Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Edgar W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice comfortable Hotel
hotel icon is hk's university/hospitality training hotel. the rooms and general areas are very nice and rooms are well sized. sometimes the amount of staff in lobby areas can seem too much but overall the service and food was very good. the design of the shower area and hand basin was not the best but not a major issue. overall had a good few days there!
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Sebastian T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Gorgeous place, service above and beyond
Great design, fantastic service
We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were great, and they noticed it was my girlfriend's birthday and brought a cake to the room with a card signed by the team! Not a budget hotel, but worth the outlay.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

DEEPAK A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Awesome Hotel
Hotel Decor
I wish to stay again at the Hotel, whenever i am in Hong Kong Again, I like the Property, and their Services....
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Vicky C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
great hotel design and love the lobby cafe
great room with free WIFI convenient for business
Still find it's the best valued hotel in the area. Love the hotel lobby with a taste of modern and a very chic looking cafe with great food. MTR station is little bit far from the hotel, but there's a free shuttle bus available to heart of Tsim Sha Tusi. Very convenient with all sorts of food selections near by the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Peter G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Amazing Accomadations, and beautiful pool!
Great Rooms, pool, hospitality, amenities
We continue to love the ICON! the friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, amenities, and comfy bed draw us back time after time.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wei C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Centrally located hotel with excellent service
Centrally located, nice decor, excellent service
The hotel is in a central location, ideal for travelling around, eating and shopping. The interior of the hotel and the rooms is really nice. Only downside was the bathroom, whereby the shower room was flooding due to slow water flow. Service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. I would certainly recommend to others and possibly return.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Bima S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
One of the best city hotels we've stayed in!
Lovely view of the harbor in great room.
We arrived early in the morning hoping to get an early check-in. They do provide it, as long as there's a room available. Unfortunately there wasn't one, but we could wait in the lounge (waiting room and swimming pool) they provide for us. We didn't have to wait long either, because someone checked-out early and we got our room by lunch time. We stayed at the Icon 36 harbor view room for three nights and it was an amazing experience. The food (try The Market restaurant on the 2nd floor), the view, the room, the pool, the friendly staff, the service, everything exceeded our expectations. Our 3-year-old son also enjoyed his stay, and there's a playground right next to the hotel too. Our room had a lovely view of the harbor. And that's not all. We got free mini-bar, the king size bed was sooo cozy, and we'll never forget the bathroom with tub and shower. Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Veit E. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Fantastic pool and outstanding friendly service
Top service you couldn't wish for more
I stood for one night, enjoyed the great breakfast buffet, spent some time at the gym and at the outdoor pool next to it.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

tew B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
New hotel with unique interior design
The unique interior design
Exclusive check in at 28 floor. Get to check in to our room after 30 mins. The harbor view was amazing. 3 different kind of pillow at your choice. provide warm milk for you to sleep better. they even provide a nail polish remover. Overall is good
Reviewed July 24, 2012

scott H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Isolated location but nice hotel
light, open and stylish
This hotel has some interesting design elements and is new, fresh and chic. The overall feeling is very stylish and interesting with nice but small pool. The mini bar is free. Food is good and rooms are large and clean. Good service. The biggest problem is the isolated location from the best shopping, major office area/business district and long walk to the mtr.
Reviewed July 24, 2012