arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2710 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Oliver S.
Australia
May 08, 2012
Chic and comfort hotel
Design, clean and neat
this place is for people who love sylish hotel with full facilities and convenient to go around the town

Josie C.
New Zealand
May 07, 2012
A little slice of loveliness in a hectic city
Gorgeous hotel that smells divine, lovely amazingly helpful staff, lovely rooms, lovely food and a pretty good latte to boot!
I can't rate The Icon highly enough. As a business traveller it is so lovely to get back at the end of a long day and just relax in a lovely environment.

Ricky D.
Australia
May 05, 2012
Great hotel nd service
Gym and pool, breakfast setup, nice rooms
We had a very nice time staying at Hotel Icon. This hotel is located near train station and access to shops and restaurants is a major plus. Very central location for many things. Also, located near the river if you like traveling by boat. I travel quite regular and this hotel and location is well up there. My wife also enjoyed the spa treatment she received. The markets are also near by if you are looking for a bargain.

YI-CHING L.
Taiwan
May 03, 2012
great location for biz traveller & nice service
location/ service/ spacious classic room
arrived late from HK rail station. It's about 10 min walk. downtown Kowloon is not that far also by walk.

Carlson L.
Australia
May 02, 2012
Comfortable, Convenient and Friendly staff
Location, good fittings, friendly and helpful staff
It is a relatively new hotel and the young staff are keen to be helpful. There are good restaurants - both upmarket ones and cheap local eateries opened. Supermarkets, laundries, MTR station are near by. Even a cinema is opposite the hotel. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is large. Easy to cross to Hong Kong Island as the tunnel is nearby. Short walk to major shopping centers.

Kevin L.
Singapore
May 02, 2012
Great location + views + facilities, very modern
Good service, boutique design
Booked the club suite. Came with free flow minibar which included beer and soft drinks. The suite is big enough for a small party - comes with a semi-circle couch, coffee table and large screen TV. Design is closer to what you would expect from a moden hotel, e.g. W Hotel rather than a traditional one, e.g. Peninsula Hotel. 270 degree views of HK Island. Breakfast for 2 was also included. Checkin was done at the club level - staff were very friendly and helpful.

Jason R.
Australia
April 30, 2012
Great location, ammenities & helpful staff.
Beautiful club lounge, both what was offered and the view of the harbor
From start to finish, everything was a pleasure. Everything ran smoothly. Complimentary mini bar and coffee machine in room as well as extended club floor servicing hours compared to most other hotels. Happy our was about 3 or so hours long!

Dhawi A.
Saudi Arabia
April 27, 2012
nice hotel
all thing was nice
the stay was nice and i like the hotel , the breakfast had virity of food and the staff was helpfull

Karen Q.
Australia
April 27, 2012
Very nice hotel good service
good shuttle service and close to restaurants modern decor nice comfortable bed
Very enjoyable and comfortable room All the staff were very polite and helpful

Su X.
China
April 26, 2012
this is a new morden hotel
best service best location best shopping
i really like icon hotel in hk this is my best memory in hk this time. hotel room really nice and morden for young people. and also there are have many nice staff work there it will be a nice choice to stey in hk i will be back there again next time。