my birthday is on 26 Feb. It was so kind. - Free Wi-Fi and mini bar, there was a coffee machine in the room as well. - A set of stationery on the table too - it's good for business traveller. - Water and towels were provided outside swimming pool and gym room, kind service - Free shuttle service is provided too, can take it to the nearest TST MTR station Conclusion: this hotel is soooooo excellent and great!

8.3 Momo K.
Japan
August 05, 2012
Good location with a good food
Affordable lunch
it was my second time to stay here. it was cheaper than last time. i love their beds, so comfortable that i want to just stay in the hotel. i like the fact that they also offer a free wifi inside the hotel walkind distance to hongham station, and shuttle buses are available to habour city, tst. they comes in every 20mins - convinient location! since this is run by hospitality management school, the staffs are often students and lack of luxuary service but most of them are well trained with a great manner.

9.3 Janelle B.
United States
August 04, 2012
Nice!!
Great service and good location
We upgraded to the club floor and liked our room a lot! Great view and the breakfast in the Market has lots of options and pleasant atmosphere.

9.3 Najwa M.
Bahrain
August 04, 2012
Great hotel with excellent staff
Great nice hotel with extermly friendly staff and very clean
This hotel was one of the best very organised hotels i stayed in, when we arrived i got the room that i requested which was on high floors and with harpour view. the staff were amazing and every one is happy to help and assist. i even got to be part of a review they were making on how the rooms were set up and was rewarded with free dine in vouchers which was unexpected. they have an on going free shattle service to the haprour city and main city and this made it very conveient for us. we were there during the Tayfon period and the staff were all very informative and cared about our safety. the hotel rooms were very nice clean, the smell once we arrived inside the hotel was very nice, we had free access to the Gem, suna again this was amazing. the food is first class.

8.3 George P.
Australia
August 03, 2012
Lovely hotel excellent service
Excellent service
Excellent except NO english language TV of Olympics

9.7 Yingni Z.
China
August 03, 2012
Very good Service, neat hotel
The ocean view
this hotel provided us really good servic. what a nice surprise that they up-graded us to ocean view room. it was amazing looking to the other side of the ocean, the hk central!the room was vey clean and new with everything you need. the mini bar is free! it is very good value for the money.will for sure stay with them again next time.

10 Chin Y.
China
August 03, 2012
Clean and tidy
Excellent, I like the bathtub
Everything's good. I love the mini bar which is all free of charge. Also room facility is good and modern enough. Harbour view amazing too. Quite impressed overall.