arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

7.7 Paul H.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Sophisticated hotel with efficient staff.
Room features , staff, views of HK harbour
The first thing that struck me was the exceptionally high level of room appointments. The free mini bar is a nice (and refreshing) touch as is the nespresso machine . We had a room with views of HK harbour which were fantastic . Food on site was "ok" - my wife is a vegetarian and there were few options for her. The focus is also in western cuisine which was somewhat disappointing . Staff were extremely efficient and at times so efficient as to perhaps forget to smile and really engage with me. The location is perhaps not a strong point - 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR and perhaps a 15-20 minute walk to TST, so take this into consideration. Overall though I had few real complaints and think that Hotel Icon represents very good value for money.

9.7 KK C.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
Newest attractions which cant go wrong
swanky modern hotel
our stay was truely memorable. the spacious suite has the famous victoria harbour view and all the amnenities were within a phone call. we strongly recommended for couple or family for a luxurious and memorable stay in this hotel. opps,a swim on the open air top pool is a must.

8.7 Nathania R.
Indonesia
June 02, 2012
Fantastic Location
The Room is clean
Love staying here and though the friendliness of the service could be improved , the room is clean . The location is good and the ammenities are decent. We love staying here and will defintely recommend to others.

10 Kristyn T.
Australia
May 31, 2012
The best hotel in Hong Kong
The view from the room 2513 was to die for. We were also astounded by all the complimentary services and offerings. The philosophy is generosity, and obliging service.
I would whole heatedly recommend this hotel to everyone. Particularly the club rooms. We did not have the buffet dinner in the Market restaurant but it was filled with locals and looked brilliant. Next time for sure.

9 Ellen C.
Australia
May 30, 2012
Great service, great location and a view
Service
We stayed in one of the Club rooms with harbour views and the additional cost was well worth it. The service in the hotel was excellent and being a training hotel there were always staff at hand to address any questions or issues. On arrival we asked some questions about a tour we'd had some difficulty with booking online and staff quickly and efficiently made the arrangements over the phone for us. Only downside was the breakfast on the club floor which was fairly limited so we ended up eating at the main buffet for the rest of our stay. Plenty of local eateries nearby and good access to the metro system either walking distance or via the complimentry shuttle to a different station.

9.7 LAI W.
Hong Kong
May 30, 2012
nice room, convenient location
good service
sitting in the room to enjoy the view is pleasurable watching TV with free snack is pleasurable

8.3 hass A.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2012
level of service expected from bigger luxury chain
lobby, rooms and outlets were designed well!
liked the service and room ameneties, liked the lobby and general ambience. quality f food and everages was great, but the variety was limited.

9 Bongkosh N.
Thailand
May 27, 2012
Unlike any other hotels
Unlike any other hotels
This is an unexceptional hotel that I have been. Thank you to the concierge who escorted me to a nearby business meeting place during the late night because there was only a few people at the street. The concierge are very nice and knowlefgeable. They help me handle luggages in an efficient way. The concirege also provide fresh green apples for guests as a symbolic meaning of being green and welcoming excausted guests to relax and take a bite of green apple. You made my day.

9 manida Z.
Thailand
May 24, 2012
nice design
location and value for money
the hotel interior design is nice. the location is actually very good if you want the best out of your money. hotel is 2 min walk from shangrila but you only pay half of the rooms price at shangrila, and this hotel is much newer. nathan and shoppings of tsim tsa tui is 5 min away..

7.3 YEUNG F.
China
May 23, 2012
Great hotel
New, nice design, thoughtful facilities
Got 1 night with sea view, the bed is face to window so I could sleep with the sea view, that's nice! And what wow me is the facilities in room that totally make me feel good e.g.area to hang clothes(not wardrobe), iron, coffee machine, all stationary, printer... And I love the design of the room except the red chair that seems not match to the hotel. Bed is quite comfortable. Service is good. What I do feel not so good is the lift is too slow, always need to wait long time.