Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2774 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Ricky M. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very Nice Hotel
Great Location
This is my second time to stay in Hotel Icon. It is the same room type and the service from their colleagues are still great. The only issue is about the time for check-in - it is a little bit long compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Anyway, it is still a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again when I visit HK in future.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Roy R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel and staff
Facilities and staff
great hotel - facilities and service are top rate! concierge - especially cody yuen - found us a perfect restaurant for our 9th wedding anniversary.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lucas W. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great views
central location
Great location with views over bay towards Hong Kong Island, including clear views of iconic skyline. Very good shuttle bus service that regularly runs to airport station or downtown area. Rooms well laid out, comfortable and modern. Requested a baby cot, which was delivered to the room without any hassles. Considering HK standards great value for money compared to similar hotels with views.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Vicky C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great room space and fantastic pool.
fairly new compared to most of the hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui
Great harbor view, very calm and relaxing in a spacious room compared to most of other hotels in the city. friendly service and not that far away from the train station and underground.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

emmanuel P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent - amazing service
The service and attention to details
This hotel is so well run and maintained. The staff are very olite and very helpful. They all speak English. The room are very modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and room are a good size. Nothing to fault Location is also very good Worth the money
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Paul H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Sophisticated hotel with efficient staff.
Room features , staff, views of HK harbour
The first thing that struck me was the exceptionally high level of room appointments. The free mini bar is a nice (and refreshing) touch as is the nespresso machine . We had a room with views of HK harbour which were fantastic . Food on site was "ok" - my wife is a vegetarian and there were few options for her. The focus is also in western cuisine which was somewhat disappointing . Staff were extremely efficient and at times so efficient as to perhaps forget to smile and really engage with me. The location is perhaps not a strong point - 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR and perhaps a 15-20 minute walk to TST, so take this into consideration. Overall though I had few real complaints and think that Hotel Icon represents very good value for money.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

KK C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Newest attractions which cant go wrong
swanky modern hotel
our stay was truely memorable. the spacious suite has the famous victoria harbour view and all the amnenities were within a phone call. we strongly recommended for couple or family for a luxurious and memorable stay in this hotel. opps,a swim on the open air top pool is a must.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Nathania R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Fantastic Location
The Room is clean
Love staying here and though the friendliness of the service could be improved , the room is clean . The location is good and the ammenities are decent. We love staying here and will defintely recommend to others.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Kristyn T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The best hotel in Hong Kong
The view from the room 2513 was to die for. We were also astounded by all the complimentary services and offerings. The philosophy is generosity, and obliging service.
I would whole heatedly recommend this hotel to everyone. Particularly the club rooms. We did not have the buffet dinner in the Market restaurant but it was filled with locals and looked brilliant. Next time for sure.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Ellen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service, great location and a view
Service
We stayed in one of the Club rooms with harbour views and the additional cost was well worth it. The service in the hotel was excellent and being a training hotel there were always staff at hand to address any questions or issues. On arrival we asked some questions about a tour we'd had some difficulty with booking online and staff quickly and efficiently made the arrangements over the phone for us. Only downside was the breakfast on the club floor which was fairly limited so we ended up eating at the main buffet for the rest of our stay. Plenty of local eateries nearby and good access to the metro system either walking distance or via the complimentry shuttle to a different station.
Reviewed May 30, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: