Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2686 reviews

1381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2686)
Sort by:
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
Wonderful hotel

high tech
9
Simply excellent, nice reception staffs always carry smiles, high tech with wifi printer in room for photocopy, scanning and printing, free minibar sure is a plus. The only negative point I could think of might be the size of the bathtub and the stand shower.
Report this review
Evgeny B. Business travelers Russia, February 15, 2012
Great hotel

best features
10
the icon hotel new and beatifull hotel.good location. new hotel. best breakfast in hong kong.room is big and very good.
Report this review
Rainer G. Business travelers Germany, February 15, 2012
Great Rooms and reasonable Price

Clean Rooms, Big Windows, Nice bathroom
7.7
icon hotel is very good and the rooms are big as well the bathroom. only issue is, that you have to do 5 minutes walk to the next mtr but its still okay. price for the rooms is reasonable and the bed is soft and very comfortable. i can recommend this hotel and if possible i will choose it again on my next hk trip.
Report this review
Rodolfo B. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Rooms,Location and Service
9.3
We had a wonderful time with our stay with this hotel. It was our wedding anniversary and upon arrival the hotel gave us a bottle of wine and we appreciate it very much. We stayed at 16th floor with free mini bar. The service was fantastic and all crew of the hotel were very attentive and courteous. We will stay with this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a new cafe de coral near the hotel.The health club at the 9th floor was fantastic.
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Very attentive staff flawless accomodation

Very attentive staff flawless accomodation
9.3
This hotel was in a very nice location with a very nice room. The staff were all very attentive and more than happy to help with anything. This hotel is a must!!!
Report this review
Ahmad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2012
magical Hotel from the first step into the lobby

New, modern furniture, perfect location
10
i stayed there for 5 nights,but i wouldn't love to check-out from this hotel honestly. once you arrive there you will breath an amazing aroma throughout the hotel, the lobby itself will make your flight fatigue is forgettable. anyway, the receptionist staff were so friendly and polite. even the other staff, they were greeting us any time we get in and out the hotel. we took a room overlooking the harbour "woooow" . specially there is no skyscraper facing your windows which give you a panoramic view of victoria harbour which is pleasant. the room is spacious and very well finished, very clean furniture and new. the bathroom is something different!! it's designed smartly, with curved shower bath and separate bath tub. don't miss their spa, we took a couple massage in the couples room, it was well equipped for your relaxation and i think at least you should spend 3 hours there. trying the jacuzzi is a must. there is a restaurant back in the lobby, has a brilliant atmosphere to have your coffee after your spa treatment. overall, the hotel is very modern and built on a high standard. will come back again once i get hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Harbour view room is highly recommanded as well as if it was on a high level
Report this review
Manida Z. Solo travelers Thailand, February 13, 2012
nice design

location and value for money
9
the hotel interior design is nice. the location is actually very good if you want the best out of your money. hotel is 2 min walk from shangrila but you only pay half of the rooms price at shangrila, and this hotel is much newer. nathan and shoppings of tsim tsa tui is 5 min away..
Report this review
Michal B. Couples Poland, February 13, 2012
great service, ok location, newish hotel

service, breakfast
9
Reserved a club room, room not available until 3:20pm but to be honest, for the waiting time they offered a choice of Club Lounge, another lounge on 9th floor with reclining chairs and net access or gym/sauna/swimming pool. They also accepted next day's late check out (3pm). Rooms smartly designed with huge bathrooms. Free mini bar. A very comfortable bed. Club Lounge offering an afternoon tea (rather poor choices, comparing to e.g. Ritz Carlton) and evening coctails (including champagne). Great breakfast. Heated swimming pool. Good location next to the Railway Station, around 15-20 minutes by walk to Nathan Road. Truly 5 star service. The only things we were a bit dissapointed was late check in time and a bit obstructed view on the Victoria Harbour.
Report this review
Shuanghan J. Groups China, February 13, 2012
staff were very nice

staff
8.3
the room is small, the location is ok, but all the staff were very nice, willing to help, even they are lack of experience.
Report this review
Huang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 13, 2012
Location is not bad, but room is a little small

free mini bar
7
First time to experience free mini bar in the room, it's very nice! but the room is a little too small
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 1381 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01