arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2713 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Palit S.
Thailand
June 18, 2012
A great modern hotel with all the amenities
Amenities, great view, excellent service, great food and beverage
we spend one night in an icon 36 room and fell in love. the service of the staff was second to none. the room and amenities were well equipped and beautifully appointed. the restroom was some of the best i've seen anywhere. we ate dinner at above and beyond and the food was delicious. i give this hotel 2 thumbs up!

Maria S.
Philippines
June 16, 2012
Everything we imagined it to be.
Location, architecture and design of the hotel
. The service is very good. Staff spoke good English and concierge was very helpful. The hotel is located near good restaurants at fair prices. The famous Gong Cha team is next door. It is walking distance from the Science Museum. If you have children, this will be an excellent stop. If you are tired from all the walking, do take a dip in the pool. The view is amazing and the shower rooms are relaxing. Bonus : Bottled Water is free and this is so important for us since we take it like fish. Take a bottle with you when you go out of the hotel as it will cost you HKD 20.00.

FRANCES L.
Australia
June 15, 2012
Best total hotel experience ever.
Beautiful clean rooms, lobby and all areas. All staff courteous and obliging. Food fantastic.
the hotel was suitably located within short walking distance to attractions like the art museum, to the east tsim tsa tsui station, and nathan road. the hotel was beautiful and clean throughout. modern, clean and always had an fresh clean fragrance that was a pleasure to come back to. the amenities (swimming pool, bar area and gym) were new and well maintained. the view from level 9 was stunning, as was the harbour view from our room. the buffet breakfast and al a cart offerings left little to be desired. it was pricey but worth every penny. we in fact extended our stay because we loved it so much and will definitely return.

Yen T.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Good location, clean rooms.
Can see the harbour
Facilities were excellent, the staff were helpful and very approachable. Amenities were clean, with good sized (it's hong kong!) room and good view across to the harbour. Would recommend this hotel to someone staying in Tsim Sha Tsui as it is so close to many eateries.

Ricky M.
Macau
June 13, 2012
Very Nice Hotel
Great Location
This is my second time to stay in Hotel Icon. It is the same room type and the service from their colleagues are still great. The only issue is about the time for check-in - it is a little bit long compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Anyway, it is still a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again when I visit HK in future.

Roy R.
Philippines
June 13, 2012
Great hotel and staff
Facilities and staff
great hotel - facilities and service are top rate! concierge - especially cody yuen - found us a perfect restaurant for our 9th wedding anniversary.

Lucas W.
South Africa
June 13, 2012
Great views
central location
Great location with views over bay towards Hong Kong Island, including clear views of iconic skyline. Very good shuttle bus service that regularly runs to airport station or downtown area. Rooms well laid out, comfortable and modern. Requested a baby cot, which was delivered to the room without any hassles. Considering HK standards great value for money compared to similar hotels with views.

Vicky C.
Taiwan
June 13, 2012
great room space and fantastic pool.
fairly new compared to most of the hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui
Great harbor view, very calm and relaxing in a spacious room compared to most of other hotels in the city. friendly service and not that far away from the train station and underground.

emmanuel P.
Canada
June 13, 2012
Excellent - amazing service
The service and attention to details
This hotel is so well run and maintained. The staff are very olite and very helpful. They all speak English. The room are very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and room are a good size. Nothing to fault Location is also very good Worth the money

Paul H.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Sophisticated hotel with efficient staff.
Room features , staff, views of HK harbour
The first thing that struck me was the exceptionally high level of room appointments. The free mini bar is a nice (and refreshing) touch as is the nespresso machine . We had a room with views of HK harbour which were fantastic . Food on site was "ok" - my wife is a vegetarian and there were few options for her. The focus is also in western cuisine which was somewhat disappointing . Staff were extremely efficient and at times so efficient as to perhaps forget to smile and really engage with me. The location is perhaps not a strong point - 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR and perhaps a 15-20 minute walk to TST, so take this into consideration. Overall though I had few real complaints and think that Hotel Icon represents very good value for money.