Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2696 reviews

1386 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Pauline O. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Great service at new hotel

Very friendly staff
8
we took a harbour view room for 2 nights in march 2012. front desk was very accommodating - gave in to my requests for high floor & king size bed. room was very clean - could be because its new as hotel only opened for a year +. we enquired for a particular brand of ginger sweets - conceierge not only found that it was not sold locally, he took the initiative to look for an alternative for us. i was impressed. what served as another very pleasant surprise was the delivery of a big slice of birthday cake for my husband. the cheesecake was absolutely delicious. all in all, it was an extremely memorable stay.
Todd E. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Nice hotel in great location.

Nice lobby, great location, good customer service.
9
Great hotel to stay at if all you are looking to do is sightsee, visit local museums, eat, and drink. No need to take taxi anywhere as most places are within walking distance. Would recommend to stay here for couples weekend, or to just have fun. Would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Hong Kong Museum of History, great place with lots of historical significant information.
Daphne L. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great comfortable hotel with excellent service

Service with a smile, spacious room and bathroom
9.3
Definitely made the right choice in picking this hotel. Had a wonderful stay. Check in was quite seamless, though busy, was greeted by Edith Pang who asked me to wait while I was queuing up for my turn to check in. In the end, she took my family of 5 straight up to our 3 rooms for quick check in via a laptop. Great service given and indeed service with a smile. Thumbs up to Edith for making us feel comfortable. The room is spacious and bathroom too given the usual small hotel room size in HK. Best hotel I hv stayed so far after many years of vacationing to HK. The gym is well equipped as well with nice skyline views and out to the pool. Highly recommend for business traveller, couples and family.
Wins L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2012
Big and new

newly opened
10
the room is big and tidy, provided with enough facilities during my stay. variety choices of foods and drinks given and mostly free of charge.
Sheryl P. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel but location far walk to the MTR

Modern room
6
Arrived early and was given a room, only to find out it was for guests with special requirements. In other words room was for elderly or sick. I was informed that room was same except for the shower which was "bigger" apparently everything about the shower/ toilet was not the same as a regular room. Was disappointed and requested to be transferred.
Lars S. Couples Sweden, March 26, 2012
smart designed with harbour view

good location, quite small and very good service
9.7
perpect service exept from at breakfast where service was not so efficient. beautifully designed especiallt the lobby and the bathroom which was someting extra good location in kowloon we loved the swimmingpool clean but with a smell of cigarettes in our room during both the days we stayed there quite small rooms staff very nice and attentive
Hotel Feature Tip: have an evening swim with a super view of harbour
David W. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Live up to the hype!

View of HK harbor from the pool, large rooms for HK and exceptional customer service.
10
This hotel has a well deserved good reputation. At every point of contact, the employees were courteous and helpful. The rooms are decent sized for HK standards, and the pool/workout room has a stunning view of the HK skyline and harbor. The spa is also lovely and they do great Western style massages.
Shopping Tip: Daily shuttle to the Harbour Shopping Center is a plus.
Alvin B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Amazing hotel, would definitely recommend

Excellent service, great facilities, amazing value and convenient location
10
Being less than a year old, Hotel Icon is modern with great, new facilities and a young & energetic team of staff who are very attentive to the patrons. They are friendly and genuinely want to help to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are large and great value (mini bar is complimentary including the Nespresso machine). The gym looks directly out on to the harbour for a spectacular view. In terms of location, it is a short walk to the nearest MTR but also provides a courtesy shuttle to the station & Harbour City shopping. Overall, Hotel Icon encompasses what a city hotel should be - excellent service, great value & modern facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to visit the club lounge, better yet, opt for a club room which includes the club lounge benefits.
Morgan H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Great Hotel , Amazing Service

The staff was very attentive and personable!
8.7
The staff made me feel right at home! Wish that hotels in the US had this level of service. The rooms were nice and clean. Pretty good views too.
Raphael V. Families with young children Netherlands, March 25, 2012
Fantastic Service & Lovely Interior

Excellent Design & Fascilities
9.3
You know that good service is a focus when between arrival and entering the lifts you are greeted by up to 12 welcoming staff! The interior is impressive and its normal for non house guests to visit and check out the foyer design. The Icon 36 City Room is of adequate size, and above the bath tub sits a TV that will keep the young ones entertained! The gym and outdoor pool has impressive views facing Hong Kong Island, whilst the Above & Beyond Bar / Restaurant is a perfect setting on the top floor. As for location, you have the option of Hung Hom or East Tsim Sha Tsui, both just a 10 min walk away. The walk from the hotel to the direction of Nathan Rd also offers many enjoyable sights along the way. We will definitely return.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Timeless Lounge is a excellent facility in case you are arriving / departing "after hours". Hotel Icon is serviced by the Airport Express Shuttle Bus to & from Kowloon Station.
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1386 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless 1Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - Executive Club ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Lounge Area 2Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Dim SumHotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless 1Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01