Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour View Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Robert G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Excellent hotel, professional and friendly staff.

Rooms with great views and everything about the hotel.
10
this is my second stay at the icon hotel and i have returned because the first experience was excellent. the rooms are spacious and well stocked with a free minibar.the staff are highly professional and very hospitable. the location is also good - conveniently situated away from the busy hustle and bustle of tsim tsa tsui but very convenient for public transport.
Report this review
Caroline C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2012
Modern hotel

The hotel is very updated. a shuttle service to harbour city and middle road.
8.7
the hotel room is very big compare to other hongkong hotel. the design are very modern. staff are very hospitable. we find the bed and pillow not so com fortable. so maybe you can request for a selections of pillow. they dont proivide clocks in the room so i suggets that you have prior arrangement of morning call.
Restaurant Tip: Ther's a restaurant acroos the street that serves local food "like what they call cha chan teng". delicious:)
Report this review
Bruce S. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Service with a smile and great location

the design of the room, the health club and the food
10
the hotel was much less offensive than the requirements of writing this review which has to be 50 words. I have already said wonderful things about this hotel in all of the other questions I answered. I liked the design of the room. The staff were terrific. I liked the food and the health club and pool were top notch. Since I was working with the University, it was quite convenient to walk a short distance across a cross walk to the University. All in all, a great hotel.
Shopping Tip: great shopping in Kowloon nearby
Report this review
Irene W. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
great service

nice and clean
7.3
it was a lovely hotel with very friendly service. the service was very personal and the staff is very considerate. always one step ahead. however i do find it to be rather expensive. i will consider returning to it next time.
Report this review
Simon H. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Exceptional hotel with service to match

value for money
9.7
We arrived very early in the morning but it was no problem to the hotel with personel check in on the club level and they looked after our bags while we stretched our legs after the flight. The free shuttle to the Peninsular and Harbour City was great. Very friendly staff and the service was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Views from the Club Harbour 36 room were great as was the free extras like mini bar, laundry, cocktails. Overal a very good room. Food in the Above and Beyond chinese restaurant was fantastic with service to match.
Report this review
Herman L. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2012
Good Service

Good View and comfortable room
8.7
Convenient location. easy to go about. Relaxing atmosphere. enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Helle P. Business travelers Denmark, March 19, 2012
Great design hotel

Design, Great service, Great and healthy food
8.3
very good design hotel - with great facilities and very good service. very good restaurants with nice and healthy food. good fitness facilities and a great outdoor pool. the location is so so. however, the hotel on an over all level is to recommend. i would choose the hotel for leisure as well as i did for business.
Report this review
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
A 5* Experience

Service, Room amenities, Swimming Pool
8.7
this was our second stay at the icon and it continues to be impressive and a great addition to hong kong hotels. the service is great and there is a real sense of enthusiasm amongst the staff. an outdoor swim followed by breakfast overlooking the harbour in above & beyond is a treat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booking a club floor room can be worth it if you plan to have breakfast, evening cocktails etc.
Report this review
Charles G. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
great location, helpful staff, Superb food!

Beautiful clean room with state of the art facilities. perfect for a break!
10
really appreciated the courteous, efficient staff, always willing to help and accommodate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great gym and spa facilities. Buffet restaurant a real treat.
Report this review
North L. Couples South Korea, March 13, 2012
Excellent Service - Bad Location

Top notch service
9
The clerks went out of their way to help us and were extremely kind. Wifi is free which is very important, and there are many good tv channels unlike other boring basic hotel channels. The mini bar is free which is cool (esp. the M&Ms!) and they also gave us complimentary wine. Basically, the hotel itself is amazing but the location could be a bit of a hassle. They do provide shuttle bus service that comes every 20min to Tsim Sha Tsui station but it does not arrive on time at the TST station (exit L2 ... or 3.. do not remember quite correctly). Thus there is a lot of waiting and the shuttle bus arrival area. (There is also the K3 bus that takes you to the AEL station) But otherwise.. the hotel itself is truly great. I was quite impressed by the design and service... but was a bit tired of having to take the shuttle all the time in order to get to the hotel from TST and have taken the taxi due to this reason, several times.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08