or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Vanessa L. Groups Canada, October 5, 2011
Incredible Staff, Comfortable, Stunning Design

Excellent Staff
9.7
My friend and I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews we read and the fantastic price offered at the time we booked (sometime in early October) for the quality of the hotel. We were immediately impressed by the decor and architectural design of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. My friend and I had been backpacking and staying at hostels previous to arriving to Hotel Icon, so we weren't your typical 'Hotel Icon' guests. We arrived looking tired and dingy..yet the staff still welcomed us as though we were high class guests and treated us as such during our entire stay. I've also never encountered so many employees who were well mannered, polite and always willing to assist...always with a smile. We got a tour of the beautiful hotel amenities and we had a room with a gorgeous view. We couldn't have been more pleased. Originally, we were concerned about the location being on the Kowloon Side but it actually worked out well as getting to HK Island was easy and quick. A positive about being on this side was the wonderful view of HK Island we got to see day and night walking along the boardwalk by the ferry and from our hotel window. We agreed we had made the right decision. Overall, the hotel is well deserving of it's high ratings and reviews of it's amenities and staff. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and service and I myself would definitely return. The only regret is that we did not tip, our intentions were to tip at the end of our stay..and we rushed out to catch our cab to the airport and never had the opportunity and we felt horrible, as the tip would've been well deserved.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you get a tour of the hotel amenities as soon as you can so that you can take advantage of what the hotel offers. You will be impressed.
Amanda Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2011
good location nice rooms

the view is not bad
7.7
quite a nice hotel, friendly staffs good location,which is only 10mins by car away frm habour city
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Great Hotel . Facilities, services and more

It's a very well presented hotel in many ways and better
9
We love the hotel. Well branded and design hotel. Should explore their gym, bars and restaurants. Amazing! Staff were amazing friendly and helpful. Love the extra thoughts they have arrange surprisingly for my husband birthday. The room are large and great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do spend some time at the hotel on their restaurants, facilities and bars. It's lovely.
Lai Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2011
nice design and excellent harbour view

helpful staff, nice swimming pool, special design bathroom
9.7
Overlooking Victoria Harbour through the room is breathtaking. The semi-circle designed bathroom door is impressive. No door for toilet! Weird! The bathtub is next to the toilet, you can see someone "pooh pooh" next to the tub! Odd!
Roland M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
A Very Chic and Relax Hotel

High Privacy, The Perfect Bathroom, shower, tub, very amazing!!
10
This hotel it outrageous and so gorgeous, very chic design, spa and restaurant, good for both leisure and business, for alone escape away stay, romantic couple stay, family gatherings stay, perfect for all types if occasion, perfect location for both shopping, dining out, nightlife, entertainment, you name it you have it, I almost even want to have a year plan stay as an apartment and don't wanna go home and I'm actually a hk resident.
Nightlife Tip: Opposite to the hotel you can easily find place for dining, nightlife all night long, romantic walk near the habit, even a cinema just across the hotel, and to relax please enjoy the spa, they are one of the best!!
Chung Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Great Location and Brilliant service.

Everything
9
Was satisfied in pretty much every aspect of the stay, however without a promotion or deal would prove to be a pretty expensive experience. Since I only stayed for less than a week my observations of the hotel was excellent which would make me want to return to this hotel when i go back to Hong Kong next time.
Wing W. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2011
service are so nice

i like the room interior
8.3
the people in the hotel are so helpfull and closed to the shopping area.
Amanda Z. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2011
big room and good location

nice location
7.7
their rooms are quite big for hong kong, and service is very pleasant and attentive. the service in the hotel are very efficient . hotel is very new & located around many eating places. they provide free mini bar & wifi . walking distance to science museum & dfs .
Kari M. Couples Finland, September 29, 2011
High quality hotel with attentive service and good

We can recommend this hotel for business travellers and people on a vacation alike
8.7
Icon is a brand new hotel in Kowloon. Their rooms are quite big for Hong Kong, and service is very pleasant and attentive. It is not very close to the heart of action in Kowloon, but two MTR stations are within walking distance (East TST and Hung Hom), and the hotel has a free shuttle bus service to points further away. Views from the top floor restaurant are very nice, especially in the evening, across Victoria Harbour to Hong Kong Island.
Restaurant Tip: The top floor restaurant is recommended for both food and view. Just opposite the hotel to the west, on the other side of South Seas Centre, there are many other good restaurants.
Ian F. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Stylish hotel, good service, great food

Service excellent & brilliant room
8.3
Hotel is very smart and the staff are absolutely excellent. Location is a little further away from the shopping area than we'd like, but aside from this minor issue there is no complaint about the hotel or its service. We were there for our wedding in HK and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed assistance with in HK. Arranging transport, shipping items to HK & China, getting accessories for our wedding etc. Food is excellent in quality, taste and presentation. The room was large (but we did have the 80m Suite) and the facilities in the room were certainly equal to any other in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05