Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour View Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Vicky C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 5, 2012
great room space and fantastic pool.

fairly new compared to most of the hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui
8.7
Great harbor view, very calm and relaxing in a spacious room compared to most of other hotels in the city. friendly service and not that far away from the train station and underground.
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2012
iconic!!

very comfortable, decent room, enjoyable journey
9.3
very comfortable, decent room, enjoyable journey the room is great, i and my girl friend found the hotel is actually a iconic hotel in hong kong. it is a role model in the hotel industry
Travel tip: so close to tst
Report this review
Karen Q. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Very nice hotel good service

good shuttle service and close to restaurants modern decor nice comfortable bed
8.7
Very enjoyable and comfortable room All the staff were very polite and helpful
Report this review
Law T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2012
Personalised service, with speedy check-in/-out

New hotel with style
9.7
second stay in this nice hotel. staff continued to be friendly and client-oriented. a club-category room entitled me to free consumption of all drinks and snacks available in the room, plus free afternoon tea and breakfast. hotel offers a free shuttle bus at 20-minute intervals, taking guests to the tsimshatsui area for great shopping and sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle bus takes you to (a) street next to Peninsula Hotel / Mass Transit Railway Station of Tsimshatsui and then to (b) Harbour City which offers all kinds of shops for the avid shopper.
Report this review
David H. Couples Ireland, March 3, 2012
Superb in every way.

Wonderful staff, great design, real interest in visitors' enjoyment.
10
i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. there is real attention to detail and evidence of ongoing exploration of what makes for a great hotel experience. i was satisfied at just about every level. internet connection was sometimes a little slow but not enough to prevent standard use. the restaurants are also truly excellent, imaginative and value for money. but the staff make it unique.
Travel tip: This represents much better value than other, more famous, hotels.
Report this review
Eleonora G. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2012
An amazing Hotel

Location, and service, the world could learn from it.
10
Ideal location, Large clean and modern rooms. This hotel lacks nothing. The staff are friendly, and courteous. The service is impeccable. In a city like Hing Kong where space is limited, there is a pool and fitness center which you can escape to in all the Hustle and Bustle of the busy city.
Report this review
Mark Q. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
Good Choice

Good location and service
9.3
all around good stay, staff is extremely eager to help you. a bit expensive though.
Report this review
Liam A. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Stylish Design and excellent service

Service, Rooms, Free Cocktails!
9
we stayed at the hotel icon for 7 nights in late feb. there was not really not much we could fault with it. sure it was a walk to the mtr, but everything else was magnificent. the service was exemplary, lovely food, great rooms with a view and the club benefits were definitely worth that little bit extra. if i was to come back to hong kong i would be staying here, without a doubt.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Lan Kwai Fong, if you have never been to Hong Kong and your young and want to sample the night life, this is the best place to go. Heaps of small bars (and bigger ones too!) with food also to keep you going!
Report this review
Gilda M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2012
Not as great as the reviews

Modern interiors
7.7
Our room was not ready until 15:00 hours. Make sure you book a club room in the upper floors with harbor view otherwise, there's nothing much special about the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the gym and the heated pool
Report this review
Milagros C. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2012
The best!

Free wifi, free minibar, nice rooms
9.3
My family and I had a great stay at Hotel Icon! The design of the hotel is very modern, and the rooms were very nice. Even the pen and the stationery were high quality! Wifi was free. My only complaint was the sink, it had a weird smell when you turned on the faucet. Also, the way it was designed, made it difficult to wash my son's water bottle. It was also difficult to keep the water from splashing onto the counter. The free minibar could use more variety of snacks. (We only got M&M's). But at least they were free and so were the drinks (I did not see any alcohol, which you had to pay for -- but it didn't matter to us because we don't drink anyway). Since we had a child with us, water was more important than soft drinks, so we requested that they stock the minibar with all water. With regards to transportation, the Airport Express bus stops directly at the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to and from the MTR station and Harbour City, which was great because it is a long walk to the station. The shuttle bus leaves every 20 minutes and also has free wifi. On our last night, when we came back to the hotel (around 10:30pm), we discovered that 2 of our rooms (connecting) have not been made. It turned out that my 4-year-old son had switched on the Do Not Disturb sign on both rooms. We called housekeeping and they graciously provided clean towels, tissue, water, and orange juice for my son (which we did not have before). The guy who serviced us went back and forth at least 2 times to get what we needed and we gave him a big tip. On the day of our departure, we had lunch at the cafe on the ground floor so we could admire the vertical garden better. The food was good, especially the chocolate raspberry cake. Since our flight was at 6pm, we stayed at Timeless to kill some time. Tea, coffee and apples were available for self-service. It was unfortunate that we never got to use the pool or the gym. Both looked inviting!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02