or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 Harbour Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Green Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Timeless Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Interior Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & Pool Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 Suite Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Silverbox Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Hotel Icon Hong Kong - The Market Hotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2242 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2242)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2011
Second time this year at Icon... very nice indeed

great staff, great location
7.3
The staff was amazing... I love everything in the hotel. Too bad the price is a little expensive. Free shuttle to Kowloon airport express station. Free mini bar, pool, gym....
Restaurant Tip: do not try this place on science museum st... don't know the name but it's the place that has many famous movie stars photos on the front of the store... i had their beef skewer and next morning, i got sick... right now... i am back to canada and need to get my body tested. still sick after 1 week!!!!! stay away from their skewers!!!!
Ting K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2011
SOSO

Good View
6.7
Room is clean and new , good habor view with good bed , but I think it's pretty strange as their skybar just open for some specifit room type , not for all of the customers , pretty price discremination , not good feeling about this part , on the other hand , breakfast is so so . So the total point for me will not be so high ~~
Danielle P. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2011
Great service and lovely facilities

lovely staff
10
we upgraded to the club floor and enjoyed the extra service and amenities very much. we traveled with two young babies and found the staff helpful and courteous at all times. the location, a little away from the hustle and bustle also suited us well
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrading to club floor is worth the little extra
Jonathan E. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Nice modern hotel, small but well appointed rooms

Good rates, very helpful staff, good view over the harbour,
8.7
A modern hotel with a young but very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are small but not bad in comparison with other Hong Kong hotels. Rooms are well appointed, good design with internet, modern well equipped bathroom with great shower. Depending on room the views look over Kowloon side of the city of the harbour. Only dislike was the first night we took the special dinner on 28th floor to watch the National Day fireworks, even by Hong Kong standards it was very expensive for a not so impressive menu. Despite the above we would still recommend this hotel as a good location particularly for those with shopping in mind.
Shopping Tip: Take the Star Ferry across the harbour to Victoria Island, a short walk from the Ferry to the IFC Centre one of Hong Kong's largest shopping malls. Plenty of high class shopping options and restaurants but watch out for the lunchtime rush.
Alexander S. Couples Brazil, October 5, 2011
Nice Hotel and Nice View

Amazing room, good location and attentive staff
9.3
i stayed in an icon 38 room at the 16th floor, with a great view of the hk island. the room is amazing, tv system really cool, tv at the bath tub, really good amenities and bed. there is nothing bad to say about this hotel. anyone in need of a good stay in hk can no doubt book a room at the icon. i would definitely suggest to choose a icon 38 room. unfortunately the breakfast in my booking was not included in the rate, but i had breakfast at the market restaurant at the hotel and it was very good. i will definitely be back in my next trip to hk.
Travel tip: The Above & beyond restaurants is among one of the best restaurants I've been recently (and I travel and dine a lot at the best places). Book a table by the window and you will have a dilemma of what's best: the exquisite meal or the breathtaking view. Don't miss.
Huan Y. Business travelers October 5, 2011
new modern hotel

big room
8.7
The hotel is not far from Hong Hum and Kowloon Station. It has a modern and new lobby design with a vertical garden just right behind the reception. The staffs are all young which mean do not expect too much on the service. Room is considered big for Hong Kong standard and the mini bar is free. We got 2 very comfort twin beds with huge bathroom. The room is facing Hong Hum station as we have booked standard room. I am sure the higher category room has much better view facing Hong Kong harbour. The swimming pool on the 9th floor is extremly small.
Marie M. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
One of the best five star hotels in Asia

Room layout, excellent food, good service
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Icon. The room was a great size and layout and decorated in a modern style. The mini bar was free! The staff were friendly and helpful and the views from our room were great. We used the gym which was really good for a hotel gym. All of the food that we ate was excellent but a little expensive. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel in Kowloon.
Vanessa L. Groups Canada, October 5, 2011
Incredible Staff, Comfortable, Stunning Design

Excellent Staff
9.7
My friend and I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews we read and the fantastic price offered at the time we booked (sometime in early October) for the quality of the hotel. We were immediately impressed by the decor and architectural design of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. My friend and I had been backpacking and staying at hostels previous to arriving to Hotel Icon, so we weren't your typical 'Hotel Icon' guests. We arrived looking tired and dingy..yet the staff still welcomed us as though we were high class guests and treated us as such during our entire stay. I've also never encountered so many employees who were well mannered, polite and always willing to assist...always with a smile. We got a tour of the beautiful hotel amenities and we had a room with a gorgeous view. We couldn't have been more pleased. Originally, we were concerned about the location being on the Kowloon Side but it actually worked out well as getting to HK Island was easy and quick. A positive about being on this side was the wonderful view of HK Island we got to see day and night walking along the boardwalk by the ferry and from our hotel window. We agreed we had made the right decision. Overall, the hotel is well deserving of it's high ratings and reviews of it's amenities and staff. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and service and I myself would definitely return. The only regret is that we did not tip, our intentions were to tip at the end of our stay..and we rushed out to catch our cab to the airport and never had the opportunity and we felt horrible, as the tip would've been well deserved.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you get a tour of the hotel amenities as soon as you can so that you can take advantage of what the hotel offers. You will be impressed.
Amanda Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2011
good location nice rooms

the view is not bad
7.7
quite a nice hotel, friendly staffs good location,which is only 10mins by car away frm habour city
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Great Hotel . Facilities, services and more

It's a very well presented hotel in many ways and better
9
We love the hotel. Well branded and design hotel. Should explore their gym, bars and restaurants. Amazing! Staff were amazing friendly and helpful. Love the extra thoughts they have arrange surprisingly for my husband birthday. The room are large and great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do spend some time at the hotel on their restaurants, facilities and bars. It's lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 City & HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 38 HarbourHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - GreenHotel Icon Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - SilverboxHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond

Customer Reviews - Hotel Icon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01