or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2103 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2103)
Sort by:
Chien Y. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Design, clean, good fast service with smile

Train station to Shenzhen is just across the hotel
9
Feel welcoming with their handsome and pretty staffs upon arrival. Checked-in was a bliss. Room is very clean, modern and spacious, bath completed with everything amenities even a small hair dryer is ready inside the drawer. Large swimming poor with fantastic views toward HK Island in nice weather. Staff at the swimming poor need to be trained and improve like staffs at the front desk. It takes 10-25 minutes from our speed just to walk to Nathan Road at Tsim Sha Tsui, we are tall we walked faster than regular speed so in general you will need more than 25 minutes with regular walking speed to the main attractions but along the walking path there are convenient store, Starbucks and others shops opposite the hotel.
Peter G. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2011
Brand New, Modern Architectural Hotel

New, clean, great facilities, good location
9.3
Hotel Icon opened less than a year ago and sparkles from the interesting modern architecture and facilities. The rooms are comfortable and well designed. We payed without breakfast and considered this a reasonable deal for a great hotel. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the MRT.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the MRT from the airport and transfer the hotel shuttle service at Kowloon. You will simplify your journey as the shuttle drops you off at your hotel doorstep.
Il Y. Couples South Korea, September 27, 2011
lovely room, fantastic location, greatest view

greatest view.. and comfortable facilities awsome!!
10
very nice hotel.. lounge, gym, swimming pool, everything is nice great thing is view!!! but I hope that need more resturant in hotel and table best of best hotel. I will use this hotel on nexttime
Hotel Feature Tip: free bar without liquer ^^
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
Very comfortable hotel with good service

The service was exceptionally good
9
i was in hong kong, mainly to attend a music concert. for this purpose, the hotel is in a fantastic location, as it is directly opposite the hong kong coliseum. the train stations are not too far away, making it pretty convenient to travel to most places. for those who prefer to take the bus back to kowloon from hong kong island at night, the bus stop is only a very short walk from the hotel. the hotel is very well-designed, good bed, great amenities. my room was facing the harbour and the night view was worth every penny spent on the room. my friend who is a hong konger, was very surprised at how big my room was. i have recommended the hotel to my friends and they too love it. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and attends to requests very quickly. i have nothing but compliments for this hotel. oh, perhaps just a minor complaint - the day i checked in to the hotel, it was so fully booked that i needed to wait more than an hour before the room was ready.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel ia an artwork by itself, one can spend quite a bit of time admiring every corner of the hotel.
Tse W. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2011
Hotel Icon
6.7
best thing is the in-room coffee capsule machine, which offers you a break from hectic trip. Nice harbor view, cozy room design, and i love the bathtub as well. Clean and tidy is the MUST for business traveller. And there're more than enough stationaries for your work, really excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice restaurants nearby.
Benny L. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2011
Good location & nice clean & big room

Free wifi, garden on wall at the lobby, very beautiful lay out of bathroom
8.7
The service in the hotel are very efficient . Hotel is very new & located around many eating places , spa & night club. They provide free mini bar & Wifi . Walking distance to Science museum & DFS . The bed & pillow are excellent quality . I will go back again to stay if the room price are the same. Oh the gym & the pool are very well situated .
Fu C. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2011
cool pool

excellent service
9
room is spacious, clean and comfortable. with internet access in the room that is so stable, working in the room is not hassle at all. comfortable bed and pillows made a great stay with a great rest. equipped with all that is needed for travellers. thumbs up!
Restaurant Tip: on level 28 of this hotel, there is a nice chinese restaurant.
Kwan W. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
an icon in-the-making

Facilities, room
7.3
the most interesting factoid about hotel icon, situated next to the historic hong kong coliseum (known affectionately as 紅館), is that it is a teaching and research hotel owned and operated by the hong kong polytechnic university (also adjacent). perhaps because of this lineage, hotel icon exudes a fresh, young, stylish vibe. the staff look young, are personable, and helpful. the hotel opened in mid-2011, and naturally, facilities are spanking new. because the interior design (by hong kong native william lim) adopted a contemporary, understated language, i think the property will hold its age well over time. the best part of the room is its spaciousness (my city-view room measured 36-square meters) and the floor-t0-ceiling windows. the next most welcome aspect is that everything in the mini-bar is complimentary, refreshed daily during morning housekeeping. there is a thoughtful trove of stationery, and even an in-room printer and a supply of paper. the secret delight is the generously-sized bathroom with glass-enclosed shower, deep soak tub (with a mirror that turns into a tv at the flick of a switch), huge mirrors, ambient lightning, and leonard toiletries. it’s amazing to have such a well-designed and spacious bathroom in hong kong where hotel rooms are notoriously small. the facility i personally utilized the most was the gym, which faced the pool and featured a good selection of technogym equipment in a spacious, high-ceiling environment that allowed in lots of natural light during the day. fitness buffs will not have much to complain here. the business center is on the 28th floor, but with free wifi for hotel guests and in-room printers to boot, one would hardly need to make use of this facility.
Stanley L. Couples Taiwan, September 24, 2011
Highest C/P Value One Can Find in HK

New Hotel...
8.3
Location is not too bad, many shops around, hotel shuttle can take you nearby if don't feel like to take a talk. Clean and spacious room, good service.
Piyush A. Business travelers Austria, September 24, 2011
nice room and service

pool and rooms
9
Would like to say that its value for money.Would like to stay again in my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05