Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour View Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Ballroom Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Restaurant Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 2590 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2590)
Sort by:
Patricia M. Couples Ireland, January 27, 2012
Good sized rooms for Hong Kong

Big rooms, good location
7.7
Overall, I thought the Icon was a good option for a stay in HK. We chose the hotel for its location for the CNY festivities. We were a bit peeved on our arrival to find out the roof top bar was closed for a private function the night of the fireworks. It was a key reason we chose the hotel so it was disappointing. I think the agoda price is satisfactory for this hotel of this standard. I wouldnt pay anymore as for me, it wasn't really a 5 star experience although they claim they are 5 star. Locationwise, I usually stay on the island but for a similar price the rooms are very small and overly expensive for the level of quality and service. Overall the hotel is a nice hotel, the staff were pleasant and courteous, the service was professional, the rooms were clean and comfortable and well made up everyday. Although they had a free minbar for soft drinks, every day we had to call for more water!! We had a lunch in the marketplace restuarant (a la carte). I wasn't overly impressed by the food. A simple club sandwich was served cold, with processed chicken and something that resembled a cold plastic processed omlette. The buffet lunch looked very nice, but after having my club sandwich I am a little doubtful of the quality of it. I would stay here again......if there was a good deal on, but in all honesty I think I'd go back to the smaller rooms on the island for the location.
Nightlife Tip: 1 Peking Road. Aqua Bar - great view.
Report this review
Baek G. Families with young children South Korea, January 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Kind staffs, nice management
8.7
It was a nice hotel with kind staffs and nice management. Pool was too cold while weather was not that good. It could have been way better if they heat up the pool when it is cold. Generally, it was a nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the counter for the highest floor.
Report this review
Cheung F. Groups Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Perfect location

Great location, clean room, great staff
10
stayed at hotel icon this weekend and loved it. great location, clean room, great staff, etc. would highly recommend hotel icon. thanks for a great weekend.we loved, loved,loved the hotel icon. perfect location -could walk anywhere we wanted to tst anywhere. the staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating. will definitely plan to stay there on next time .
Report this review
Tony M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2012
Superb way to end our trip

Service, location & Facilities
9
We stayed here for three nights after traveling around Europe. A great place to relax and service that could not be faulted. The staff are all fantastic and ensure your stay is memorable. We were on the 19th floor and had fantastic views of the city side but for a few more dollars harbour views are available. The rooms are very spacious with free internet & free mini bar being a bonus (alcohol free)The hotel runs a shutle service to get you to the major shopping malls if required but there is plenty to do & see within a few minutes walk. Would definitely return here.
Report this review
Rolf O. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Great Rooms, recommend to pay for harbourview. Efficient and friendly service
9.3
My 11 year old daughter and i had a pleasant stay there from the moment we stepped into the hotel. Great room, great service and not far at all from Nathan Road. Greatly enjoyed the swimming pool overlooking Hong kong.
Report this review
Jack C. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Good size, good service and good value

Size of rooms - generous for HK
8.7
The room was modern and well equipped, the deep bath is very relaxing. The hotel is a short walk to the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui and the harbour. The room was large and comfortable enough to spend most of the day in watching the tv and reading; we live in HK so sightseeing wasn't a priority.
Restaurant Tip: Great views of the harbour and good food at Above and Beyond on the 23/F.
Report this review
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Still a great hotel

Rooms, timeless lounge
8.7
i arrived early and left late so the timeless lounge was well used. it could be a little better equiped but it is very comfortable and you cannot really complain. the rooms are still excellent and the breakfast in the market was good. i would still like to be acknowledged somehow as a returning customer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus is very good, use it.
Report this review
Chang S. Families with older children Taiwan, January 18, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very beautiful~
10
it is very good to stay in there.i think the room was very clean.And the view was so good.I can see the harbour and people around us.HA HA.it was so funny.Especially when i tapped into the room,the design is so amazing .Includind bedroom,the bed is so soft and suitable for us.
Report this review
Robert N. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2012
Perfect for business

Technology
9.7
i stayed at the hotel icon in january 2012 for four days on a business trip. the hotel is owned by the nearby university and is staffed by students and alumni. the result is a terrific level of enthusiasm from all staff members and a willingness "to go the extra mile" to ensure that guests are happy. the rooms include good quality wifi and the ability to use the flat panel tv as a display device for your devices. the food is good and reasonably priced ( for main courses in "market" and "green"). the tv in the bath in my room was the first of this type that i had seen! the nearest mtr station is 5 minutes walk away (but need a couple of changes to get to central). tsim sha tsui station is about 15 minutes walk - which was fine in winter!. the hotel has complimentary shuttle buses to both this station and the ferry to central.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "Timeless" lounge provides a place where you can relax after check-out. It is close to showers and change rooms. This feature means that it is easy to do the last meeting of the day, come back to a hotel from which you have checked out and still shower and change ready for the flight home
Report this review
Sriram K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Amazing boutique hotel with great touches

Design, Comfort, Pool overseeing the Hong Kong island, 24 hour gym, free minibar
9
amazing boutique hotel, with great service. loved the 24 hour gym and the pool overlooking the hong kong harbour. and it's a brisk walk from east tst station.. room was spacious, beds were super comfortable...free mini bar but it wasn't filled with that many items so wasn't a big deal. i will stay at this hotel again the next time i am in town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03