Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2769 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

JANICE Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
wonderful
nice and clean.... hotel staffs all very friendly and helpful
wonderful hotel with great facilities and nice ambience... the hotel staffs are all so friendly and helpful... good service. i like their smile - it really brighten my day.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

LI H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent
Location&sevice
The persons are very nice in hotel.The hotel in the good location of HK,I like it.The size of the room is big enough for us
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Ahmad A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
magical Hotel from the first step into the lobby
New, modern furniture, perfect location
i stayed there for 5 nights,but i wouldn't love to check-out from this hotel honestly. once you arrive there you will breath an amazing aroma throughout the hotel, the lobby itself will make your flight fatigue is forgettable. anyway, the receptionist staff were so friendly and polite. even the other staff, they were greeting us any time we get in and out the hotel. we took a room overlooking the harbour "woooow" . specially there is no skyscraper facing your windows which give you a panoramic view of victoria harbour which is pleasant. the room is spacious and very well finished, very clean furniture and new. the bathroom is something different!! it's designed smartly, with curved shower bath and separate bath tub. don't miss their spa, we took a couple massage in the couples room, it was well equipped for your relaxation and i think at least you should spend 3 hours there. trying the jacuzzi is a must. there is a restaurant back in the lobby, has a brilliant atmosphere to have your coffee after your spa treatment. overall, the hotel is very modern and built on a high standard. will come back again once i get hongkong.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Andrew P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Club rooms overrated
Free wifi and minibar
Disappointing stay after reading a lot of positive review about this hotel. Stayed in a Club room because we wanted to experience the Hotel fully. Despite the fact many reviewers with young children being allowed into the Lounge for club previledges and never stating that it is not allowed in their pamphlets or promotions we were turned away twice! Once for breakfast and once for evening cocktails. On that occasion we were made to sit in the reception area making us feel like we were gate crashing. The staff are generally very polite but they really need to inform guests about their policy on the lounges better.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Kok H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice design hotel
Nice design hotel
hotel icon is a very new hotel. it is design by a famous designer. the hotel very convenient. it located in a busy area. opposite hotel there have a lot of restaurant and convenient store. of cos the area of the hotel is a shopping area. located in tsim sha tsui which all the shopping mall surrounding.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Joseph G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Simply fantastic
Excellent pool and gym. Beautiful room with fantastic view. Superb food.
Wonderful personal service, everything about this hotel is special.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Oliver S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Chic and comfort hotel
Design, clean and neat
this place is for people who love sylish hotel with full facilities and convenient to go around the town
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Josie C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
A little slice of loveliness in a hectic city
Gorgeous hotel that smells divine, lovely amazingly helpful staff, lovely rooms, lovely food and a pretty good latte to boot!
I can't rate The Icon highly enough. As a business traveller it is so lovely to get back at the end of a long day and just relax in a lovely environment.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Ricky D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel nd service
Gym and pool, breakfast setup, nice rooms
We had a very nice time staying at Hotel Icon. This hotel is located near train station and access to shops and restaurants is a major plus. Very central location for many things. Also, located near the river if you like traveling by boat. I travel quite regular and this hotel and location is well up there. My wife also enjoyed the spa treatment she received. The markets are also near by if you are looking for a bargain.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

YI-CHING L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great location for biz traveller & nice service
location/ service/ spacious classic room
arrived late from HK rail station. It's about 10 min walk. downtown Kowloon is not that far also by walk.
Reviewed May 03, 2012