Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Richard L.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Great hotel with good size rooms
Fantastic views
The hotel was faultless but the location was a little difficult as everything is centralized down at the ferry end of town.

Leung J.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2012
quite a good contemporary hotel
good location, cozy bedroom and nice staff
This hotel is near the hunghom station and pretty sure it would be quite convenient for tourists. The reservation staff was very helpful to arrange an early check in for us per our request with room upgrade- club 36 harbour, The view from my room is marvellous and the decoration is quite trendy that impressed me a lot. Mini Bar and wifi are free for room guests. To conclude, It was a nice , neat and tidy room.

Rudy L.
Canada
September 11, 2012
Great location and big room
Nice Harbour view
The room is great, with nice view and plenty of restaurants nearby, I would like to stay there again next time.

Lisa C.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Excellent
Great location
Fabulous hotel, everything you need and more. Excellent staff, not so cheap but A1 service

Steveen J.
Indonesia
September 07, 2012
it's a great hotel
great desain interior, clean, and tidy
that was the first time i came to hong kong for holiday with my family. previously i went to hongkong just for one day business trip. i was totally blank when i wanted to choose where hotel i want to stay. so i browsed in tripadvisor website to find hotel which is recommended by traveller. i'm interested with icon hotel, because it got number 4 the most recommended hotel in hong kong, the price is not too expensive and the location is not too far from mtr station. so i decided to choose icon hotel. it's a right choice. me and my family are satisfy with this hotel. the minus point for this hotel only that the hotel is not at the centre of tsim shat sui area, but they provide free shuttle bus every 20 minutes to harbour city, and from hotel to the harbour only takes 10 minutes by shuttle bus. its a worthed hotel...

Dennis K.
United States
September 06, 2012
Decent Hotel
check-in and check-out was pleasant
My first night in Hong Kong was an average experience. The room was specatcular and the view was sensational as I had booked a corner suite. The staff was very cordial and attentive. I did not have any complaints. However, this hotel should not be considered a five star hotel. The women service staff were very professional, however for some reason the men were a bunch of hooligans.

Dennis K.
United States
September 06, 2012
decent hotel
great view
My second night at Hotel Icon was incredibly comfortable. Although I would have to say that the location is not very convenient for solo travelers, or those who wish to utilize public transportation. It is very far from Hung hom and Tsim Tsua Shui station. The room was fantastic, and the view is ingrained in my mind as one of the most breathtaking view of Hong kong. I wish I could stay there again.

Dennis K.
United States
September 06, 2012
decent
check-out and views
My final night in Hong kong was very forgettable. The room is spectacular as it is a corner suite with a very breathtaking view of the Hong Kong Harbour. The pool was also very nice. However the service staff (housekeeping, in-room dining) is one of the poorest and most wretched I have ever seen. The staff definitely cast a negative image on Hong Kong people, and they should be ashamed. I will never return to this hotel for this reason.

HO K.
China
September 06, 2012
reasonable Price to stay
comfortable and good taste of room services' food
it's a new hotel in HK Tsim Sha Shui East side service are nice no matter in lobby , reception, room serivice, etc rooms are clean and relatively spacious among hotel in this area with this price its worth trying no matter for business or travel

KOH H.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
modern and iconic hotel with refreshing layout
modern and refreshing hotel
quite inaccessible and difficulty in getting taxi after 10 pm.