Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2685 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2685)
Sort by:
Herman L. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2012
Good Service

Good View and comfortable room
8.7
Convenient location. easy to go about. Relaxing atmosphere. enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Helle P. Business travelers Denmark, March 19, 2012
Great design hotel

Design, Great service, Great and healthy food
8.3
very good design hotel - with great facilities and very good service. very good restaurants with nice and healthy food. good fitness facilities and a great outdoor pool. the location is so so. however, the hotel on an over all level is to recommend. i would choose the hotel for leisure as well as i did for business.
Report this review
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
A 5* Experience

Service, Room amenities, Swimming Pool
8.7
this was our second stay at the icon and it continues to be impressive and a great addition to hong kong hotels. the service is great and there is a real sense of enthusiasm amongst the staff. an outdoor swim followed by breakfast overlooking the harbour in above & beyond is a treat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booking a club floor room can be worth it if you plan to have breakfast, evening cocktails etc.
Report this review
Charles G. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
great location, helpful staff, Superb food!

Beautiful clean room with state of the art facilities. perfect for a break!
10
really appreciated the courteous, efficient staff, always willing to help and accommodate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great gym and spa facilities. Buffet restaurant a real treat.
Report this review
North L. Couples South Korea, March 13, 2012
Excellent Service - Bad Location

Top notch service
9
The clerks went out of their way to help us and were extremely kind. Wifi is free which is very important, and there are many good tv channels unlike other boring basic hotel channels. The mini bar is free which is cool (esp. the M&Ms!) and they also gave us complimentary wine. Basically, the hotel itself is amazing but the location could be a bit of a hassle. They do provide shuttle bus service that comes every 20min to Tsim Sha Tsui station but it does not arrive on time at the TST station (exit L2 ... or 3.. do not remember quite correctly). Thus there is a lot of waiting and the shuttle bus arrival area. (There is also the K3 bus that takes you to the AEL station) But otherwise.. the hotel itself is truly great. I was quite impressed by the design and service... but was a bit tired of having to take the shuttle all the time in order to get to the hotel from TST and have taken the taxi due to this reason, several times.
Report this review
Prachya Y. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2012
Great location with excellent service

Cool design, good location, nice view and great room
9.3
we came here for 3 days which we found that location is convenience for us to go to mtr station and shopping area in tsimshatsui. all elements that we have touch and pass in hotel are well designed and really nice view because we choose harbour view room for our anniversary. staff have fluent english and excellent service mind. room is clean, free mini bar, have tv at bathtub also. opposite hotel is duty free and has lots of nice local food.
Report this review
Fumiko K. Couples Canada, March 10, 2012
great hotel with helpful stuff

very nice design hotel with a good view (if you are on harbour side)
9.3
it was a great stay at the icon. nicely designed room and good stuff. gym and pool have a wonderful view of the harbour. quality of the food at "above and beyond" was excellent.
Report this review
Yuen V. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2012
decent hotel

brand new interior
8.7
the hotel was easy to reach and the whole place is very nice and neat. the room is comfortable and clean to live in and i like the bathtub much. the only thing disappointed me is they don't have the in-room movie system which made the night quite boring. Other than that, everything's good.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is at a very good location if you like to enjoy one or two drinks at night as there are different kinds of bar and restaurants around it.
Report this review
Alister B. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
amazing hotel in tst facing hk island

Room size, Bathroom, Location, Hotel Facilities...
9.7
I stayed at the Hotel Icon 36 Harbour Room for one night and I highly recommend it. Great location, excellent facilities, comfortable, stunning views over the harbour etc. This is a great value hotel 5 star hotel located in TST and I would absolutely stay there again if it suits travel plans.
Report this review
Amardeep S. Business travelers India, March 8, 2012
Great Hotel with great design

unique design, excellent service, brilliant location
9
Loved my stay. will definately revisit with family.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1381 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02