My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Mijin K. Families with young children South Korea, August 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and kind staff members

clean,kind,best services
9.7
It was our anniversary to stay at hotel Icon. Thanks to their best service,we had very good time while we were staying there. Thank you~~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you stay at hotel Icon,use K3 suttle bus.
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2011
Very modern hotel with great rooms

Rooms, lounge, still being able to use hotel after check out.
9.3
When booking, i was worried about the hotel still be built, but nothing seemed to be left to do and there was no noise. The rooms are excellent and very modern with some very nice touches - free mini bar, rain shower, printer in room etc. The lounge was also well used and good. The snacks on offer at happy hour etc. were not great and I think a lot of people were upgraded to Club floor, which meant it was quite busy. This was not a major problem but you could see that the staff were under instruction to do anything to get great reviews. I certainly would recommend the hotel and if prices are not increased too much I will book there again. Negatives - The MTR is quite a walk and the staff uniforms are just wrong!
Restaurant Tip: Had a fantastic meal in Sabatini's in the Royal Garden. it is expensive, but I was very impressed.
Michael D. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
The Best Hotel we have stayed in in Hong Kong

Wonderful Hotel the best we have stayed in in Hong Kong
8.3
staff were first class informative and helpful/ nothing was a problem the room was truely wonderful cons the lifts were slow fine dining room we were so impressed with the hotel we took a work collegue to your fine dining room to show of the icon beautiful room attenative staff and the meals with one exception were terrific how ever with both entrees and main cources all meals were not delivered at the same time my main course (scallopes with black truffles ) definatly did not have truffles (the waiter said they were chinese truffles ) having been a regular visitor to hong kong for 30years i have never heard of chinese truffles in five star hotels truffles means truffles and it is sad this was the only disappointment in our 6day stay i confidently expect the icon will be rated the best hotel in hong kong in the near future
Travel tip: Great hotel
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2011
Great new hotel with very good rooms

Free Minibar, quality of rooms, staff
8.7
Generally I was very happy with the service and quality of the hotel. As it is new, you would expect everything to work and be modern and I wasn't disappointed. I think a lot of people were being upgraded which made the executive lounge a little too busy though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool after dark is very good.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Great hotel and great service. Excellent location.

Complimentary mini bar, great staff, good location.
9.3
After reading a lot of reviews about the Icon, thought we would give it a go. Fantastic. Would highly recommend it. Very spacious, clean. Definitely go for a harbour view room. Can't comment about the food as we didn't eat there but the restaurant was busy everytime we walked past.
Kurnia W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Very nice hotel with great hotel personnels

Nice rooms, gym and very courteous helpful hotel staffs
9.7
we were eight people in the family staying in the icon hotel and everyone liked them. rooms are big enough for hong kong standard, modern, clean and well equipped. well equipped gym and nice pool. very helpful and courteous staffs from front desk to housekeeping. good location fro holiday and business. we will come back to stay at icon on our next trip.
Yeowool K. Couples South Korea, August 28, 2011
The best hotel in hongkong

friendly staff, modern interior, free mini bar, Outside pool and everything!
9.7
There's nothing word to introduce this hotel. Only I can say It is the best hotel in Hongkong. Great, Great Great!! for everything!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free mini bar!!!! yeah~
Mark N. Couples Canada, August 28, 2011
Fabulous Service

Service
9.7
the hotel staff at the hotel icon hong kong were extremely pleasant and helpful. all of the hotel staff members were fantastic. the staff offered great suggestions on everything from local restaurants, laundry services , and local tours. the hotel is a brand new, and the location is only a short walk from many of the main attractions in kowloon, hong kong. i would stay there again.
Kym L. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2011
Marvellous Hotel with great rooms and service

Spacious room and bathroom with free minibar and wifi
9.3
i stay over at hotel icon for 3 nights during my recent trip to hong kong. my hubby and 3 year old girl truly enjoy our stay throughout. we took the airport express from hong kong international airport to kowloon station and there is a complimentary airport express shuttle bus (route number k3) to hotel icon is available from the station. hotel icon also provide free shuttle service to nearby tsim sha tsui east mtr station but we usually walk to hong hum station which took us about 10 minutes. we can easily find restaurants across the street like gong cha, 许留山 etc. the room and bathroom were spacious and the harbour view from our view were fantastic. my girl enjoy the free mini bar (m&ms and soft drinks) which they will top up everyday without fail. my hubby and i appreciate the prompt service from their business centre. we happen to have some matters to attend to which we need to print out a document, acknowledge and scan into softcopy and email out. the staff were kind enough to waive the printing fee and charge us for the scanning fee. we will definitely visit hotel icon again for our next visit. highly recommended!
Mark H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2011
Very modern hotel

pool has a great view
9.3
We enjoyed staying here. The room was very modern with a nice shower. The view from our room of the harbor was also very nice. Very close to many restaurants and walking distance to the MTR. Staff was well trained and very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room toward the top floor facing the harbor. The laser light show at 8pm is special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06