arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2710 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Herman L.
Singapore
March 30, 2012
Good Service
Good View and comfortable room
Convenient location. easy to go about. Relaxing atmosphere. enjoyed the stay

10 Wins L.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2012
Big and new
newly opened
the room is big and tidy, provided with enough facilities during my stay. variety choices of foods and drinks given and mostly free of charge.

10 Robert G.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2012
Excellent hotel, professional and friendly staff.
Rooms with great views and everything about the hotel.
this is my second stay at the icon hotel and i have returned because the first experience was excellent. the rooms are spacious and well stocked with a free minibar.the staff are highly professional and very hospitable. the location is also good - conveniently situated away from the busy hustle and bustle of tsim tsa tsui but very convenient for public transport.

10 David W.
United States
March 29, 2012
Live up to the hype!
View of HK harbor from the pool, large rooms for HK and exceptional customer service.
This hotel has a well deserved good reputation. At every point of contact, the employees were courteous and helpful. The rooms are decent sized for HK standards, and the pool/workout room has a stunning view of the HK skyline and harbor. The spa is also lovely and they do great Western style massages.

10 Alvin B.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Amazing hotel, would definitely recommend
Excellent service, great facilities, amazing value and convenient location
Being less than a year old, Hotel Icon is modern with great, new facilities and a young & energetic team of staff who are very attentive to the patrons. They are friendly and genuinely want to help to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are large and great value (mini bar is complimentary including the Nespresso machine). The gym looks directly out on to the harbour for a spectacular view. In terms of location, it is a short walk to the nearest MTR but also provides a courtesy shuttle to the station & Harbour City shopping. Overall, Hotel Icon encompasses what a city hotel should be - excellent service, great value & modern facilities.

9.3 Daniel G.
Australia
March 28, 2012
Very attentive staff flawless accomodation
Very attentive staff flawless accomodation
This hotel was in a very nice location with a very nice room. The staff were all very attentive and more than happy to help with anything. This hotel is a must!!!

8.7 Caroline C.
Philippines
March 26, 2012
Modern hotel
The hotel is very updated. a shuttle service to harbour city and middle road.
the hotel room is very big compare to other hongkong hotel. the design are very modern. staff are very hospitable. we find the bed and pillow not so com fortable. so maybe you can request for a selections of pillow. they dont proivide clocks in the room so i suggets that you have prior arrangement of morning call.

10 Bruce S.
United States
March 25, 2012
Service with a smile and great location
the design of the room, the health club and the food
the hotel was much less offensive than the requirements of writing this review which has to be 50 words. I have already said wonderful things about this hotel in all of the other questions I answered. I liked the design of the room. The staff were terrific. I liked the food and the health club and pool were top notch. Since I was working with the University, it was quite convenient to walk a short distance across a cross walk to the University. All in all, a great hotel.

8.3 Helle S.
Denmark
March 23, 2012
Great design hotel
Design, Great service, Great and healthy food
very good design hotel - with great facilities and very good service. very good restaurants with nice and healthy food. good fitness facilities and a great outdoor pool. the location is so so. however, the hotel on an over all level is to recommend. i would choose the hotel for leisure as well as i did for business.

8.3 Lieu J.
Malaysia
March 21, 2012
Good hotel
in the city,good location
nice hotel and in the middle of city.shopping area nearby