Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Icon

No 17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 2694 reviews

1385 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2694)
Sort by:
Ying-Chyun C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 7, 2012
Location is great and service is also wonderful.

Price is reason and reception is good
8.3
Room is clean and new.Size is not big but enough for a business travel.
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Nice design hotel

Nice design hotel
9
hotel icon is a very new hotel. it is design by a famous designer. the hotel very convenient. it located in a busy area. opposite hotel there have a lot of restaurant and convenient store. of cos the area of the hotel is a shopping area. located in tsim sha tsui which all the shopping mall surrounding.
Shopping Tip: Must go the K11 and The One mall. This 2 mall is the latest mall in Tsim Sha Tsui.
Chow M. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, super chic and new.

Hotel facilities and service are top top quality
9.3
Had a wonderful experience. Checked in early at 7am and was sent to the Time Capsule room where coffee and light snacks were served with really nice reclining arm chairs that made resting super relaxing. We could wash up at the hotel's changing room which comes with really modern furnishing, a sauna, shower, powder room etc. Best part is the changing room was connected to the gym which had superb view of hong kong city and a heated outdoor swimming pool that overlooked the same view. All machines in the gym was equipped with a beautifully designed in-house bottled water. Staff was also extremely friendly despite the early hours. The room itself was fantastic. Sleek design and super cool samsung smart tv that tells you of the weather, hotel, flight info etc in a digital advanced manner. Minibar was complimentary. Bathroom was really big - comes with rain shower and tub. Overall a super nice hotel. The only slight disadvantage is the location. It is not very near to any centralized MTR station. It's closest station is Hung Hum and this new line is not as convenient as the central lines. We usually walked all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui station which is about a 10-15 mins walk away.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
地區方便

環境優雅
8.7
The Hotel is great and the staffs are friendly just enough. However, if you are a guest who is staying in a four stars and above, you will think that you will get some special touches such as: Welcome tea or other service that you will expect like in the Mandarin or the Peninsular Hotel. I try to asked for late check out for at least one hour late but the front desk agent denied me so fast that she didn't give me any opportunities.I am glad this is just a one time experience, I would have to decide harder if I should stay again.
Mosab A. Business travelers Kuwait, February 5, 2012
Great hotel, helpful staff

Luxury style, nice shower room
8.3
a great hotel with a very nice decoration. helpful staff that would answer all your questions about the services and the town. comfortable bed. and the location is kind of quite which is a plus.
Melanie R. Couples Australia, February 5, 2012
Great hotel with helpful staff

Free mini bar. New, clean and spacious
9
Good value hotel with free shuttle to peninsula hotel and ferry to island. Friendly. Good restaurants. Easy location. New. Clean big rooms. Modern fit out,
Yin K. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Excellent service and nice room

Service, modern and spacious room
9.7
Stayed in Sheraton Hotel before and Icon Hotel is better. Excellent service with very helpful staffs. Spacious and clean room. Comfortable bed. This hotel provide the best for their guests even a tiny thing i.e a good toothbrush. There's nothing bad that i can comment about this hotel.
Law T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2012
A chic new hotel

Helpful, friendly staff were able to give good advice on how to get around the city
9.7
my stay was truly delighting. the hotel offers two room types i.e. icon-type and club-type. i chose a club-type room which gave great value for money - with this room type selection the hotel offered free afternoon tea (when i checked in that afternoon), free evening cocktail and free breakfast. what impresed me most was their 100% complimentary in-room bar and snacks (including use of a nespresso coffee machine as much as i liked). the bathroom was spacious with a deep soaking bath tub and a separate walk-in rainshower. i will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: you can easily travel from the hotel to the hub of tsimshatsui for some serious shopping. there is a large museum just two minutes' walk away. visitors can get a fast version of the history of hong kong inside.
Yan G. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2012
awesome large room great view

wifi free
9
its awesome!!! the room is really great. I mean, its big and technical. Whats best is, wifi free!!!!! And the view is good.But price is little bit too high.
Ricky M. Families with young children Macau, February 4, 2012
Excellent Location

Location is very convenient
8
The location is very convenient where you can take bus & train very easily. Moreover, there are so many restaurants nearby. For the room, it is quite a big room and although it is only a city view room, the view is still quite good - looking at the train station. Free mini bar is also a plus.
Previous page 961 - 970 of 1385 reviews Next page
Hotel Icon Hong KongHotel Icon Hong Kong - Icon 36 CityHotel Icon Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 36 Harbour ViewHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 65 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health Club & PoolHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - TimelessHotel Icon Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Health ClubHotel Icon Hong Kong - Club 80 SuiteHotel Icon Hong Kong - BallroomHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Icon Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Icon Hong Kong - Green RestaurantHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - The MarketHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Angsana SpaHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & BeyondHotel Icon Hong Kong - Above & Beyond


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04