Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Wins L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Big and new
newly opened
the room is big and tidy, provided with enough facilities during my stay. variety choices of foods and drinks given and mostly free of charge.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Robert G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Excellent hotel, professional and friendly staff.
Rooms with great views and everything about the hotel.
this is my second stay at the icon hotel and i have returned because the first experience was excellent. the rooms are spacious and well stocked with a free minibar.the staff are highly professional and very hospitable. the location is also good - conveniently situated away from the busy hustle and bustle of tsim tsa tsui but very convenient for public transport.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

David W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Live up to the hype!
View of HK harbor from the pool, large rooms for HK and exceptional customer service.
This hotel has a well deserved good reputation. At every point of contact, the employees were courteous and helpful. The rooms are decent sized for HK standards, and the pool/workout room has a stunning view of the HK skyline and harbor. The spa is also lovely and they do great Western style massages.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Alvin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Amazing hotel, would definitely recommend
Excellent service, great facilities, amazing value and convenient location
Being less than a year old, Hotel Icon is modern with great, new facilities and a young & energetic team of staff who are very attentive to the patrons. They are friendly and genuinely want to help to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are large and great value (mini bar is complimentary including the Nespresso machine). The gym looks directly out on to the harbour for a spectacular view. In terms of location, it is a short walk to the nearest MTR but also provides a courtesy shuttle to the station & Harbour City shopping. Overall, Hotel Icon encompasses what a city hotel should be - excellent service, great value & modern facilities.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Daniel G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Very attentive staff flawless accomodation
Very attentive staff flawless accomodation
This hotel was in a very nice location with a very nice room. The staff were all very attentive and more than happy to help with anything. This hotel is a must!!!
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Caroline C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Modern hotel
The hotel is very updated. a shuttle service to harbour city and middle road.
the hotel room is very big compare to other hongkong hotel. the design are very modern. staff are very hospitable. we find the bed and pillow not so com fortable. so maybe you can request for a selections of pillow. they dont proivide clocks in the room so i suggets that you have prior arrangement of morning call.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Bruce S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Service with a smile and great location
the design of the room, the health club and the food
the hotel was much less offensive than the requirements of writing this review which has to be 50 words. I have already said wonderful things about this hotel in all of the other questions I answered. I liked the design of the room. The staff were terrific. I liked the food and the health club and pool were top notch. Since I was working with the University, it was quite convenient to walk a short distance across a cross walk to the University. All in all, a great hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Helle S. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great design hotel
Design, Great service, Great and healthy food
very good design hotel - with great facilities and very good service. very good restaurants with nice and healthy food. good fitness facilities and a great outdoor pool. the location is so so. however, the hotel on an over all level is to recommend. i would choose the hotel for leisure as well as i did for business.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Muriel C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
A 5* Experience
Service, Room amenities, Swimming Pool
this was our second stay at the icon and it continues to be impressive and a great addition to hong kong hotels. the service is great and there is a real sense of enthusiasm amongst the staff. an outdoor swim followed by breakfast overlooking the harbour in above & beyond is a treat.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

PRACHYA Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location with excellent service
Cool design, good location, nice view and great room
we came here for 3 days which we found that location is convenience for us to go to mtr station and shopping area in tsimshatsui. all elements that we have touch and pass in hotel are well designed and really nice view because we choose harbour view room for our anniversary. staff have fluent english and excellent service mind. room is clean, free mini bar, have tv at bathtub also. opposite hotel is duty free and has lots of nice local food.
Reviewed March 21, 2012