arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2708 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Yuen V.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2012
decent hotel
brand new interior
the hotel was easy to reach and the whole place is very nice and neat. the room is comfortable and clean to live in and i like the bathtub much. the only thing disappointed me is they don't have the in-room movie system which made the night quite boring. Other than that, everything's good.

9.3 Mark Q.
United States
March 19, 2012
Good Choice
Good location and service
all around good stay, staff is extremely eager to help you. a bit expensive though.

10 Charles G.
United States
March 17, 2012
great location, helpful staff, Superb food!
Beautiful clean room with state of the art facilities. perfect for a break!
really appreciated the courteous, efficient staff, always willing to help and accommodate.

9 North L.
South Korea
March 16, 2012
Excellent Service - Bad Location
Top notch service
The clerks went out of their way to help us and were extremely kind. Wifi is free which is very important, and there are many good tv channels unlike other boring basic hotel channels. The mini bar is free which is cool (esp. the M&Ms!) and they also gave us complimentary wine. Basically, the hotel itself is amazing but the location could be a bit of a hassle. They do provide shuttle bus service that comes every 20min to Tsim Sha Tsui station but it does not arrive on time at the TST station (exit L2 ... or 3.. do not remember quite correctly). Thus there is a lot of waiting and the shuttle bus arrival area. (There is also the K3 bus that takes you to the AEL station) But otherwise.. the hotel itself is truly great. I was quite impressed by the design and service... but was a bit tired of having to take the shuttle all the time in order to get to the hotel from TST and have taken the taxi due to this reason, several times.

9.3 Fumiko K.
Canada
March 13, 2012
great hotel with helpful stuff
very nice design hotel with a good view (if you are on harbour side)
it was a great stay at the icon. nicely designed room and good stuff. gym and pool have a wonderful view of the harbour. quality of the food at "above and beyond" was excellent.

9 Amardeep S.
India
March 12, 2012
Great Hotel with great design
unique design, excellent service, brilliant location
Loved my stay. will definately revisit with family.

8.3 Julian Z.
Germany
March 12, 2012
Great Hotel
Students of Tourist University work very good and are very nice
Great room. Mini bar is complementary. Breakfast in 20th floor view over Hong Kong was great.

7.7 Gilda M.
Philippines
March 11, 2012
Not as great as the reviews
Modern interiors
Our room was not ready until 15:00 hours. Make sure you book a club room in the upper floors with harbor view otherwise, there's nothing much special about the hotel.

9 Liam A.
Australia
March 10, 2012
Stylish Design and excellent service
Service, Rooms, Free Cocktails!
we stayed at the hotel icon for 7 nights in late feb. there was not really not much we could fault with it. sure it was a walk to the mtr, but everything else was magnificent. the service was exemplary, lovely food, great rooms with a view and the club benefits were definitely worth that little bit extra. if i was to come back to hong kong i would be staying here, without a doubt.

8.7 Robert G.
United States
March 09, 2012
fresh updated rooms
customer focused staff, very helpful
concierge desk was very efficient, courteous, professional. house keeping staff also prompt with the electrical adapter, extra water. entire staff is well trained.